We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Show Prices
#12 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Panoramas (46)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,579: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I reckon one of the things that marks a decent hotel is the standard of toilet paper - the Spencer gets full marks for that! They got good marks for lots of other things which matter but also zero marks for other things, hence the average mark. Arrived at 14.52, tired from flight, told room not quite ready, check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halcyon_times
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this review

Dear halcyon_times, Thank you for your recent review of The Spencer, I am disappointed to read that you encountered a few issues that may have left a negative impact on your visit however, I am pleased that your room was to your liking and that our team members were able to accommodate you efficiently. I hope that this will not...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled with my wife for a week in Dublin and we stayed in the Spencer hotel. The hotel is in a nice and quiet location (a short walk from Temple Bar - 1km) and the staff is very polite and helpful. The room we stayed was spacious, clean and quite comfortable, a nice place to rest after a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiago H
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this review

Dear Tiago H, Thank you reviewing your recent Spencer experience. I am pleased to know that your stay with us was so enjoyable and that everything was to your liking. Thank you for also mentioning our team members as I am sure they will all be thrilled to read your lovely comments. It is true we are very conveniently located...

Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in Dublin for a concert weekend in March every year. I usually book the hotel beside the venue but I fancied something different this year. I had read such wonderful reviews of the Spencer on TripAdvisor so I thought why not? When we arrived in the hotel it was very busy but check in was very smooth with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s3gok
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this review

Dear S3gok, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Spencer, I am disappointed to read that you felt let down by your experience with us. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an enjoyable visit and that this will not deter you from returning in the future. Be sure to check...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's good value for money. It's clean, well kept, comfortable bed, nicely decorated, good location, and staff is very nice and professional.We stay there every time we come to Dublin. We highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephenkU2941FH
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this review

Dear stephenkU2941FH, Thank you for sharing this lovely review, I am so glad you had such a pleasant stay with us and that our team were able to look after you so well. I will be sure to pass on your kind words. We are very conveniently located in just walking distance to the city centre as well as all...

Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and me were there for a 4 day, 3 night break in March. the early flight meant we arrived at the hotel before 9am. this was no problem and, after booking in, we were immediately shown to our room on the 5th floor. It was very clean and comfortable, with lots of storage space. There were plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50colin
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this review

Dear 50colin, Thank you for taking the time to share your Spencer experience, I am so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time here with us in Dublin. A special thank you for also mentioning our wonderful team members, I will be sure to let all departments know of your lovely comments. I have to agree our rooms...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. It is in a good location but Thought it was overpriced for what we got. Could not believe Breakfast was not included in price. (An extra 15 euros each). Had breakfast out so can't comment on it. Room was ok. Was not allowed to check in until 3.00 pm and had to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey R
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In Dublin for a long weekend, Fri to Sunday. Spencer Hotel is a lovely Hotel,with lots of attention to detail,style,and the most helpful,friendly staff,that showed that nothing was any trouble.Just ask for help ,tourist info,and they were so nice,kind and helpful. The room was lovely. Immaculate,clean,warm and such an efficient room service. Would recommend the Spencer to anyone.Breakfast was perfect.Food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamela w
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this review

Dear pamela w, Thank you for this wonderful review, it is fantastic to get such positive feedback. Thank you for also mentioning our team members, I will be sure to pass on your kind words. It is great that you had such pleasant dining experiences with us, it is true our breakfast in The Pantry has plenty of delicious options...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a conference at the Convention Centre, so very well located in that respect. I was staying for a week, so after my first night in probably the worst room in the hotel I asked to be located. This room was on the first floor, right on the corner of the building, so afflicted by a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorganmeister
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this review

Dear Jorganmeister, Thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us, I regret to read that your first impression at The Spencer was a negative one but I am pleased to know that our team members were able to accommodate you so efficiently. I hope that this will not deter you from returning in the future, and that we have...

Belfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I were staying at the Spencer hotel for one night (Friday evening) for a concert in the 3 Arena. We arrived at 3pm and checked in swiftly. The lady at the desk informed us we had been upgraded to a deluxe room which was nice. Lifts came quickly and took us to our room on the 6th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rxox
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this review

Dear Rxox, Thank you for sharing this lovely review, I am pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that your room was to your liking, although I regret to read you had a few difficulties working our showers. I have to agree, our rooms are certainly very spacious and fully equipped with everything you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was immaculately clean. We went in to drop off our suitcase to their holding room and they had the room ready for us 4 hours before we should have checked in. They also held our suitcases till late evening on depature as our flights were not until the night. The staff were above and beyond helpful. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan H
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this review

Dear Nathan H, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is great to get such positive feedback. Thank you for also mentioning our team members, I will be sure to pass on your kind words. I have to agree our rooms are certainly very spacious and fully equipped with everything you may need. I hope that...

891 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (431)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (401)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (36)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Quad Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,732 reviews
1.6 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4,267 reviews
1.2 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.4 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
3,694 reviews
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Address: International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin D01X4C9, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 10,014 - ₹ 21,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Clarion
Clarion Hotel Dublin
Clarion Dublin Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#23 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
CI
2 months ago
Ferns, Ireland
6 months ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view to the river”
  • Standard Room
  • Standard Room
  • Standard Room
  • Standard Room
  • Standard Room
  • Standard Room
  • Standard Room
 of 5 bubbles tiagoh2014, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure and request a room with a view or a balcony.... ours had neither and I felt I paid too much.”
 of 5 bubbles s3gok, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just ask at the desk,they are so willing to make sure that you get the best room for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 700pamelaw, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can ask for a room with a view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Lailasmom, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles DawnHaslemere_Surrey, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5