We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ripley Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ripley Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ripley Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,029: English reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

View on the kitchen filter the room is smelly with grease and you can hear the noise of the filter.... Welcome!!! And when you ask if you can change room, as you are alone they gave you a twin room and donnot want to miss the opportunity to rent a double room to a couple. So even if it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IreneNemirovsky
Helen O, Manager at Ripley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were a little unhappy with being allocated a twin room. We do our best to facilitate guests who book a single room with a double room if possible, especially if requested. I'm sure if we had known we...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed here for 3 night, from the outside it does not look good (Needs Painting) nice surprise when we got inside, the booking in was quick, we were presently surprised with the room, we were on the 3rd floor, the hotel has a good lift. the room was like the rest of the hotel very clean, the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorry60
Helen O, Manager at Ripley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Ripley Court Hotel. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Helen O'Leary

N.I.
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Booked this 'hotel' (in inverted commas for a reason) as it was convenient to Croke Park and basically, that is the only positive comment I can honestly leave. If you are looking to stay in a dark, dated, dismal, run-down hotel then this is the place to be. The outside of the hotel is dirty looking and this theme runs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda c
Helen O, Manager at Ripley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us on your recent visit to The Ripley Court Hotel . I'm sorry that you did not let me know of your dissatisfaction during your stay so we could have addressed it. Our hotel is 15 years old and we have many happy guests...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

nice helpful staff, great breakfast and comfortable room/bed. Easy to find from local bus stop on main street. location is great for all that Dublin has to offer you can walk around or catch the local buses at the end of the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1,79,179
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Very good hotel, very friendly staff. Walking distance to many points of interest in Dublin and the main shopping areas. Nothing fancy but a great place to stay. The breakfast was delicious and Paul the bartender was very friendly and served a good pint of Guinness. If you are looking for a hotel where you just need to rest your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
london
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Ignore the negative reviews and book! Fab and friendly hotel in an ideal location yes it's a bit tired but was exactly what we need for a citybreak! Breakfast was fantastic and portions were huge!! Airport bus stops right outside which is an added bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki F
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We had three nights at Ripley Court. The rooms are fine, the breakfast was great and all the staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. Special mention for the manager of the dining room, and her exceptional staff member, Anna. Nothing was to much trouble for them. They went out of their ways to get us anything we wanted. Thanks ladies....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwenneth2014
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 11 June 2015

You get what you pay for. This is not a 5 star hotel but ticked all the boxes for what we required. All we wanted was somewhere convenient and reasonably priced to attend a concert in the 3 arena. Room wasnt ready when we arrived but expected this and we were able to leave our bags in a secure room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbie T
Liverpool
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This hotel was recommended by a cousin so when I arrived and saw the lobby I was a little dismayed. A lot of people milling about with back packs etc and I wondered what I'd done. Had a word with the Security man who directed towards a smallish set of stairs that led to reception. Undaunted myself and stick were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DinjoLiverpool
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Back from a stay in dublin in this poor excuse for a hotel. Felt bad for the helpful receptionist managing so much on her own never caught her name, she had glasses. We joined the queue in the freezing lobby to check in which took over 30 minutes, i should of had alarm bells going off but i stupidly gave...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarahmck82

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Beresford Hotel
#95 of 153 in Dublin
1,014 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#79 of 153 in Dublin
1,070 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#86 of 153 in Dublin
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 153 in Dublin
2,154 reviews
O'Shea's Hotel
#89 of 153 in Dublin
291 reviews
North Star Hotel
#62 of 153 in Dublin
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Ripley Court Hotel

Address: 37 Talbot Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 5,432 - ₹ 14,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ripley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Ripley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ripley Court Dublin
Hotel Ripley Court
Ripley Court Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ripley Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sligo, Ireland
3 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Ripley Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AdarGlas27, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“your room was large and sunny,good beds”
 of 5 bubbles flisbet2016, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room that is not facing Talbot street, there might be some noise...”
 of 5 bubbles Masol1, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 222 on second floor. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DinaBradford, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back are quite.but then theres no charm of watching the world go by when you have 5 mins to spare.”
 of 5 bubbles 601toni62, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5