We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Show Prices
#67 of 149 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,875: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Stayed at this hotel on 28th Aug for 2 nights. Could not fault the hotel in any way. We had a huge room facing the front of the hotel, the room was quiet with no street noise or plane noise. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel on both days and the food is excellent. If you are travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rossedi
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi rossedi, Thank you for sharing your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for complimenting the food we serve in the hotel and also our team members. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Chris Douglas General Manager

Whitehouse, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2015

I had a confirmation for a Twin Hilton Deluxe room and when checking in the hotel staff stated that it was for a King and could not change it back to a twin. I had to accept the king and also get a double at an extraordinary charge of $422 and they also over charged me for the confirmation room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ray B, Thank you for sharing your review. I am aware a member of the team is currently in contact with you through another channel regarding your feedback. Kind regards, Chris Douglas General Manager

Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last evening. I am a gold card holder and the service we received was second to none. The room was well equipped, clean and spacious. Staff at reception, in the bar and at breakfast were excellent. One small complaint was the food at the restaurant buffet was at best lukewarm, but the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter D
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter D, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It's fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your time with us and thank you so much for commenting on the great service you have experienced from the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Chris Douglas General Manager

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Had to overnight before flying out. Took cab from airport as I didn't want to wait for shuttle--11 euros and 10 minutes. Morning shuttle cost 2euros. Be sure to sign up early to ensure a place. Shuttles run every 45 minutes +/- Ate supper in bar area--better than average. All personnel were quite pleasant and helpful. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenbee24503
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi queenbee24503, Many thanks for sharing your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and thanks so much for commenting on how pleasant and helpful are team members are. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Chris Douglas General Manager

Reviewed 2 September 2015

I'm sitting in the suite at 11:00 PM while waiting for someone to change the sheets because they were stinking. I had to call twice for someone to come in change them, and there was no apology from Shawna, the receptionist. The horror story started from check in, when I was told that instead of the suite I had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonia S
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sonia S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It's disappointing to hear you have not enjoyed your stay and please accept my apologies that you had encountered an issue during your time in the hotel. Please be assured I will follow this up with both the Accommodation Manager and our laundry company. In regards to...

Clonmel, Ireland
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Suite is very generous size. Have everything you might need and if not ask for it. I requested herbal tea and get them with no problem. 4 waters were inside room which was nice. Bathroom have separate shower and bath, living room 2 sofas and chair, I like the flower that was nice touch. Shuttle is free from airport and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggiedino
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi maggiedino, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay in one of our Suites and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Chris Douglas General Manager

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Cracking service. Rooms clean though dated. Bar rubbish. Room service prompt but quality limited. All in all happy to return but the location is poor as its miles away from the airport and 25minutes from town with no traffic I work around the corner hence the reason I stay. HH points play a significant part in that decision process.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2manymiles4comfort
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 2manymiles4comfort, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you continue to enjoy staying with us and thank you so much for commenting on the service we provide. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the bar. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Chris Douglas...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Very nice hotel. The best one I've ever stayed in. Breakfast buffet fab! So much choice. Rooms very spacious and well equipped. Although I didn't feel the need to use the iron and board! Hairdryer and toiletries also supplied, tea and coffee making equipment and a mini bar. Shuttle bus service from the airport regular and easy to find. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry_blush
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kerry_blush, Many thanks for sharing your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and all that our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Chris Douglas General Manager

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The Hilton isn't at the airport, but there is a free shuttle there which is spread amongst various times. The hilton website advertises these times very well. After arriving, check in was painless, I was given free bottled water (Perk of being silver status), Internet was free of charge for all guests, No need to pay for the basic or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ben M, Many thanks for sharing your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It's fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Chris Douglas General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We had an early morning flight today so decided to stay here on our final night in Dublin. The hotel is on the main Malahide Road from Dublin and you can even take a public bus (number 15) if you don't want to take a taxi. We checked in and went to the room which was very light and spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynda35
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lynda35, Thank you for sharing your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for complimenting our shuttle bus driver. Please accept my apologies that your room key decoded whilst you were out and that a member of the team offered no apology for this when...

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
4.5 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
5.6 km away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
5.6 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
5.9 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#27 of 149 in Dublin
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 4,482 - ₹ 14,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Clermont, Florida
northern ireland
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good to me top of the hotel is best??”
 of 5 bubbles thefullmooney, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face the main roads though the noise was not an issue for me...”
 of 5 bubbles sdf1kks, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for what you would like”
 of 5 bubbles spm138, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are good as I've stayed there on a few occasions”
 of 5 bubbles trisha222016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the rooms that end in 01 are slightly larger. (101, 201, 301, etc)”
 of 5 bubbles TooMuchTrave73, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay