We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hazelbrook House B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hazelbrook House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Hazelbrook House B&B
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Currently staying here and have to say I have never been so disappointed in accommodation. After been charged over €100 per night I would at least of expected curtains on windows, a headboard to the bed and somewhere to hang your clothes! There are holes in the wall, no telephone to call reception and when your stuck up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was great for me and my two best friends, we had a three person food with en-suite. It was clean, the staff were friendly and we had a wonderful trip! We are three 19 year old and felt very safe there as the was someone on the desk at all time and you had to be bused in!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloefriend1
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Couldn't fault this hotel much, bit dated but good value for money, booked through booking.com and paid when you stayed. Massive hotel, we were round in the back, double room is literally a double room, only just enough space to walk around! Towels provided in the bathroom, tea/coffee/kettle provided. There was a skylight window in our room and all you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe B
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

When we got into the taxi from the airport and told the driver where we were going, his response was "it's a dump" - we weren't sure if he was being serious but we soon found out he was! We paid quite a lot of money for our stay which we found out didn't include breakfast (although if the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is well located. The 747 bus drops you outside the hotel from the airport. Or the aircoach drops you on O'Connell St which is 10 mins walk. There are many stairs probs not ideal for the not so able bodied. However they may be able to accommodate you. Our room was clean and tidy, & a fair size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5faten5
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I stay on Lower Gardiner Street or the environs one night a week most weeks of the year. Last year I stayed each week at the Ripley Court Hotel which for the same price at Hazelbrook includes a full bathroom and full breakfast. One of my stays in Hazelbrook was in a single room. There was no table lamp, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie G
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived early evening expecting a lower level double room to be told we have an upper (3 lots of stairs) and no lift!! I informed the guy at reception i had a call the same day i had booked saying we had a lower level room which i thought was kind as i had asked for a lower level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dizzeee
County Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I have got the most basic dingle room in my life. But it was what i ordered. Location is good , just few minutes walk from bussaras Dublin and the Airport bus stop is just across the hotel. Staff were friendly. So no complaint for this stay:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deividas M
Cork Ireland
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
HazelbrookHouse, Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 January 2017

This place was decent for the price. I stayed in a 4-bed room with 3 other adults, and it was pretty tight with suitcases. However, we were only in Dublin for 3 days, so it was tolerable. Staff was pleasant and the place was reasonably clean (some parts were under construction). We would definitely stay there again if we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexie M
HazelbrookHouse, Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Dear Lexie M, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ireland!

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#85 of 153 in Dublin
602 reviews
Maple Hotel
#133 of 153 in Dublin
490 reviews
Durban Residence
#94 of 162 in Dublin
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hazelbrook Lodge
#116 of 162 in Dublin
6 reviews
Egans House
#27 of 162 in Dublin
433 reviews
Abbington House B&B
#117 of 162 in Dublin
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Dublin and 10 minutes' walk from Croke Park, this Listed building boasts Georgian architecture and interiors, offering bedrooms with high ceilings. Hazelbrook House B&B offers affordable bedrooms with en suite facilities. Rooms all feature cable TV. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas; hairdryers/ travel adaptors/ irons/ ironing boards are available from reception. Dublin Castle and Trinity College, where you can view the famous Book of Kells, are both within a 10-minute walk of Hazelbrook House B&B. The IFSC (Ireland’s International Financial Services Centre) is just 2 minutes' walk away. With a 24-hour front desk, explore the many restaurants, bars and clubs of Dublin’s bustling city centre. The vibrant Temple Bar district is just a 5- minute walk from Hazelbrook. This is our guests' favourite part of Dublin, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hazelbrook House B&B

Address: 86 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 5,282 - ₹ 13,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hazelbrook House B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hazelbrook House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazelbrook House Hotel Dublin
Hazelbrook Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hazelbrook House B&B staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hazelbrook House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in one of the newer hostels if this is your price range. Expensive for what you get.”
589suzieg, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel in located in the city centre and good for budget travel”
michaeljimmy2015, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont pick Brooms there in a anex”
mamo327, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs, ask for a lower floor room.”
, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We suggest to book in advance! Rooms can have private bathroom or shared (cheaper), so comfortable to have it inside.”
jadina2016, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5