We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 118*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 231*
US$ 118*
Great Deal
US$ 122*
US$ 231*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 812: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff, great parking & shuttle service to the airport, very comfortable beds. Refreshing shower. We left our car here for 5 nights in a secure underground car park, it cost £3 per night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yodicork
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yodicork, thank you for your feedback and i am delighted that we met your expectations in many respects, from our friendly staff and comfortable beds, to our secure car parking and airport shuttle service. i hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future Thank you Feargal O'Canain General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This ended up being a good find on the north side of Dublin, not far from the airport. Stayed here the night before heading out of Ireland. Free parking in a secured parking ramp, easy to find, good restaurant/bar inside. Free internet. Rates are competative. The room was only adequate which is why I give this a less than excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobB3664
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BobB3664, thank you for your comments and i was pleased that our location to Dublin airport and Dublin city centre met your needs, and our secure underground car parking was to your liking also. We are currently refurbishing all guest bedrooms in the hotel, and when complete by mid May we will have replaced all beds, carpets and given...

Lublin, Poland
Reviewed 16 April 2017

2nd time in this hotel and last time 2 chances given, nothing changed staff unkind, shuttle bus strange hours between 8 and 16 hours you got to take taxi, asked for a coffee in lobby they told that they got no change unkind really

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pitrog661
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pitrog661, thank you for your feedback and i am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations in relation to customer service. Can i ask that you contact me direct at the hotel to discuss further and hopefully find a resolution for you. Thank you Feargal O'Canain General Manager

Deeside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Recently travelled to Dublin on short notice to visit family. We booked this hotel purely as it was the closest hotel to our family. The area is also quite close to the airport so is convinient for layovers or short stays, not so convenient for the city centre. The rooms were pretty simple (we had 2 triple rooms for 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColetteKellyyy
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ColetteKellyyy, thank you for your feedback and may i firstly say that i hope your aunt is okay, as i do not recall being made aware of the incident. We are currently in the process of having all our guest bedrooms refurbished which has included installing new king size beds in all rooms and replacing the carpets also. i...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I stayed overnight in this hotel and was very pleasantly surprised by how friendly the staff were. We were given some local history about the Ballymun Regeneration project and some of the locals used to live the in iconic towers and were able to share their stories about Ireland's only high rise town. The nearby Axis Theatre is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milo528
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear milo528, thank you for your feedback and kind comments about our friendly and helpful staff. I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future Thank you Feargal O'Canain General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I stayed here with my partner before we flew back home. There were bugs flying around in the room. Ants crawling on the bathroom floor. Really musky smell from the room. Definitely not worth the money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiranj0ts
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kiranj0ts, thank you for your feedback, which is most concerning. As i have not been made aware of any issues as described in your feedback, can i ask that you contact me directly at the hotel so i can ascertain and investigate fully the issues raised? Thank you Feargal O'Canain, General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2017

It's a reasonably modern building, freshly renovated or well preserved. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. The airport shuttle runs frequently between about 5 am and 9 am and is moderately priced at 3 Euros. So full points for an airport hotel. Why does it not give me the feeling that I'd want to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank None of Y
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear None of Y, thank you for your feedback and i am glad that our hotel met your expectations. Our balcony doors are unfortunately locked for health and safety purposes, and cannot be opened because of this. Thank you again for your feedback Thank you Feargal O'Canain General Manager

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. Both nights we were woken by noise from outside and rooms next to us even just general talking was very noisy and the noise of the tv in the next room paper thin walls. The room was dirty and needed a good clean. The toilet bowl was cracked badly to the point we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublin1243
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dublin1243, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, and i was dissapointed that on this occassion we did not meet with your expectations. Can i ask that you contact me direct at the hotel so i can further investiagte the issues you experienced and hopefully resolve to the satisfaction of everyone concerned? Thank you Feargal O'Canain, General...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Breakfast announced till 11am on sunday was cleared at 10.45 Small and hard pillows, altough you get two of them. Should be at least one regular square pillow of medium hardness. Bed sheets were not clean (dried blood stains)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank T, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry if we disappointed you in some respects of our service and i have taken on board your comments, and will look into them further. Thank you again for your feedback Thank you Feargal O'Canain General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The hotel has comfortable amenities. The lady that worked the front desk was good but the man was less than helpful. When we arrived after our long transatlantic flight we got to the hotel at 1436. the man at the front desk told us that we would have to pay 10 Euros each to use our rooms 24 minutes before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Somerssu
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Somerssu, thank you for your feedback, and may i apologise that we fell short in some respects of our customer service for you. This is certainly not an indication of the usual high standards of customer service we endeavour to deliver, and i have addressed the issues with the relevant teams. Thank you Feargal O'Canain General Manager

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.5 km away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
6.5 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
2.6 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun is ideally located 4 km from Dublin Airport and 5km from Dublin City and offers spacious modern rooms at budget prices. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service to/from the airport every 20 minutes for €3.00 Per passenger. The service runs from 05am-9am and 5pm -9pm. Stay in Dublin for less this year, for business, catching a flight from Dublin Airport or visiting Dublin City for shopping and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Address: Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 5,432 - ₹ 11,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any all same”
Lordyousaf, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See if 402 is available, wall of windows giving a great view.”
BobB3664, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great if you are looking for an overnight close to the airport”
Milo528, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is an airport shuttle for €3.00 payable in cash to the driver. It runs between 5:00 am to 9:00 am & 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm.”
Ferdiadh, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back is quieter on to a residential courtyard.”
luckiestducky, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 118* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 122
AMOMAUS$ 231
PricelineUS$ 122
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates