We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Show Prices
#63 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,924: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

ARRIVAL AT DUBLIN AIRPORT I read some of the other reviews before deciding to stay and was nearly put off by the location, however, arriving at Terminal 1 Dublin, its a very simple 5 minute walk (just follow the signs to Bay 14) and only took 5 minutes. The name HILTON DUBLIN AIRPORT is misleading as its a 10 -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin C
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin C, Thank you so much for sharing your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for complimenting some of team members. We hope you enjoy your stay with us this evening too! Kind regards, Chris

San Francisco
Reviewed 13 July 2015

When this hotel made an error, they worked efficiently to correct it. I would stay here again. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant, the room was fine, etc. My only complaint was that the windows in the room did not open, so we couldn't get fresh air, which would have been very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sandra B, Many thanks for sharing your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It's fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for complimenting the team. Please accept my apologies that you had encountered an issue however I'm delighted the team were able to resolve this. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 13 July 2015

Good service, good hotel, enjoyed food there. Email a bit erratic when we were there. Be aware that the shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel is free, but they charge you to return to the airport. Still waiting for the rationale for such a policy

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8312UAfranks
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi O8312UAfranks, Thank you for sharing your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for complimenting the service and the food we serve here at the hotel. Many thanks for your query regarding the shuttle bus. We offer a complimentary service from the airport as we do not expect...

North Richland Hills
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This Hilton is very proximal to DUB and easy to navigate from the international arrival terminal. Hotel was clean, comfortable and true to the brand. Restaurant was a pleasant surprise with excellent bar service. The underground parking facility is my only negative for this property as it was very dark without any positive ventilation. Inside the hotel you will find...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Micheal N, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and all that our hotel has to offer. Thank you for your feedback regarding the car park and please be assured your comments have been noted. We look forward to seeing you...

Bristol
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I visited Dublin for a business meeting and selected the Hilton Hotel Dublin Airport because of my HHonors membership. The hotel itself is comfortable and modern and I'd certainly recommend in terms of cleanliness and room comfort. However if you book, be aware it's about a 10 minute transfer by hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Shuttles are...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin C, Thank you so much for sharing your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for complimenting some of team members. We hope you enjoy your stay with us this evening too! Kind regards, Chris

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The room and bed was ok, the bathroom was not as nice as some other hilton's can provide, but it was clean and ok. I stayed only for a night, but I do recognize the staff and the great food served at the breakfast! Wow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando S
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fernando S, Many thanks for sharing your experience. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and our extensive buffet breakfast that we serve here in the hotel. Thank you so much for recognizing the service our team provides. It's always great to receive such positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Chris

Reviewed 13 July 2015

A 1 night stay in Dublin with an early flight in the morning made me decide to book a room in this hotel. At first the "Hilton" name scared me a bit but the price was good so i booked a room without breakfast. I feared to get a small or old room for this budget in this kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It's fantastic to hear that our hotel was perfect for you and many thanks for commenting on how friendly and helpful the team are. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Chris

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Shuttle bus from airport runs, it seems every 45 minutes. Free to hotel. €2 back. We must have just missed one, so it felt like a long wait. You need to prebook the return trip, important to do if you have a flight to catch. We were dropped off at the terminal. Check in was straight forwards. Asked how many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi OldhamBruceFan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us prior to heading to the airport and thank you for your feedback. I will have our TV providers look into the quality of the reception of the channels, many thanks for...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Hilton actually is one of the amazing hotel you can try. the rooms are very clean and tidy. also the staff members are very helpful. It offers a good breakfast not that make you stand up for the rest of day but it is good

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islam A
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Islam A, Thank you for sharing your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and all that our hotel has to offer. Many thanks for also commenting on how helpful the team are. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Chris

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This is a reasonable option for a business overnight stay. The room was clean, although the bath/shower arrangement was awkward to use, and the staff are excellent. The main issues were, as others have mentioned, the wifi, and food quality at breakfast (dinner was fine). My scrambled eggs on toast took nearly ten minutes to arrive and the eggs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VestaRose
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi VestaRose, Many thanks for sharing your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and thanks for commenting on how excellent the team are. Please accept my apologies for any issues that you had encountered during your stay and be assured I will certainly follow up with the Executive Chef...

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 150 in Dublin
1,195 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#30 of 150 in Dublin
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 4,511 - ₹ 15,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Clermont, Florida
northern ireland
7 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Road facing rooms will be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles greatview23, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are very clean and comfortable..”
 of 5 bubbles Meow2015, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“when you are booking ask for a room on the highest floor available.”
 of 5 bubbles GENEZANNO, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room on the 4th floor over the front of the hotel gives the best views of Dublin Bay and book a queen size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles charlie019, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Planes fly near by - you can hear them on the top floor. On the other side there is abusy road with heavy trafic...”
 of 5 bubbles 871petrii, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay