We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaklodge Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (28)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good17%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“lovely home”(3 reviews)
“city centre”(16 reviews)
“soda bread”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Oaklodge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
103
16
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
16
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely homecity centresoda breadmultiple busessink and mirrorherbert parkquiet neighborhoodbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distanceirish breakfastmin walkevery morningplace to staynight's sleepthree nightsballsbridgedonnybrook
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Visited Dublin thrice so far and Teresa has always been my first choice of staying at. Rooms and bathrooms have always been clean. Staying with Teresa always felt like home since she and her hospitality radiated a warm and welcoming feeling. Whenever I was confronted...More

Thank Directionermum
Response from TeresaMuldoon, Owner at Oaklodge Bed & BreakfastResponded 22 March 2015

Thank you Doug for taking the trouble to write a review . It is always a pleasure to have you to stay in Oaklodge. Thankfully I have gained good experience over the years to be able to offer help and advice to my guests. But...More

Reviewed 19 November 2014

First of all we want to thank Teresa for being a helpful host, We arrived early in the morning and she had a room ready for us. It was quiet and we were able to sleep for the next 5 hours, getting up late afternoon,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Frances v
Response from TeresaMuldoon, Owner at Oaklodge Bed & BreakfastResponded 22 March 2015

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review . It was a pleasure to have you staying in our home and I am delighted you had a pleasant stay with us. I like to accommodate all arrival times be they early or late...More

Reviewed 15 October 2014

Good points were good size room, 20 minute walk into city, clean & tidy. Bad points were room old & well worn, nothing like the professional photos more like some of the visitors photos. Breakfast ok nothing to rave about, hostess reasonably pleasant & polite...More

Thank Greg C
Response from TeresaMuldoon, Owner at Oaklodge Bed & BreakfastResponded 18 October 2014

We welcome your constructive comments but I am disappointed you gave no hint of your disappointment while you were with us. I endeavour to be as helpful and informative as possible and find it natural to help in every way I can in relation to...More

Reviewed 14 October 2014

Stayed here for three months in spring 2014. Highly recommend. A fantastic proprietor, Teresa, is running the place. Good location. Excellent neighborhood. Nice, clean, free wlan, no need for lunch after their Irish breakfast - and all the other great things that the other reviewers...More

Thank Kristian M
Response from TeresaMuldoon, Owner at Oaklodge Bed & BreakfastResponded 18 October 2014

It is a pleasure to have you and Joanna back with us again. You both bring a ray of light to the dining room in the morning with your friendliness and the knowledge you have gained from your long stay in the Spring. Thank you...More

Reviewed 9 October 2014

We had a large room in this B&B with ensuite which was a 20 min walk into town. Nice quiet street with parking. Teresa, the proprietor, was very helpful and served up a beautiful breakfast. It is situated in a good part of Dublin.More

Thank Colin B
Response from TeresaMuldoon, Owner at Oaklodge Bed & BreakfastResponded 18 October 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Being off the main road while still convenient to buses etc means we are not disturbed by early morning traffic. We are also happy to be able to offer free parking. I appreciate that you took...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (28)
Amenities (35)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
junebug8855
8 June 2017|
Answer
Response from BRodrig | Reviewed this property |
You should email them directly. Good luck!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Have stayed in 4 of the 5 rooms......all very nice,comfortable and quiet.."
Read review
"I should think all rooms are slightly different but equal in facilities and comfort, quiet residential..."
Read review
"we stayed in two different rooms - 1 and 2 - both lovely. Bathroom in room 2 is larger but both rooms lovely"
Read review
"Good value for money, very quiet place, very nice area, excellent Irish breakfast"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing