We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tara Towers Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tara Towers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tara Towers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Just back from a fab wkend stay at the Tara Towers Hotel Dublin. It was amazing from start to finish. Upon arrival the girl on reception was more than friendly and quickly checked us in making sure to check the room had been indeed cleaned as we arrived earlier than check in time. Our room was No. 505 with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhosford71
Kingswinford
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I spent two weeks here as work booked me into this hotel for work in the local area. Rooms are clean and comfortable but thats about it. Wifi is absolutely terrible throughout the hotel!! TV is rubbish with only a handful of channels, the restaurant is nice But only has a small selection of meals so you end up eating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JakeOrangeST
Headford, Ireland
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in a triple room with 2 friends as we were attending a show in the RTE studios and this is very close by. OK, yes, this place is stuck in a time warp but there isn't one thing I can complain about. Had dinner here - food was very yummy for standard hotel prices. Staff were friendly (special...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ncmono
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Old, decripid Tara Towers. Nothing can really beat this for a hotel stuck in the past. Awful. Drafty rooms, aged, in fact probably all the original ficture and fittings. Breakfast unappitising, Bar food horid sent my chicken wings back as the smelt off. Everything microwaved. No one needs to stay here and it isn't even cheap!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrangeThoughts
Management response:

Dear OrangeThoughts Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us, I can ensure that our food is all...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Arrived at the hotel on a Friday night staying for 2 days. First thing we were told was that the free car parking cost 10 euroes per day. As we had planned to park the car and use public transport this was very annoying. One reason why we chose this hotel was that it advertised free parking. This of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmckinnie064
Management response:

Dear pmkinnie064 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings The Car park is indeed free for all our guests staying over night in the hotel, I am truly very...

Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in December for a girlie weekend. We rang reception as soon we got into the room to report the kettle did not work they said they would bring another one along but never did! The room was boiling no air con and the radiator was on full blast also reported to reception nothing done! Staff not very friendly did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lau0789
Management response:

Dear Lau0789 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am sorry that the issues you addressed were not acted upon as soon as they were brought to our...

Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

First room was cold and lot of traffic noise asked for another room, still cold but less noisy. In the childrens twin room the bathroom door handle came off. Did not have enough staff to run hotel and staff not very friendly. Fire alarm went off for at least half an hour but at no time did the staff inform...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eviledna999
Management response:

Dear eviledna999 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, we are currently in the process...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel last night. The room was freezing condensation on the inside of the window. The staff were rude and unhelpful and we spent a cold night in the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine354
Management response:

Dear Catherine354 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us, I will review your comments with the entire...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a nightmare. Reception not friendly,have excuses for everything,rude staff. I went for a run in the morning to find the door locked and had to wait for the receptionist to buzz me in who did after a long sarcastic interrogation so he could verify that i belonged there. They lied about the size of the bed,its nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gensurgeon
Management response:

Dear Gensurgeon Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we do strive to provide a warm, safe and...

Reviewed 17 December 2016

In close proximity to the O2 arena (ten mins taxi) which was handy. We had lunch there too which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel . It was also great value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan D
Management response:

Dear Joan D Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the Tara Towers. I hope we...

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,251 reviews
My Place Dublin Hotel
#130 of 153 in Dublin
508 reviews
West County Hotel
#87 of 153 in Dublin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sandymount Hotel
#28 of 153 in Dublin
1,983 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#80 of 153 in Dublin
1,069 reviews
The Regency Hotel Dublin
#117 of 153 in Dublin
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome Tara Towers a 3 Star Hotel offering a warm atmosphere for those visiting the city, either for business or on a Dublin City break. 111 Bedrooms, views of Dublin Bay or of the Dublin Mountains. Our rooms cater for a range of needs, including rooms with a Double, Twin, Double and Single or Triples beds. On site car parking free, subject to availability Free high-speed WIFI* is available in our public areas and bedrooms. The hotel is the ideal base Next to Elm Park Business Campus, within walking distance to UCD Campus, St Vincent's Hospital, Blackrock Clinic and the RDS. Traveling by car, or public transport, the hotel is 10 minutes to the O2, Aviva Stadium, RTE Studios, and 15 minutes to Marley Park, Dublin Port and Dun Laoghaire Harbour. Ocras Restaurant open 7am serving Full Irish Breakfast, a daily carvery from 12 noon until 3pm. Our evening meal service starts at 5pm Monday - Saturday offering Early Bird PJ Branagan's Bar is open daily and you can enjoy carvery lunch in the relaxed atmosphere it has to offer, or dine in the afternoon into late evening from our Bar Menu which is available from 3pm until 9.45Pm. The Hotel has 4 conference rooms and can cater from 2 - 300 guests. With a wide variety of set ups and styles available, our conferencing department will be able to help you select the right requirements for your business needs at competitive prices. Private Functions, Parties and Weddings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tara Towers Hotel

Address: Merrion Road | The Tara Towers Hotel, Dublin D04 A3K1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 4,386 - ₹ 11,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tara Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Tara Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tara Towers Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Tara Towers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early...”
 of 5 bubbles 85Michelle85, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“405 or rooms either side have a great view of Dublin Bay”
 of 5 bubbles TomM1990, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay unless you have no where else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles OrangeThoughts, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel fronts onto a very busy main road,rooms at front have lovely sea views,but very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles garyfot, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back Rooms Little Better...”
  • View Towards Blackrock from room
 of 5 bubbles Keith602015, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5