We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kildare Street Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kildare Street Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kildare Street Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The hotel has a central location, the room was renewed except for the bathroom. The room was clean and I had lots of space. The bathroom was not heated and once it was winter time that was not very comfortable - even if we had a portable heater in the room. The staff was great and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilda L
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gilda Thank you for your review and also kind words about our staff. We do apologise for the issue you experienced and hope you had a great time in Dublin. We would love the opportunity to surprise you even more and welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future for any future plans to...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Really great stay. Such a comfortable nights sleep. Staff were amazing. Couldn't fault. The staff and service are definitely the best part of the place. The only issue was climbing 3 flights of stairs, but we got used to it by the third day. Room was beautifully clean and well laid out. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missymoomoo456
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We promise our guests a singular Kildare Street experience, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. We are disappointed you found it a little cold and will be dealing with the issue. We hope that as...

Nantes, France
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The front desk team is very cool, the breakfast delicious (but too heavy for my little stomach 😂). We booked a room with our own bathroom, everything's clean, a little bit "vintage" but nice. The situation is perfect, 2 minutes from Temple Bar (trust me : never sleep in temple bar)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremiebodeau
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeremie Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We promise our guests a singular Kildare Street experience, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. We are disappointed you found it a little cold and will be dealing with the issue. We hope that as...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We weren't expecting very much when we booked this, but we're pleasantly surprised. The staff was extremely welcoming and we were impressed by how friendly they are. The room was not fussy, but had plenty of amenities. It was clean with comfortable beds and was nice and quiet. We were also able to store our luggage both before and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle F
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danielle It is with pleasure that I read your review. It is great to hear you had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay at the hotel. We would love the opportunity to surprise you even more and welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future for any future plans to return. Kind Regards Alex...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Top class. Night Porter sound out. Some man. Honestly some find of a hotel. Location perfect .. great price... good clean facilities and lovely rooms. Still waiting for the catch 🤔 lol. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam T
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liam We are extremely glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and services. As well as our location we pride ourselves on our customer service and you comments of our staff are much appreciated and have been passed on. There is only a good catch at Kildare Street Hotel. With Thanks Alex Finnigan

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I wanted say thank you! Special thanx to Tracey - you made my day! We are so grateful for Her help! Great place and service! Very clean rooms and toilets. Lovely towels. Spacious,quiet rooms for good price. Thank you! Monika

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mon1907
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monika Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and serviced and your kind words are very much appreciated. Your comments have been passed onto our staff who were extreme glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will grace us upon any return to Dublin and will have some lovely fresh towels awaiting you....

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived to the hotel for my one night stay on st.Stephens day night. Was welcomed by the lovely lady at reception. Went up the stairs to my room, the Room was done with a modern theme, the Bathroom was quite big. Towels were lovely and fresh. I then heard the door of my room opening, another guest had arrived, turns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael Many thanks for your review and kind words. Our hotel and staff are 'full of character' as you mention. We again apologise for any inconvenience and are extremely glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose The Kildare Street Hotel again upon any further visits and hope you had a merry Christmas. Kindest Regards Alex...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The only good thing about this hotel was the room itself, with clean and comfortable modern beds and a decent bathroom. Everything else was very dated, included the lobby and corridors. The main reception area and hallways smelt horrible on arrival, and disappeared later on but was somehow there again after. Possibly due to the cleaning chemicals but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael We appreciate your feedback and we have already taken action on the issues that you shared with us. I can assure you that your feedback is valuable and I hope you will be able to judge our progress first hand next time you will be visiting Dublin. Please do contact us directly so we can offer you the...

newry warrenpoint
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Iv stayed here quite a few times and always found it to be a pleasant hotel to stay in. The staff are great and always there to help you in anyway possible.The rooms are basic but very clean and warm. There is no elevator in the hotel as it's an old listed building, and that's not a problem for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugh7561
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hugh It was a pleasure to read your review and your kind words have been passed onto all the staff at Kildare Street Hotel. Next time we will have your luggage to the top floor before you realise! We look forward to welcoming you again to Kildare Street. Kind the kindest regards Alex Finnigan

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

This was the second time at the hotel and yet another great stay! The staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good standard which get cleaned every day! Location is within 5 minutes of everything! Would highly recommend for a trip to Dublin the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ste e
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for such a great review. We are delighted to hear of your return to Kildare Street and hope it is not the last. Our staff our certainly among our best qualities and your comments will be passed onto the team. Warm Regards Alex Finnigan

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Buswells Hotel
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 153 in Dublin
1,375 reviews
0.6 km away
Dublin Citi Hotel
Dublin Citi Hotel
#75 of 153 in Dublin
962 reviews
0.7 km away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 153 in Dublin
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Trinity Lodge
Trinity Lodge
#35 of 161 in Dublin
536 reviews
0.5 km away
The Lombard Townhouse
The Lombard Townhouse
#40 of 161 in Dublin
263 reviews
0.3 km away
O'Neills Victorian Pub & Townhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kildare Street Hotel is a budget hotel located in Dublin city centre. Our Dublin Hotel accommodation offers guests clean comfortable rooms at very reasonable rates. If you are looking for cheap hotels in Dublin our hotel is ideal, you'll find the hospitality warm and friendly; and the atmosphere bustling.The hotel has been recently refurbished; the reception area and bedrooms have all been redecorated with modern furnishings. More facilities are now included in the rooms – tea / coffee making facilities and bathroom toiletries. Wifi is available in the Hotel free of charge.Our staff will be happy to help you plan excursions, arrange taxis and help you with your luggage.Early & Late check outs available and FREE WIFI is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kildare Street Hotel

Address: 47 - 49 Kildare Street, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 19,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kildare Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Kildare Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kildare Street Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
5 days ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
29 days ago
1 month ago
4 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Kildare Street Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators but attendants willing to help carry up the stairs if need be. Easy access to Trinity College & Grafton Street”
 of 5 bubbles dbowers75, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No lift so need to consider this if mobility problems.”
 of 5 bubbles Nitram2121, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The best way to choose a good room is to look for another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 58gavh, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if offered room 106 run like the wind”
 of 5 bubbles chloeb12345678, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Building work at the front of building as tram lines are replaced. Very noisy at front and sides facing roads.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbC2036YS, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5