We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Dublin

Show Prices
#53 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,524: English reviews
Co Donegal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2014

This hotel is situated near city centre. The tram is outside hotel which takes you into city centre in approx 5 mins. Check in was quick & efficient. The receptionist was so pleasant & a joy to chat too. The hotel itself is immaculate, a lovely lobby & free wifi. The room was lovely, bed really comfortable & has all... More 

Helpful?
Thank 154Mary154
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear 154Mary154, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Hilton Dublin. It is very encouraging to the team that you found the service and quality provided throughout your stay excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dublin in the future. Kind Regards, Louise More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2014

The room itself was alright, minus the fact that toothpaste wasn't provided. I really enjoyed the bed and thick curtains, which allowed for a good night sleep. Now, when you pay over 250eur a night for the room and the breakfast is not included is ugly enough, but not having free internet access for guests is simply outrageous!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elina M
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Elina M Thank you for taking the tome to submit a review of Hilton Dublin. I am sorry to hear that you where disappointed with the charge for Internet unfortunatley this is currently Hilton standard. I can assure you your feedback is very valuable and we appreciate the time you have taken to share it. I hope we can... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Handy location, even has Dublin Bikes outside the door if you fancy that. City centre is walking distance which is great. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast including good porridge and fruit. Great value as it included wifi and breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Killian O
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Killian O, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Hilton Dublin. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our location we are glad it was very convenient for your time in Dublin. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Dublin in the near future. Kind Regards,... More 

Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2014

If you want a wonderful experience, trust Hilton and this hotel. They helped us about locations in the area and the best way to get to them. The hotel was very clean and top notch! Hilton is on the top of my hotel list.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Hilton Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words your loyalty is very much appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Dublin in the near future.... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Hilton 2 weeks ago with my fiance. I was a tad on the excited side, given that I had never stayed in a Hilton hotel before...and we had got such a good deal. While the hotel was modern, comfortable and in a fantastic location, I neednt have been so excited! The hotel was basic enough, not plush... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rossie87
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear rossie87, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Hilton Dublin. I am delighted to hear that overall you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hilton Dublin in the future. Kind Regards, Louise More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2014

My wife and i were given a present by our daughter for a 2 night stay. We expected it to be more because of it's name but were not totally disapointed. We were put into a room on the first floor which was handy. The reception staff were very friendly especially Steven. Our room was bright and airy, the only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mossy087
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear mossy087, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am sorry to hear you encountered issues with the service in the bar please be assured I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage team for review. We are delighted that you found our staff to be very friendly. I will ensure to pass your... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Visited the bar of the hotel this evening , whilst the bar staff were friendly I did not find the service up to hotel standards at all . I ordered the club sandwich and the toasted bread was totally burnt on the inside , nobody came near me to ask was everything ok with my food . It was only... More 

Helpful?
Thank martykdublin
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear martykdublin Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Hilton Dublin. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had encountered during your last visit to our Bar. I can assure you that this is not the norm at our hotel and is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide to our... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed in this Hilton for 2 nights at the end of our tour through the south of Ireland. We received a lovely upgrade to a deluxe King room - thank you for that - and the room was comfortable and nice and modern as you would expect. We overlooked the inner courtyard which means no view but a quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivo-Knottnerus
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Ivo-Knottnerus Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Hilton Dublin. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be comfortable and modern. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during breakfast, this is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide to our... More 

Hilton, South Africa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2014

This was the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel and, as usual, the room was great, the reception staff pleasant and helpful, and the main restaurant excellent with an exellent maitre d Patrick. We will always stay there when visiting Dublin

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony C
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Tony C, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Hilton Dublin. We are very happy to hear that your return visit to our hotel was very enjoyable. I will ensure to pass your kind feedback onto Patrick. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dublin. Kind Regards, Louise More 

Mayo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2014

No complaints about this hotel...prevision of complimentry bottled water in the room, Rates are expensive enough per night without having to pay €3 per litre for water, When you could go to the shop around the corner and pay less than €1 for it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-Marie S
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Ann-Marie S Many thanks for taking the time in sharing your recent experience at Hilton Dublin. We are very happy to see you had enjoyed your stay with us. However, I have noted your comments regarding the charge for bottled water in the room this is currently a Hilton Standard however I have shared your feedback with our management... More 

403 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Conrad Dublin
#72 of 150 in Dublin
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Camden Court Hotel
#40 of 150 in Dublin
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Uisce Restaurant at Hilton
Uisce Restaurant at Hilton
Cuisines: Irish, European
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes and a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum Town Centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont Sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a Fillet Steak from our Grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on hop off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 10,160 - ₹ 28,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
3 months ago
Barrington, New Hampshire
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Dorset, Vermont USA
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the 3rd floor. Free coffee on offer”
 of 5 bubbles arthurhanna, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the bar if you are sensitive to noise”
 of 5 bubbles Audrey_Mc_IRL, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pray for good internet”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisE903, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not one overlooking the bar area”
 of 5 bubbles ChelseaSimon, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not have the LUAS train passing outside it . TOP TIP !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles RUSSELLG367, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay