We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (276)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“hammock room”(72 reviews)
“bed female dorm”(17 reviews)
“bachelors walk”(8 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,152)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Court
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
286
228
119
64
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
286
228
119
64
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammock roombed female dormbachelors walkfree breakfasttemple barbig hostelsmoking areamixed dormo'connell bridgeperson roomluggage roomcommon roomacross the riverperfect locationshort stayenjoyed my staythe heart of the city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Simple and easy arrival, the parking lot for guests is right behind the house. The hostel is located a 10min walk from the city centre. We stayed in a 2-bed-room. We had all we needed. I was a bit surprised though that breakfast was not...More

Thank shubblebird
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 31 December 2016

Hi there, thanks for the review! We think you have the wrong place though as we offer a free breakfast and we are in the very centre of the city :)

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Average hotel, the apartment was very simple, too many doors in the way, easy to get lost. Poor breakfast, helpful staff. Very noisy at first night, people shouting in the street. i would choose another neighborhood to stay next time. The value was Ok.More

Thank Gustavo B
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 1 January 2017

Hi there, thanks for the review. The apartments are part of a big complex and the doors leading up to it are there for security reasons. The breakfast we offer in the hostel is optional and completely free of charge. We provide a choice of...More

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Absolutely great location, very near to main attractions and especially the best pubs! Clean hostel, friendly and efficient staff especially Lorenzo from reception, great guy! Defo recommending to young travellers !

Thank anxboshk
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 29 December 2016

Awesome. Thanks a million! :)

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I've had a great stay in this hostel! It was my first trip solo and in a hostel so I dont have anything to compare to. But I will be coming back. Lucas helped me out a lot, advised me for placed and let me...More

Thank Danisha v
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 29 December 2016

Thanks so much for the review :)

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Absolute rip off. We each paid £40 for a bed in a room for 4. No mirror. No seating. No facilities nothing. Window didn't open or shut properly. Bathroom was disgusting. Beds were adequate. Just a metal framed bunk bed and mattress with a flat...More

1  Thank Natalie E
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 2 January 2017

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are very disappointed you were so unhappy with your stay. You paid 40 pounds for two nights, not one, which is a very competitive price for this time of year in our location....More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$ 14 - US$ 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 14 - US$ 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (276)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)
Amenities (103)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amber E
8 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
Hi there, it's 2 Euro :)
0
Votes
Sharon O
22 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
Yes you can! :)
1
Vote
Ch6rlie
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
We have no bedbugs and if there was ever a sign of them we have professional services in to prevent them!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid the 24 bed mixed dorm."
Read review
"Avoid more than 6 bed dorms"
Read review
"If you travel with a group you might end up on the third floor with so many other groups .... I found this a..."
Read review
"Make sure you indicate your preference (top or bottom bunk, coed or same sex) well in advance."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing