We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Save
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good35%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“dublin airport”(84 reviews)
“travel lodge”(28 reviews)
“city centre”(93 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
213
285
196
115
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
213
285
196
115
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdublin airporttravel lodgecity centresecure underground parkingroom was largestayed for one nightregenerationsupervalubuseschannels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing staff very friendly and my room was spotless.Emma and team really made my first visit to Ireland a pleasure,breakfast was very good with a decent pot of unlimited coffee.Thank guys and I will be back x Plus side plenty of buses to get into...More

1  Thank Michelle K
Response from Emma F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review. I will be sure to pass your compliments to the team. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Emma Fergusson

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A bit disappointing given we chose this hotel based on it’s title however, at the time we stayed there, a bus did run from the airport. Notices in the hotel elevator did state that bus service finished on the day we left so not sure...More

1  Thank SallyCJ
Response from Emma F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon# Thank you for leaving a review for us we do appreciate all feedback received. Thank you for the compliments to the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms I will ensure these get seen by the team. Kind Regards Emma Fergusson Assistant Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is the absolute worst! I booked this for an overnight stay since my cousin and I were taking an early flight in the morning. There is no A/C, the tea kettle had mold in it, their are no phones in the room. They...More

Thank LaShondaV
Response from Emma F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon THank you for your feedback we do appreciate all feedback. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We do not have aircon and it is unfortunate that you found the room very warm during the lovely...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel twice on our recent trip to Ireland - two nights at the beginning and once at the end. We did our research and the hotel had good bus connections (#4 or #13) to Dubln city centre. There is a shuttle...More

1  Thank tomike49
Response from Emma F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good Evening Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see you found our rooms clean and comfortable and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Emma Fergusson Assistant Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All amenities at hotel were just right for our stay there. Breakfast was offered wide choice for varying tastes. It offered us a great value. It is convenient to and from the Dublin airport. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ssmad23
Response from Emma F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good Evening Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our hotel facilities and look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Emma Fergusson Assistant Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 126 - US$ 244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 126 - US$ 244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Albert P
12 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Travelgirl082290 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they will hold your bags by the front desk if need be. We lucked out and got a room very early, so I am not sure how secure the area is etc.
1
Vote
Sallypotter
5 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jacob M | Reviewed this property |
Depends where you’re travelling from, the buses are a very good system in Dublin. That’s how I travelled there, just use google maps’ public transport feature like me. I ended up 5 minutes away from the hotel but there are... More
1
Vote
Franzarote
13 June 2017|
Answer
Response from 46lailanie | Reviewed this property |
If I remember, it starts at 5am.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 421 faced an apartment complex but was cooler in the evening because it was not west facing. No noise..."
Read review
"Rooms away from the front of the builing may be a better option for less noise"
Read review
"Get one at the back the view at the front is not pretty"
Read review
"I stayed in room 402, there was a little bit of noise from outside the window shortly before 10pm and this..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing