We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

5.7 km from Dublin centre
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
Special Offer
From £29
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 787: English reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Easy check in and free underground parking No real bar, and the taps were not working g so very limited drinks and also doesn't open until 700pm. The restaurant area does t open until 700 pm. There is a bar with locals next door not associated with the hotel that you can get a drink at. The wifi is only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Triz
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Triz, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests, be it complimentary or critical as it serves as an effective tool in monitoring and improving the standards of service and customer care within the hotel. Throughout Travelodge Ireland we...

Reviewed 11 June 2015

A very reasonable night's stay close to the Dublin airport. The room was fine, but the carpet and bedding was not as clean as we would have wished. Our room was missing a hairdryer, etc. There is a restaurant in the downstairs lobby and a quick-serve place next door, but no other options for eating within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian L
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian L Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. I am sorry to hear to hear that your room was not up to standard and missing a hairdryer, I will be passing this matter to housekeeping to ensure that it does not occur again in the future. I look forward...

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Large clean and confortable room. Close to the airport cheap shuttle bus. Local transport every 20 min. Staff wasn't overly friendly but weren't rude. Good for few days but not ideal if you wanna live the center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilio G
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emilio G, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South. I am pleased to hear that you were able to avail of our airport shuttle service. It is a pleasure to receive guest feedback, be it complimentary or critical as it serves as a tool in monitoring and improving satisfactory guest experience....

Province of Siena, Italy
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Close to the airport. Perfect if you have a car. Room very clean and confortable. Hotel team very kind and friendly. It is a simple and clean hotel. It was what I was looking for for a one night stay before leaving Dublin. For me it was perfect!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 540lucias
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 540lucias, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and all was to your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Travelodge Hotel in the near future and attending to your accommodation needs Assuring you...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Staff friendly, room clean and large with double and single bed. Stayed here twice before. Proximity to local transport a bonus. Restaurant on site, fast food next door. Shuttle bus hours poor, not as advertised on website.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol S
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol S, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests, be it complimentary or critical as it serves as an effective tool in monitoring and improving the standards...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I stayed here for 2 days/1 night. It was extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff wasn't overly friendly, but they certainly weren't rude by any means. For the price, it is a great hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikolasp940
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nikolasp940, Thank you for your gracious comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and all was to your satisfaction. I will pass your comments to our reception manager to ensure that this incident does not occur again. I can assure you that this is an isolated...

Stade, Germany
Reviewed 2 June 2015

18€ by taxi to airport, shouldn`t be called airport hotel Modern TV are having a info buttom, to see what you watch and when it started. The TV are very old. At Ibis you can just a TV guid. None. Okay, I take my PC tablet? Doesn`t work, no WIFI. Try to call reception. Dead phone line. Turns out that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leifo729
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear leifo729 Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests, be it complimentary or critical as it serves as an effective tool in monitoring and improving the standards of service and customer care within the hotel. Throughout Travelodge Ireland we...

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard D
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 22 May 2015

This was the only available hotel under 200euros I could find available at the last minute, due to missing my onward transport out of Dublin. At a cost of 89euros room only I was disgusted and scared! Arrived around 12.30am on 21.5.15, the taxi driver didn't want to leave his car to bring my case in as the area is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 198janetl
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 198janeti, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests, be it complimentary or critical as it serves as an effective tool in monitoring and improving the standards of service and customer care within the hotel. Throughout Travelodge Ireland we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennys24
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.5 km away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
6.4 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
5.6 km away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
7.8 km away
West County Hotel
West County Hotel
#86 of 151 in Dublin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun is ideally located 4 km from Dublin Airport and 5km from Dublin City and offers spacious modern rooms at budget prices. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service to/from the airport every 20 minutes for €3.00 Per passenger. The service runs from 05am-9am and 5pm -9pm. Stay in Dublin for less this year, for business, catching a flight from Dublin Airport or visiting Dublin City for shopping and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Address: Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 4,701 - ₹ 11,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back is quieter on to a residential courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles luckiestducky, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check your not charged twice”
 of 5 bubbles angelasV4794JK, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice place if you want a budget hotel close to the dublin airport”
 of 5 bubbles michaeljimmy2015, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel accepts dogs so be aware of this when booking”
 of 5 bubbles triplyqueen, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for odd numbered rooms, they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SQcrew, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5