We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (276)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“hammock room”(72 reviews)
“bed female dorm”(17 reviews)
“bachelors walk”(8 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,153)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Court
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
286
228
120
64
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
286
228
120
64
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammock roombed female dormbachelors walkfree breakfasttemple barbig hostelsmoking areamixed dormo'connell bridgeperson roomluggage roomcommon roomacross the riverperfect locationshort stayenjoyed my staythe heart of the city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I think it's more or less okay for a hostel but it was stinky and not so clean (beds). Friends had a 12 dorm room which was okay but I wouldn't recommend to take more than that especially not in the last floor.More

1  Thank christinag953
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 9 February 2018

HI there, sorry you were disappointed. We have a large staff of cleaners and should a guest find an area unsatisfactory we hope we would be informed, as per our signs, so we can see to it straight away. We try to ensure the hostel...More

Reviewed 29 January 2018

The rooms look beyond outdated and dirty, and the bathrooms are the same. Disgusting. Also, the staff was rude and disrespectful with us. I think next we will go there, we will find a greater hostel. The only good thing is that they have an...More

Thank Quim N
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 31 January 2018

So sorry you felt this way. Perhaps you would email me with more information about the staff incidents so they can be looked into. Yvonne@abbey-court.com. We are currently refurbishing the whole hostel and have already updated many rooms and areas. We have a large staff...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is a nice little hostel located right in the heart of Dublin City centre, right next to the river (or lake?) and opposite Temple bar where all the pubs and heavily over-priced restaurants are located. We went for New Years eve and had a...More

Thank jayloEssex
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 11 February 2018

Hi there and thank you for the review. We have taken the incident you mention here very seriously and understand that this must have been a highly unpleasant experience for you and your fellow hostel-goers. The hostel is manned by staff 24 hours ensuring incidents...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018

I arrived at Abbey Court hostel and was greeted by an amazing staff member, while I am blanking on his name, he was tatted and extremely helpful! My experience there however, was not as fortunate. Pros: GREAT location! It is walking accessible to a lot...More

Thank Easton E
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 11 February 2018

Hi there, thanks for the review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us at Abbey Court. As you would have noticed, we are undergoing renovations which when finished will give residents of the Abbey Court an even better experience....More

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms were way too small for 13 people. The showers were not great. There were however really cool drawings and artwork on the walls and the staff was really helpfull and kind. The location of the hostel is great, nearby tempel bar and the...More

1  Thank Rebecca M
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for your review :) We have other rooms with less people that are more comfortable but slightly more expensive. Happy New Year!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin, Ireland
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$ 13 - US$ 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 13 - US$ 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (276)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)
Amenities (103)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amber E
8 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
Hi there, it's 2 Euro :)
0
Votes
Sharon O
22 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
Yes you can! :)
1
Vote
Ch6rlie
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
We have no bedbugs and if there was ever a sign of them we have professional services in to prevent them!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"do not choose room 14 cause it is noisy due to water pipes"
Read review
"Avoid the 24 bed mixed dorm."
Read review
"Avoid more than 6 bed dorms"
Read review
"If you travel with a group you might end up on the third floor with so many other groups .... I found this a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing