We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 770: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed today NEW

This is more for those who want to stay near the airport. The location is very boring. Restraunts within the area are either out of business or they don't open until 7pm. The room we had was very clean. Staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidfR586UV
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had one night in this hotel which isn`t far from the airport. I arrived by car and found the hotel easily. Car parking was free and is under the hotel. Entrance/exit is by controlled gate so is very secure. The hotel was clean with good sized rooms. I had dinner which was acceptable though quite expensive for what it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Slovenia, Goriska region
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service for the optimal price, very good transport service to/from airpot. Room is big and comfortable, bathroom a little bit older, missing holder for towels.near the washbasin. Cleanliness on high level.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalenik
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Dublin in November with friends. The hotel was great and the rooms were very comfortable. I spent the first night asleep on the toilet. When I finally found my way to the bed, I discovered that it was so comfortable that I stayed there for the rest of the weekend. Chet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benarhodes
Cordenons, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay, friendly customer service and handled all of our needs without issues! The breakfast was also fresh and filled us up, great value. The room was just as expected, and any of our needs for the room was taken care of quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellies458
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kellies458, thank you for your feedback and i was pleased that you found our levels of customer service as expected from our helpful and friendly staff, and that our bedroom standards met with your expectations also. Thank you again and i hope we can have the pleasure of your company again in the not too distant future.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is younger than it's sister Travelodge hotel based at Pinnock Hill Roundabout, Swords Co Dublin and yet this hotel is run down. Each year I need a local hotel close to the airport for an early flight that is cheap and cheerful. The atmosphere is not great in the hotel. I found the staff OK, not exceptional or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charmingireland
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

perfect for a one night stay near Dublin centre. Transfers were very reasonable. Concerned that so many people were horrified that we were staying in Ballymun. Bar next door had some very shady characters in but had no impact on our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7816TZjanicep
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a family room (just 2 of us) to get a bit of extra room. The room was clean and served it purpose. I did find the bed too hard for me and you can hear quite a bit through the windows but if you can block out most of the noise you can get a good night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triplyqueen
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear triplyqueen, thank you for your feedback and i was pleased that overall you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us, and found our breakfast to be good value for money. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future, and should you do so we will be happy to allocate one of our...

Co Tipperary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noisy due to location. Earplugs are a must. TV remote didn't work. Bathroom clean but stank of cigarette smoke, as did the bed. Carpet grubby. No bar. Would not use again. Only chose it due to its location for an event nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarySTipperary
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MarySTipperary, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, and i am sorry that you had a disappointing experience. Could i ask that you contact me direct at the hotel to discuss this further, and hopefully allow me the opportunity to find a resolution to the issues encountered and restore your faith in our hotel once more. Kind...

Co. Down
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since had issued resolved by a competent member of the team but the evening team when we arrived took no responsibility, blaming a colleague and kept ignoring what we were trying to explain (regarding a parking agreement) - told us no manager was available - very unprofessional - will not choose this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maggie M, thank you for your feedback and may i apologise for the mis-understanding and inconvenience caused in relation to car parking at the hotel. Whilst the issue was eventually resolved, it should not have occurred in the first instant and i have communicated this back to all of the front desk staff. Thank you again for your understanding...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun is ideally located 4 km from Dublin Airport and 5km from Dublin City and offers spacious modern rooms at budget prices. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service to/from the airport every 20 minutes for €3.00 Per passenger. The service runs from 05am-9am and 5pm -9pm. Stay in Dublin for less this year, for business, catching a flight from Dublin Airport or visiting Dublin City for shopping and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Address: Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 4,061 - ₹ 9,934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel accepts dogs so be aware of this when booking”
 of 5 bubbles triplyqueen, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for odd numbered rooms, they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SQcrew, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be placed at the back of the building..”
 of 5 bubbles max444Liverpool, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fan if its a sunny day. As is the case in Ireland, no AC but this has no airflow don't get room 402”
  • dirty carpet
  • dirty carpet
  • dierty bed spread covered with clean sheet to try to cover it up
 of 5 bubbles seesterdelmundo, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get there earlier shuttle bus doesnt run late”
 of 5 bubbles lisak_grey, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay