We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Donnybrook Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Donnybrook Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Along with my husband and two friends we recently stayed at the Donneybrook Hall Hotel for the England Ireland ruby International game and what a fantastic experience it was! After a long day travelling from Worcester to Holyhead followed by the ferry to Dublin we were all greeted at The Donneybook Hall Guest House by a warm, friendly lady who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marion G
2784, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marion G, We would like to thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially glad that you were comfortable and cosy :-) even if the weather was terrible! Should you return to Dublin again we would be more than happy to have you stay with...

Cork
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My Fiancée and I stayed here on 13/01/13. We arrived in the evening and were greeted by a girl who checked us in and showed us to our room. The room layout was very unique and the room was clean although the bed was a little small for 2 people. The breakfast was exceptional for a guest house with lots...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eddiefunf
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eddiefunf, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor about our house. We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially that you enjoyed our breakfast choices and our hospitality. We take on board your comments regarding the bed and always appreciate honest opinions. Once again thank you for...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My husband, myself and our two older girls stayed here for one friday night on the 11 Jan 2013. Everything was perfect. Friendly, clean, comfy beds, great shower and so much choice for breakfast. As we stayed in family room there was plenty of space and girls were delighted we had a dividing wall. Thanks to Terry for the directions...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Crow2013
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear S Crowley, Thank you for taking the time to write up a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that yourself and your family enjoyed your stay with us and especially glad that your daughters appreciated the dividing wall :-) We would be delighted to accommodate you all should you return to Dublin just call Terry and he...

Ireland (North East)
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here for one night on the 12.1.13 and had a very enjoyable stay. Room and bathroom very clean and comfortable. Very nice decor, free wifi connection. Owners very friendly. Breakfast delicious and all tastes catered for. Far better than most hotel breakfasts. The owners were especially helpful and gave good advice on eateries and bars...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nell045
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was our pleasure to have had you stay and to have shared our advice and knowledge of the area with you, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted to have you stay here at...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My partner and I stayed at Donnybrook Hall in November 2012 for one night on a visit to Dublin. Overall, the B&B is pleasant, with the best features being the owners (who are lovely and very accommodating). I feel a bit harsh giving it only 3/5 (my partner would rate it 4/5), it just depends on what you're after. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oreo_jo
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oreo_Jo, Thank you for taking the time to write up a review on Trip Advisor and taking the time to recommend us to fellow guests and travellers. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and would also like to let you know that we appreciate your criticisms and welcome them as this gives us a...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Myself and my wife decided to travel up to Dublin for a pre Christmas get away. I cannot recommend Donnybrook Hall highly enough. Terry the owner was very warm and helpful and was a really good host making sure we had everything we needed during our weekend stay. In fact all of the staff at Donnybrook were really helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for writing such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and especially delighted to hear your kind words about all of the staff being so helpful. The most important part of our job is ensuring our guests have the most relaxed and enjoyable stay as...

KBH
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast - unfortunately during our 3 days stay, we had a very 'sour' smelling room, problems with broken toilet and lack of warm water for shower in the morning and difficulties parking - but maybe we were just unlucky...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaneKbh
donnybrookhall, Owner at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tine, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and breakfast however would like to address some issues that you have brought to our attention. Firstly as advised when you were here the toilet was NOT broken, we did in fact have plumbers in working on the boiler the night you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I recently stayed in Donnybrook Hall for 3 nights with my parents in December 2012. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. However what impressed me most was the friendliness of the staff specially Terry. My parents felt very welcomed and they definitely enjoyed the stay there. This B&B is located in the lovely village of Donnybrook and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrunoFS
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bruno, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Donnybrook Hall on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you and your parents enjoyed your stay in Dublin with us. We are especially delighted that we made all of you feel welcomed and at home, this is very important to us that our guests feel relaxed...

Reviewed 21 November 2012

We speant our first night in Ireland at Donnybrook Hall on October 4,2012. Found the Inn to be charming and we felt quite at home. The breakfast that was served was excellent . If we were to return to Ireland, we would definatly spend some time here again. I wish I had gotten to meet Rosemary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonjul49
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JonJul49, Thank you kindly for writing such a lovely review about Donnybrook Hall. It is so nice to hear that you felt at home here the comfort of our guests is our main priority so it is lovely to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere and also the breakfast :) My mam (Rosemary) passes on her best wishes and...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I recently stayed in Donnybrook hall as I was in Dublin for a number of business events. At times though I had to ask myself was I here on holiday or work. This bed and breakfast is situated just outside of Dublin city centre which is ideal as you avoid the hustle and bustle of a big city but at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us on TripAdvisor. It is great to here that you had an enjoyable stay with us and especially that we made your business trip feel more like a holiday. My dad (Terry) sends his best regards and has asked me to tell...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Other (24)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (15)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (65)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.5 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 150 in Dublin
1,477 reviews
4.5 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,168 reviews
2.1 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
2,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#15 of 150 in Dublin
1,167 reviews
5.2 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 150 in Dublin
3,463 reviews
1.5 km away
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
#8 of 160 in Dublin
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Embassy Belt of Dublin 4, our Bed & Breakfast is centrally located to University College Dublin, the RDS Showgrounds, Lansdowne Road Rugby and Dublin City Centre. Donnybrook Hall is a family owned and run Bed and Breakfast. We offer clean, quiet and comfortable accommodation in the central Dublin neighbourhood of Donnybrook. Nine of our bedrooms feature ensuite bathrooms, wood floors and restful furnishings.Three of our bedrooms open onto a lovely garden. A comfortable sitting room is available to all our guests. Donnybrook Hall in Dublin has 10 rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Donnybrook Hall Hotel

Address: 6 Belmont Avenue | Donnybrook, Dublin D4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 6,280 - ₹ 13,311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Donnybrook Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Donnybrook Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Donnybrook Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Pike Road, Alabama

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Donnybrook Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The experience at this B&B is something you really need to experience as it brings the love and hospitality of the Irish to you!”
 of 5 bubbles odumbo, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room 10 :)”
 of 5 bubbles 745hannahg, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“my room was right next to the kitchen and they sweetly apologised for any noise but I didn't hear a thing!”
 of 5 bubbles seamusheaney123, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the garden room or one streetside with high ceilings. Try a different breakfast entree each day- all good.”
 of 5 bubbles 697hught, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“The area is quiet so most rooms should be good.”
 of 5 bubbles 838berni3, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay