We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buswells Hotel

Show Prices
#23 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Buswells Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buswells Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,271: English reviews
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Location is quite good. You can take airport coach to reach the hotel or even taxi to reach the hotel. Taxi approximately will cost EUR25. And coach(with little walk) charges EUR6 per person. The hotel is just opposite parliament building. It’s in close proximity to many points of interest. Check in check out procedure was smooth. Lobby is quite interesting....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nins_12
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nins_12, Thank you for posting this review following your stay with us recently. It is great to read that you found our location so perfect for you. I am disappointed to read that you feel we do not provide for money but am delighted our staff were so helpful during your stay. I hope that should you return to...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Stayed here for a mid-week break in early November. The hotel is in a great location being in a nice quiet part of Dublin with Leinster house ( where the Irish government is located) just across the road. The hotel is quite quaint/old fashioned which suited us. The room we were allocated was on the second floor at the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff444
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff444, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and our superb location. I am disappointed that you were disturbed by other guests and I would hope that should you return we will ensure a quieter room. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Dublin
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We are just home after a wonderful few days in Dublin. And our time at Buswells really added to our stay. It is the perfect location as it is close to government buildings, the National Art gallery and Library. And it is just two minutes from Grafton Street. The hotel it's self it beautiful with a real air of old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreaming98
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dreaming98, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. It is a pleasure to read how great you found our location and the character of our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you and your hopefully your parents in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Pros: Great location. Just a few minutes away from the Trinity College and other major attractions. Nice bar and sitting area in the lobby with a fireplace. Pretty building. Nice and friendly staff. Cons: The hotel isn't designed for mobility. There are so many steps so if you have a walking difficulty or you're carrying a suitcase, this isn't for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akrep81
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Akrep81, Thank you for your taking the time to post your review. I am disappointed to read you were less than happy with the room allocated to you. It is great that our location was perfect for you and you enjoyed our bar and lounge area - great to relaxing. I would hope that should you return we would...

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Our first impression on arrival was "what a beautiful classic hotel". Buswells is Styled in the classic tradition of older hotels the lobby and bar/restaurant area are an absolute delight. We were warmly greeted at the door and our checkin was fast and we were soon seen to our rooms. We had requested limited stairs due to mobility issues and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leethomo
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leethomo, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am disappointed that your rooms were not as you expected but am delighted our location was so perfect for you. It is great to read that the style of the hotel was to your liking. I would hope that should you return, we would have a more...

Granby
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We stayed at Buswells for two nights and were very happy with our choice. The location couldn't be better with a ten minute walk to Trinity College or Grafton Street shopping. The Temple Bar area is just a few minutes further. Although it is right near everything it is on a quiet street. The room was large, clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GranbyMike
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GranbyMike, Thank you for your lovely review following your stay with us last month. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and all the great attractions so near the hotel. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The meeting rooms are generally good, but some are below ground with no natual light......therefore not a great place to be locked up into. The bar snack, lunches are however pretty good, and good value. The staff are mostly very friendly and helpful. Inevitably, I will be back, but I hope the staff won't beat up the crockery in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 34210king
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 34210king, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you enjoy our lunch and your comments about the staff and how helpful they are. We are fortunate that all of our meeting rooms have natural light with the rooms on the lower ground floor having frosted glass. I hope to welcome you back to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We had a great stay at Buswells for a girls weekend. The location is excellent, everything we could have wanted was on the doorstep, great bars, restaurants and shopping. We had two rooms, both were quite different but equally as comfortable and the finishing touches are very nice (robes, chocolates, short bread and toiletries). My bed was super comfy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui H
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui H, Thank you for your lovely review following your stay with us recently. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your weekend with us and our location was so perfect for you and how helpful and friendly our staff were. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 17 November 2015

Myself, mum, two sisters and my 3 month old nephew stayed here last weekend for a girly weekend of shopping – and we were delighted with out choice. Firstly, we were given a very warm welcome by the friendly staff, they were very hospitable and did everything they could to make sure our stay was comfortable. We stayed in 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val L
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Val L, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is my pleasure to read how much you and your family enjoyed your weekend with us- gorgeous breakfasts to start off each day and our fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

I have been going to Buswells for at least 20 years having lunch during the day and dinner at night when applicable. The food is lovely especially the carvery. The chef who is known to me as Gaby is an ambassador for Buswells and would be top of the game in his area ie customer relations etc. During all those...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephen a
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen A, Thank you for taking the time to post this review following your visit with us recently. I am delighted you have had some lovely visits to us for a number of years and I would hope that this will continue for many more to come. We felt on the night that this incident was handled accordingly and...

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Street View (60)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 153 in Dublin
2,191 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
1,356 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#26 of 153 in Dublin
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
3,688 reviews
The Morgan
#34 of 153 in Dublin
2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 10,381 - ₹ 15,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookAssist, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buswells Hotel staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Alexandria, Virginia
6 months ago
Tampa, Florida
3 months ago
Incline Village, Nevada
10 months ago
Fairfax, VA

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Buswells Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All bedrooms are awesome. Keep in mind that you might face getting up stairs at some point.”
 of 5 bubbles 823bonnieg, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles Avanahall, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the street but it wasn't overly noisy. I always use ear plugs in cities, anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles CasualFriday, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room at the back for quietness”
 of 5 bubbles SueM909, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the front can be noisy, but the view is interesting...”
 of 5 bubbles withkidstravel, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5