We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 471: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel
 Click to rate
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and 4 yr old daughter. I have to say that they staff at this travelodge were the best I have seen yet, and I have travelled substantially. They were out of their way helpful and accommodating. I needed to send an important email and needed a computer for it, I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saqib K
Tromso, Norway
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We forgot our pricey laptop. The friendly staff called us at the airport, and were very helpful getting it back to us in Norway. Thank you Chris and O'Sean! My wife and I came for four days. I attended a meeting and she was sightseeing. The reception staff were extremely welcoming and helpful to our needs, and gave valuable info...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486ragnarm
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, Friendly staff. Average Service Average Cleanliness Bad Value per money Excellent Location, only a couple minutes walking from town centre. Average Sleep Poor rooms Friendly staff members.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vasileiosp834
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very welcoming. Room comfortable and clean. View out of the window not great but who cares, you're in Dublin. Great place. Close to amenities and night life. Didn't have breakfast but we will next time, restaurant looked inviting. We will definitely return. Thanks for a lovely stay especially the lad on reception from Kildare, who was very pleasant. .☺

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggie8282016
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maggie828016, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and found your room clean and comfortable and our team very welcoming, I have passed on your feedback to all of our team and they are chuffed however we have two colleagues...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really comfortable beds, extremely clean linen. Bathroom again really clean, good shower. Helpful friendly staff, check in straightforward. Fantastic location, for shops, pubs and restaurants. We were traveling with our dog and are so grateful that Travelodge Hotels are dog friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hilaryc395
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hilaryc395, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are really pleased that found our hotel to be a fantastic location, clean, with a comfortable bed and a helpful & friendly team. We hope you and your canine friend really enjoyed your time in the city! We look forward...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Location and the price was definitely value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful. Q Park carpark beside the hotel was handy. Overall a good experience and I would recommend anyone seeking value for money and a decent hotel to stay here. Greg

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 127gregoryc
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 127gregoryc, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you thought we are a great location, value for money, a decent hotel with a friendly and helpful team. Thank you for stating you would recommend staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again in...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Below average quality Travelodge, but very central. Staff were lovely though. As an additional irritation (which drove me to write this review) the "free wifi" is not even fast or stable enough to load the ookla speed test page, so doesn't qualify as wifi in my opinion. Whoever decided to contract Travelodge's wifi to bitbuzz should be fired. Bitbuzz are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisK77
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChrisK77, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback however on this occasion I am saddened and concerned to read your review. Our WiFi has recently changed over to Virgin Media and unfortunately there was a few issues in the area however this has now been rectified and our WiFi...

Lancashire
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Returned to this hotel as it was just what we needed to rest our heads during a weekend of celebration (and commiseration!) Found it a little pricey initially however once we compared it to other hotels in Dublin we realised that was due to the weekend that it was. Our room was spotlessly clean albeit basic but we don't mind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stars22
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stars22, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you thought we are a great location, your room spotlessly clean and our team friendly and helpful. We're really pleased you enjoyed the Hairy Lemon pub, that's a favourite of ours too! I will also pass on...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Dublin has truly ripped off its customers this weekend. Of course demand is very high and prices match. €780 for 3 nights.. accommodation only. This hotel is not on St Stephens Green but behind the shopping centre in a v dingy location. The room we had was dire. Heavily Stained carpet, beyond basic furniture. No shelving in bathroom, broken tiles,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Juliakc123
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juliakc123, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback however on this occasion I am saddened and concerned to read your review. I would be grateful if you could contact me direct at laura.stopforth@travelodge.ie or on +353 (0) 1 472 0800 so that we can discuss this further and I...

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This hotel is a bare bones sort of place with few amenities. It was noisy but anywhere in the city center probably is. However, it was clean, had comfortable beds and a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall good value for the price and I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda C
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda C, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you thought we are a great location, with a friendly and helpful team, comfortable beds and clean. Being in such a prime location does go hand in hand with city life noise however we now have...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 153 in Dublin
1,386 reviews
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#87 of 153 in Dublin
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Central Hotel
#92 of 153 in Dublin
872 reviews
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 153 in Dublin
975 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique hotel situated in Dublin's center near to Grafton Street & St. Stephens Green. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel

Address: Lower Mercer Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Mercer Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 7,205 - ₹ 17,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercer Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a quiet room as outside can be noisey”
AnnS713, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sorry, I have no tips, but was happy with my room.”
  • T.V. in Room.
  • Large comfortable double bed in my room.
  • Desk, comfortable chair & tea/coffee making facilities in room.
  • Bathroom with bath & shower.
margaretf327, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road”
ziyaretci, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room that is not on the street which should be quieter.”
BobB3664, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor has a good view!”
, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5