We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel St. George

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 456: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My son and I stayed at hotel st george for one night the hotel is in a great location and it is a lovely looking hotel our room was very nice complementary toiletries tea coffee making facilities bottled water hairdryer and tv all you could ask for breakfast was lovely staff friendly and helpful only negative was not very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank sugarplum456
Tabusintac, NB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel with the apartment, excellent. There were five of us in total, very spacious, spotlessly clean and staff more than accommodating. The staff allowed us to store our luggage for the day even after we checked out.

Helpful?
Thank BernStrang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible hotel, steer clear! The wifi didn't work, the lift didn't work, the room smelled of overpowering, strong fresh paint, no telephone in the room. We found another hotel and left. They did not refund our money. Horrible, horrible, horrible.

Helpful?
3 Thank Eric M

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Two night break in Dublin, stayed at the St George hotel. Great location, friendly staff, clean and tidy, basic, the only thing is the rooms are very small and the walls are paper thin, so can hear everything going on around you. But I would still recommend this hotel for a quick break away.

Helpful?
Thank emzreid90
Patrick K, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear emzreid90 Thank you for your recent review on your past stay at Hotel St George. We appreciate you sharing insights on the areas of opportunities for our hotel to improve and I will certainly make sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and looking forward welcoming you at... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we booked the hotel we didn't realise that we have gone for the St. George apartments rather than hotel rooms. However I was very surprised to how good the apartment was. The only issue which can be easily fixed was the shower which probably a repair needed. The flat was warm and very nicely sorted. It was located within... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Reza M
Patrick K, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Reza M We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel with the Trip Advisor community, it is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding your experience with us. I will make sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. In the meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel St. George is an old hotel located right next to the Garden of Remembrance. It's within close walking distance to most attractions. The staff is also incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little small, but very nice and clean. The bathroom and shower is also pretty small, but still manageable. I notice a lot of people rating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cody Y
Patrick K, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Cody Y Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. We greatly appreciate your lovely comments about our hotel. I will make sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. In the meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Patrick Kaczynski Hotel Manager More 

Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

On arriving at the St George myself and my Sister were going to be given a room in the Attic Lady told us get a lift to the 4th floor and then use the stairs.I told her we were not happy been so far up. We were told to come back at 2 30 and they may have another room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank verodonnell
Patrick K, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Mrs O'Donnell Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for personally bringing this issue to our attention. I was disappointed to hear of your displeasure in relation to some issues with breakfast and your room that your experienced during your stay. I can assure you that your experience is not characteristic of that typically enjoyed... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We spend our last night in that hotel. It is 2 minutes by foot from the main street. Rooms are clean, modern and not too expensive for a hotel in the center of Dublin. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is good but not special.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed just one night in one apartment of the hotel, which was a few minutes' walk from the main building. The hotel lies a 20 min walk from the river Liffey so it is not that far from Temple Bar and all the other tourist attractions (we just walked around dublin, all on foot). The flat was clean so... More 

Helpful?
Thank asdfjklòchiara n
Patrick K, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Chiara Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I will pass on your kind words to Mario and the rest of the team. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again in the future. Kind Regards Patrick Kaczynski Hotel Manager More 

Sheffield Beach, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Not quite sure why we were booked into this hotel for business trip to Dublin...... hotel felt run down & dirty. Carpets on corridor floors obviously covering up the cracks with floors being very uneven. Ceilings had gaping holes in them. Everything felt dusty. Rooms & bathrooms small. Best avoided for now at least.

Helpful?
Thank Carl H
Patrick K, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Carl. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Hotel St George. I am sorry that your trip fell short of expectations. As you mentioned in your review the Hotel is going through major refurbishment at present in order to improve services we offer and product we sell. I can assure you we... More 

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (48)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Belvedere Hotel
#62 of 150 in Dublin
1,228 reviews
Cassidys Hotel
#46 of 150 in Dublin
2,289 reviews
Castle Hotel
#59 of 150 in Dublin
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#88 of 150 in Dublin
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel St. George is a three star property, within walking distance of the Abbey & Gate theatres, the Municipal Art Gallery, Dublin's Writers museum and the James Joyce Cultural Centre. We are adjacent to the Garden of Remembrance, which was visited by HRH Queen Elizabeth on her historic state visit to Ireland in 2011. We are only a five minute walk from Dublin's famous Henry Street shopping district and from Moore Street, Dublin's famous daily fresh food market, which is a must for any visitor to the city. For those who would like to experience Dublin's night life we are only a short walk from Temple Bar. Hotel St George is the ideal location for tourists and corporate clients with world class restaurants, pubs and clubs right on the doorstep. Hotel St. George has 53 rooms and suites, free WiFi throughout, as well as a restaurant. We are renowned for our friendly service and if there is anything you need during your stay with us, please don't hesitate to ask. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. George

Address: 7 Parnell Square, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 4,035 - ₹ 30,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St George Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. George staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments are perfect size for 5-6 people.”
 of 5 bubbles BernStrang, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles R7394EKericm, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose one room not next to the street”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbB1869EZ, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front hear the street so if you want quiet, ask for a room in the rear of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles TakingNotesAsIGo, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the biggest room they have.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmC2479EE, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay