We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 437: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is little gem. Went for a mini break with my 80yr old mum. The hotel is in such a handy position within easy walking distance to St Stephens Green, shopping centre, and all the main shopping areas. The gaiety theatre is only less than 5 minutes walk. The rooms were spotless, very comfortable and had all you needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann S
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Central hotel with a gourmet breakfast experience with Travelodge prices. Try to avoid a room at the front of the hotel (i.e. Reception side) as it can be noisy at night. Better windows are needed as they shield hardly any noise. Room size (twin) is good and staff are very helpful although breakfast service is a little slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are pleased you thought the restaurant attached to our hotel, Counter Culture, provided a Gourmet Breakfast Experience however I am sorry that you found the service slow, Travelodge do not operate this restaurant however I will...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

In the heart of Dublin city centre. There are lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. We walked to the Guinness Storehouse from the hotel. It only took 25mins. There are other tourist locations easily reachable on foot. The room was very big and good value for money. Plenty of storage space and a good size bathroom. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are very happy that you thought our rooms were big and good value for money with a good shower. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Laura & The Travelodge Team.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent location, car park next door with reduced rate for residents. Grafton Street & many other popular amenities are just around the corner, or within easy walking distance. The staff are friendly, helpful & efficient. The room is clean & functional & the beds are extremely comfortable. There is a restaurant, serving food all day at very reasonable prices. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne D, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are delighted that you thought we were perfect for your overnight stay in Dublin being an excellent location, our rooms clean, functional and extremely comfortable beds and the team friendly, helpful and efficient - thank you!...

Letterkenny
Reviewed 1 week ago

Handy place to stay in Dublin. Great value for money. Close to everything. Staff friendly and helpful. the room was very basic but it was clean and there were fresh towels every day. If you just want a place to lay your head, it's the place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinemP9986DJ
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear catherinemP9986DJ, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found us to be a handy, clean place to stay with a friendly and helpful team. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future Kind regards, Laura & The Travelodge Team.

Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice enough stay at Stephens Green Travelodge. The location was great and the food was interesting. It was a shame the service of the food was slow and not very interested. Our dinner could have been excellent but it was ages coming and the ravioli was dry, perhaps re heated. The reception staff were friendly and warm and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheila B, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are really pleased that you found our location great, our reception team friendly and warm and the room clean, comfortable and an excellent shower, apart from the floor tiles which we are terribly sorry about, we...

Cork
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's not the Ritz but I am giving it 5 Stars for the Hotel Category it is in which is Budget accommodation. You get a good sized room/bathroom that is clean and tidy right near Stephens Green. The staff are always lovely and helpful. My husband and I love staying there for the convenience and the proximity to fantastic restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MirrorCork
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MirrorCork, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. Thank you very much for opting to give us 5 stars for our category! We are delighted that you thought our rooms were good sized, clean and tidy. Thank you also for your comments about our team being...

Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here recently while attending a concert in the Olympia theatre this hotel is in a great location with parking next door at the shopping centre which is half price for guests the reception staff are friendly and helpful the rooms are clean and very well priced for city centre

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KerryDirector
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KerryDirector, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are very happy that you thought our rooms were clean and the team were friendly and helpful, thank you! I have passed on your lovely comments to my colleagues. We hope you enjoyed your concert at the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite a small Travelodge, in a really good location in the city centre. Really friendly and helpful reception staff. On arrival our room hadn't been cleaned properly but it was dealt with quickly and efficiently - no complaints at all (we were offered a different room but as we'd started unpacking, we opted just to have it cleaned again) The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracymck2015
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tracymck2015, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are delighted that you thought our team were really friendly and helpful, thank you! I have passed on your lovely comments to my colleagues. I am terribly sorry that there was a mix up with your room...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would definitely recommend this hotel if visiting Dublin. Everything about it makes a brilliant weekend from friendly staff who are always On hand and wanting to help, to the location which is within walking distance of the the city centre attractions and bus stops. Rooms are very clean and maintained and the maid visits everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 360ciaranm
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 360ciaranm, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are absolutely delighted that you found us to be an excellent hotel in a great location with very clean and well maintained rooms. Thank you also for your lovely comments about our team, I have passed them...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 149 in Dublin
1,274 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Grafton Capital Hotel
Grafton Capital Hotel
#116 of 149 in Dublin
1,006 reviews
Albany House
#67 of 149 in Dublin
713 reviews
The Central Hotel
#90 of 149 in Dublin
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique hotel situated in Dublin's center near to Grafton Street & St. Stephens Green. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel

Address: Lower Mercer Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Mercer Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 5,374 - ₹ 13,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercer Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a quiet room as outside can be noisey”
 of 5 bubbles AnnS713, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sorry, I have no tips, but was happy with my room.”
  • T.V. in Room.
  • Large comfortable double bed in my room.
  • Desk, comfortable chair & tea/coffee making facilities in room.
  • Bathroom with bath & shower.
 of 5 bubbles margaretf327, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles ziyaretci, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room that is not on the street which should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BobB3664, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor has a good view!”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay