We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

North Star Hotel

Show Prices
#61 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
North Star Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,156: English reviews
South Burlington, Vermont, United States
Reviewed today NEW

We checked in here as the first stop on our honeymoon and they could not have been more thoughtful and welcoming. They were really lovely. We are going back later this week and are already very excited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin M
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited for our anniversary and were upgraded to a premier King room upon arrival. The hotel decor is just gorgeous, the staff were so friendly and helpful, cannot fault it at all. Definitely visit McGettigans on the ground floor of the hotel, we had the most amazing food here and such a great atmosphere. The location of the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Burdett0107
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here with a group of people all of whom found the location very convenient and the atmosphere very friendly and the staff very polite, kind and helpful, especially Kristina from the reception, always smiling and making our stay so pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindaa2017
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure for us to read your review and receive your 5 star rating, Our focus here at The North Star hotel is to continue to deliver exceptional service, quality and value at all opportunities. We look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay. Kind Regards Helen Devlin General Manager

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were given one of the new rooms which is very nice, everything was electronic, touch pad on walls for heating, lighting, closing curtains, Do not disturb, Bedding needs changing etc... Good idea is the tv is the wifi router so you gain acces to wifi through TV, each room has own login so faster wifi signal, had a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience in The Address at Dublin 1. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our state of the art technology and the modern amenities provided in these exceptional new rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again to The Address at Dublin 1 for another...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where to begin. Me and my fella wanted a nice,steady and romantic weekend. Our flights were early in the morning which meant we arrived at the hotel at 7:30am. The staff were amazing as they already had our room ready, allowed us to have a few hour kip. What more could I ask for? Apart from the fact every single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AymeeB256
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aymee It was indeed a joy for myself and the team to read your review and an absolute pleasure for my team ensuring you and your partner had a fantastic weekend in Dublin. My team are certainly exceptional and strive to deliver the highest level of customer care at every opportunity. We look forward to welcoming you and your...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay here was comfortable, there is OFF-SITE parking, a couple of blocks away. The hotel was very nice to us, with some free upgrades. We didn't experience noisiness. They are renovating sections, but overall our experience was good. Breakfast was good. Our experience with the restaurant was fantastic, good seafood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter It was a pleasure for myself and the team to receive your review and know that we are focused on delivering exceptional service, quality and value to our guests at every opportunity. We look forward to welcoming you for many more great experiences. Kind Regards Helen Devlin General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here Thursday 9th and Friday 10th Feb, checking out on 11th. The hotel is in a great location, located only half an hour away on the 747 bus from the airport - no trouble at all. We arrived early and were blown away by how beautiful the reception was. Dropped our bags with a very helpful member of reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashalalalala
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and overall I was pleased that we continue to deliver exceptional service and quality. I wish to sincerely apologise for the disturbance experienced firstly as a result of some work that is presently been undertaken and secondly as a direct result of the actions of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on sat 11th Feb, 3 couples . We had premier rooms which were really lovely.recently refurbished bathrooms , lovely coffee machine and robes and slippers in room. We had lunch in the hotel restaurant which was first class, and got complimentary prosecco. The hotel is very handy for bus and train station. Would stay here again and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briege c
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Briege It was indeed a pleasure for myself and the team to read such a great review following your recent stay with us. We strive every day to deliver exceptional service, quality and value to our guests so it is fantastic to receive a review such as yours confirming we are on track. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and I travel a lot. The reception made it look like it's a really modern place, but when you get to the rooms it's a different story. The one I was in was outdated and very old fashioned, I was highly disappointed. But the worst thing about the stay was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayshah T
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ayshah Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your constructive feedback. I do however sincerely apologise that we fell short on your expectations and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Here at The North Star we are continuing with our refurbishment programme into...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel reception is fantastic. Modern and expensive looking. However the rooms are not to the same standard. They are clean but not decorated. If you are a light sleeper like me, ask for an inward facing bedroom because the noise from the traffic through the single glazed windows is bad. They should invest in better sound proofing. The locks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicmartay
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Overall I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay however do take on board your observations. Been a city centre hotel which provides excellent benefits to our guests, traffic and external noise will always be a challenge. We are also at the mercy of all...

786 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Classic Room (40)
Viewed
Premier Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 km away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House
2.7 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 151 in Dublin
4,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#50 of 151 in Dublin
2,374 reviews
0.8 km away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#56 of 151 in Dublin
3,165 reviews
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There is also complimentary water & hot beverages available 24hrs in our Premier Club Lounge on Level 7. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Star Hotel

Address: Amiens Street | Dublin 1, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 7,987 - ₹ 17,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Star Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your North Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Star Hotel - Premier Club Dublin
North Star Hotel Dublin
Northstar Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#49 Family Hotel in Dublin
#50 Business Hotel in Dublin
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Star Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from North Star Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Before agreeing to upgrade, check the room out and the lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles DietmarVanNostrilboy, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles tommulligan125, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on the ground floor, too much noise”
 of 5 bubbles Camomila1983, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the third floor, only was in the room to sleep and clean up. Updates were in progress during our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles jh132, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were on floor 3 it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 6geraldinem, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5