We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ballsbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ballsbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,852: English reviews
Start your review of Ballsbridge Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I wonderful hotel to stay in while you're visiting Dublin. Very friendly staff. Nice rooms very cozy and welcoming and very clean and tidy. they've got a lovely hairdressers as well in the hotel and a wonderful pub that's connect to it. They do a lovely breakfast as well that is all you can eat buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked into this hotel for an overnight business stay as I had work nearby. When I checked in I was allocated a room and when I went up to see this room I was appalled, I was paying nearly 100euro to stay in a room with dirty handprints on what was originally white walls, skirting boards were battered and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Padraigin3
Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly hotel and ideal if you like your sports as near the stadium. Rooms and breakfast were lovely, only downside was only one lift working which took a long time. Would still stay again though as location worked out well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillezoe
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had a great stay and that you found the staff friendly and the rooms and breakfast lovely. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Ciara Guest Relations Ambassador

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night. Had a lovely sized room, very comfortable bed. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner was nice in the hotel restaurant and the buffet breakfast was fantastic so much choice available. Easy to get into the centre from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
Management response:

Dear Alison, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and that you found the bedrooms very comfortable.I am delighted you had a lovely meal and breakfast too. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Ciara Guest Relations Ambassador

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No gym facilities in sight at all. Plenty of dining room around the building but no other facilities other than their pointless big lobby. The Concierge had booked us in for dinner at the Dubliner but no such booking was prepared for our family of 7. They were not very helpful or friendly yet there was so many of them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Qi K
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review.I am really sorry about your booking and I will follow up with the concierge regarding this. I will pass on your comments to management and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Ciara Guest Relations Ambassador

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel rooms seem decent enough, but to be honest, this is not enough today, especially for business travelers. Fail #1: Internet service. After 8pm the internet service just doesn't work. It is SLOW, and fails every 10-15 minutes. I had to disconnect and reconnect again and again. Big Fail. Fail #2: At around 9pm I wanted to have something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ariev
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am extremely sorry that you found the internet slow and I am also disappointed to hear you were told the restaurant was fully booked, I will pass this onto management and I do hope you will reconsider staying with us again, please let me know if...

Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel and can definitely recommend it the room are really clean and comfortable the staff are all really friendly. The hotel is only appropriately fifteen minutes to the centre but is far enough away from all the noise of temple bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Management response:

Dear Ron, Thank you for your review.I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and that you found the room clean and the staff friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Ciara Guest Relations Ambassador

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

it's a gud hotel but staff is not helpful. They treat as they are paying us for staying here. Most of them don't understand English so it's difficult to make them understand any thing. Their breakfast buffet have not many options or vegetarians. Staff at reception is little rude. When u call them they don't even listen to you completely....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shiv M
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am sincerely sorry you didnt find the staff helpful upon your stay, I will pass this onto management , please let me know when you stay again so I can look after you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near...

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in March for our first ever visit to Dublin. The hotel is just outside of the main town but there are a constant flow of taxis and a bus stop right outside that can take you there in just under 10 minutes - There are a selection of bars and restaurants about a 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasmine B
Management response:

Dear Jasmine, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am delighted you found the location ideal. I am delighted you found the staff friendly and helpful. I will pass on your comments regarding the room and breakfast.I do hope you will reconsider your decision not to return to the hotel in the future. Kind regards,...

London, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great choice if (as we were) you are coming for the rugby. About 5 minutes walk from the Aviva stadium; a few minutes further to the RDS. Direct bus from the airport stops right outside the hotel. Plenty of restaurants/bars within 15 mins walk. 5 min taxi ride to the town centre. Hotel is clearly used to handling large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKDjh
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and that you found the location ideal. I am delighted you enjoyed your time prior to the match. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Ciara

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.9 km away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
0.7 km away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#31 of 153 in Dublin
2,003 reviews
1.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#38 of 153 in Dublin
1,604 reviews
0.3 km away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#76 of 153 in Dublin
761 reviews
0.5 km away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#22 of 153 in Dublin
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ballsbridge Hotel is a 4 star property located just minute's from Dublin city centre. With 400 luxury guestrooms (many of which were refurbished in 2013), a traditional Irish pub and the fantastic Raglans Restaurant serving delicious cuisine, Ballsbridge Hotel is the perfect choice for any visit to Dublin. We're located beside Aviva Stadium, home to Ireland's international soccer and rugby teams, and just a short stroll to the 3Arena and Dublin's theatre and shopping districts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ballsbridge Hotel

Address: Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 6,936 - ₹ 16,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballsbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ballsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ballsbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Dallas, Texas
6 months ago
New York
Ireland
18 days ago

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Ballsbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell them you want the better floor with the navy gold and red carpet and the side tables with the glass vases, I think 3rd floor.”
Padraigin3, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“5th floor room was nice and quiet”
743jacquelinet, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ideal if visiting for sports events”
fairyflan, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Brilliant location to sight see in Dublin”
MrMickLindsay, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go well up”
Iris-eyes, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5