We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
 Click to rate
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed there for 5 nights and had a nice, cute, clean and comfortable room. The hotel has its own pub which was nice as well. The food there was good. The breakfast was good, too. The employees were all very nice and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirjam257
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff was friendly, and the room was adequate for our two nights in Dublin. The beds were in need of replacing as they sunk down in on either side. Not comfortable at all trying to sleep on a lopsided, sloping bed. For the price we paid, we were disappointed. I wouldn't stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ava C
sheffield
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful place, the staff was very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was perfect again the lady at breakfast was really nice, she made me feel very welcome. Ithe would be a pleasure to stay again.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpwcain
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Called in yesterday before the rugby match, as I have been doing before every rugby match for the last 20years. Not that busy so went inside rather than stand in the carpark. Pint of Guinness served was distinctly bad - tasted like pipe cleaner still in the glass. Spoke to head barman Brendan who insulted my wife and told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnqcs
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff and good location near Aviva. Got great price at the time and the breakfast was good. Nice bar on the ground floor. The hotel itself is a bit dated and the single room was small but had everything needed. For the price and friendly staff I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip O
lansdowne1, Public Relations Manager at Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Lansdowne Hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again! Kind Regards, The Lansdowne Hotel

KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutly wonderful stay. The price was very cheap the room was comfortable and staff were excellent very happy with everything and will definitely be returning. The hotel is within walking distance from the town center and is very reasonably priced. It looks classy and cosy on the inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan D
lansdowne1, Public Relations Manager at Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Lansdowne Hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again! Kind Regards, The Lansdowne Hotel

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 1 night. The room was smallish and the bed was well used, not the most comfortable but adequate for 1 night. Bathroom was fine. The Food in bar downstairs more than made up for the room, the landlord couldn't do more for you and served up a very tasty meal. I honestly would stay there again just...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barry_okeeffe
lansdowne1, Public Relations Manager at Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. Kind Regards, The Lansdowne Hotel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our triple bedroom was really nice, but so dark! The window was completely covered by a tree and there was no light at all, not even in the morning. The bathroom was a bit dirty and old, as well as the stairs and the dining room. By the way the atmosphere is relaxing and the staff is definitely kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustkay
lansdowne1, Public Relations Manager at Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. Kind Regards, The Lansdowne Hotel

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the title suggests this hotel is a bit MEH. Its not much to look at from the inside and the rooms leave a lot to be desired. We booked a double room and thought we were in for a great surprise when we were handed our room key which said "Suite", (oh yes we thought, a free upgrade). Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesgpm
lansdowne1, Public Relations Manager at Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. Kind Regards, The Lansdowne Hotel

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a stay at the Lansdowne Hotel and had a lovely time. We were given our room key on arrival and we were pleasantly surprised to be shown to a suite with a separate little living room. The high ceilings and long windows give the rooms an old worldly vibe which I loved. Room was spotlessly clean. Went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ballyerlas
lansdowne1, Public Relations Manager at Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Lansdowne Hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again! Kind Regards, The Lansdowne Hotel

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#73 of 153 in Dublin
755 reviews
0.2 km away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#31 of 153 in Dublin
549 reviews
0.4 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 153 in Dublin
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#29 of 153 in Dublin
1,983 reviews
0.4 km away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#26 of 153 in Dublin
403 reviews
0.5 km away
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ballsbridge Hotel
#90 of 153 in Dublin
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lansdowne Hotel, Dublin 4, is a small Hotel with a big welcome. Set in the heart of Ballsbridge the Georgian area of Dublin 4. The Lansdowne is a quiet Hotel which suits the corporate guest and also close to the City Centre and Temple Bar area for those who would like to sample the nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Aviva Stadium (ex Lansdowne Road Stadium) , the RDS, St Stephens Green, Grafton Street and the new 02 Arena previously called the Point. We also have limited complimentary car parking in the forecourt of the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge

Address: 27-29 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 5,778 - ₹ 22,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 28 was lovely, looking out the front”
 of 5 bubbles ninasplaces, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice big room very cozy heating system a little noisy but overall real good ”
 of 5 bubbles A3907HYvincentm, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get new TVs they're very small. Otherwise good ”
 of 5 bubbles 399johnnyc, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent and Spotless Rooms! No Complaints!”
 of 5 bubbles jamescB6145TI, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Clean and comfortable, if a fraction dated. But perfectly adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles Blu3y3dB0y, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5