We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Dublin

Show Prices
#52 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,567: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here using Hilton points for three nights. Staff was great and helpful. The room was ready early and they helped us get taxis and get around Dublin. The room was small but clean. The bathroom was redone and large for European standards. The lobby has wifi and water available. Extremely helpful front desk staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali_law71
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Ali_law71 Many thanks for the fantastic review. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and we were able to provide you with great service! I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of the team. Should you wish to book with us again in the future, please do so...

Brindisi, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for four nights and we had a fabolois time in Dublin. The hotel has spacious comfortable rooms. The staff is really cooperative. The bonus was the amazing breakfast: everything was delicious!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiziana m
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear tiziana m Many thanks for such a wonderful review! I am genuinely thrilled to read of your stay with us and to know that we were able to accommodate all of your needs during your visit. I will most definitely be passing your kind words on to the rest of the team, especially our Head Chef! I hope to...

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in December 2016. Friendly staff and a convenient location to get to the city centre. I stayed in a room at the front. However it was noisy especially in the morning as there were a lot of commuters and road traffic heading to work in the surrounding offices. Also the cleaners started to clean the surrounding rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJH16
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear AndrewJH16, Many thanks for the review. I am glad to see your stay with us was enjoyable however disappointed to hear of your inconveniences regarding the noise outside. It is quite uncommon to have these sort of disturbances. Should this occur on your next stay please inform us and we will happily find you another room. Should you wish...

Banbridge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The window in the room needed sealed - awful draught and excessive external noise. The LUAS bell was my alarm clock - terrible nights sleep. Breakfast was a poor experience too - no staff and poor service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear John P, Many thanks for the review. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was below standards. We have spoken with the maintenance team and have rectified the problem in the room, so many thanks for highlighting this with us. Please visit Hilton.com to avail of the best room rates for future bookings. Best regards, Paul Flavin...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If looking for a good hotel, close to the city with access to public transport if you need it, the is a great hotel. Very clean, good value, very friendly staff and has lovely walk along the Canal right outside the front door. You can walk to the city centre in 10 minutes and have access to the Luas right...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4864PUbriank
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear U4864PUbriank Many thanks for the wonderful review, it is greatly appreciated! I will be sure to pass your very kind words on to the rest of the team who will be elated to hear of them! I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Should you wish to book with us again, please do...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not very close to anything. Room was not ready til 5pm. Dinner, ordered 3 items. 3 item still didn't come out after we were completely finished. Disappointing and not great place if you're a Hilton member-no lounge.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiesE216WJ
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear debbiesE216WJ, Many thanks for the review. I am sorry to hear that your room was not ready in time, however I have spoken with the team regarding this issue. Likewise with the meal you ordered, it is disappointing to hear. We are located right beside St Stephens green shopping centre (5 minute walk), the LUAS tram line, and just...

Gymea Bay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Refurbished rooms and reception. Opposite St Stephens green and close to all transport. Extremely comfortable beds, with large TV and mod cons. Great breakfast. Pub on premises offers well priced meals and drinks. Stayed twice while we were in Ireland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LanaJ06
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear LanaJ06, Many thanks for the fantastic review! I am delighted to see you had such a good time while staying with us and were able to take advantage of our bar and very convenient location! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Should you wish to book with us again, please visit Hilton.com...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clean rooms, good facilities very close to city centre. (Walking distance). Noise of tram audioable from further point away from tracks, but unavoidable. Overall pleasent stay, would recommend to friends or visitors to the city.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip N
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Philip N, Many thanks for your great review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities and amenities. I will be sure to pass your great feedback on to the rest of the team. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please keep in mind for future bookings that you can avail of the best...

Belfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel,great breakfast apart from concentrated orange juice. Very handy, Luas right on the doorstep, walking to St Stephens green dead easy. Will definitely be back. Ate in restaurant as New Year's Day and not much else was open, really good food at reasonable price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsturgess
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Tsturgess, Many thanks for the great review. I am delighted to see you returned to stay with us and that it met your expectations yet again. I hope to welcome you back in the near future, and should you require a room for your next trip, please visit Hilton.com as this is where all guests can avail of the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel at a good location that is nice for sightseeing and relaxation. The hotel staff made me and my daughter feel welcome and the hotel felt good at first sight. The neighborhood was safe and my daughter and I felt comfortable walking to all tourist attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 740jackiej
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear 740jackiej, Many thanks for the fantastic review! I am delighted to see that your trip with us was successful! I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of the team and hope to welcome you back to hotel in the near future. Best regards, Paul Flavin General Manager.

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Conrad Dublin
#47 of 150 in Dublin
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Uisce Restaurant at Hilton
Uisce Restaurant at Hilton
Cuisines: Irish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes and a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum Town Centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont Sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a Fillet Steak from our Grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on hop off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 8,534 - ₹ 37,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton EMEA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
4 months ago
Barrington, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Fredericksburg
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors with views over St Stephens green”
 of 5 bubbles LanaJ06, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear overlook the railway line, front rooms overlook the canal”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Level 5 if you can”
  • Kind Room
 of 5 bubbles Philby_79Sydney, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for the 3rd floor. Free coffee on offer”
 of 5 bubbles arthurhanna, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the bar if you are sensitive to noise”
 of 5 bubbles Audrey_Mc_IRL, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay