We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Dublin

Cliff TownHouse

349 reviews
Save
Traveller (68)
Dining (77)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“top floor”(21 reviews)
“sliced beef”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (349)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Cliff TownHouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
157
89
41
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
157
89
41
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa park view roomtop floorsliced beefblack solesmall hotelboutique hotelst stephenssuperb locationbreakfast was includedwithin easy walking distancelovely roomvisit dublincentral dublintrinity collegegrafton streetyogurttemple bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This restaurant is over rated in my opinion. Having been to the Cliffhouse hotel in Ardmore where I had an incredible meal some years ago (and I still hear great reports of it more recently), the Cliff townhouse was somewhat disappointing. The dinner was of...More

Thank DublinTraveller_8
Response from Valerie B, General Manager at Cliff TownHouseResponded 13 October 2017

Dear DublinTraveller_8, Thank you for taking the time to write your review I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion and are disappointed to hear that there were a number of shortcomings during your time with us I have passed on...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I was in dublin for the day and saw this restaurant on my way to my meeting. The food is amazing and not as expensive as you would expect. The mint and chocolate chip ice cream is the best I've ever had and it's home...More

Thank Céline M
Response from Valerie B, General Manager at Cliff TownHouseResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Céline M, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your review, it is very much appreciated, We always get wonderful comments regarding our seafood platters and are delighted that we met your expectations Look forward to seeing you again soon Valerie Bracken...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Attended a wedding in the Cliff hotel. Fantastic hotel for a small wedding. Food was fantastic and staff were excellent. Very clean and tidy hotel. We were well looked after. Our room for 3 was spacious and very comfortable although we were on top floor...More

Thank paul w
Response from Valerie B, General Manager at Cliff TownHouseResponded 13 October 2017

Dear paul w, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we pride ourselves on our food and service and are delighted that we met your expectations Look forward to welcoming you back again soon Valerie Bracken Hotel Manager

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Classy, timeless and understated. Friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff who are always willing to help. Well appointed rooms and comfortable beds. Excellent location. The breakfast is sumptuous and worthy of a visit in its own right.

Thank Ministermentor
Response from Valerie B, General Manager at Cliff TownHouseResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Ministermentor. Thank you so much for your kind review, I will make sure and pass on your comments to our Team Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Valerie Bracken Hotel Manager

Reviewed 15 July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cliff Townhouse. Our room was comfortable, quiet, clean and spacious. The hotel's Wifi worked well in the room. Breakfast, which came with our room, as part of an online offer by the hotel, was delicious. Every member of...More

Thank Max G
Response from Valerie B, General Manager at Cliff TownHouseResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Max G, What a lovely review! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us We are getting great reviews about our Mixologists in Urchin, so glad you enjoyed it Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon Valerie Bracken Hotel...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345666
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 205 - US$ 314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 205 - US$ 314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Dining (77)
Room & Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Bathroom (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie M
27 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from rockville41 | Reviewed this property |
The National Concert Hall is 10 minutes walk across Stephens Green. The Aviva stadium, The 3 arena (the point) and Croke park are a 10-15 minute taxi ride. All are well served by public transport. Parking in the city is on... More
1
Vote
Dinodub
26 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Pauline C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not sure but enjoy it's fab
1
Vote
BSD329
20 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pauline H | Reviewed this property |
The top floors do not have an elevator as this is an old town house. It is so quaint and special but is lacking in modern touches, when we stayed there we loved its olde worlde charm but it would not suit if you needed an... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want quiet, ask for a room on an upper floor in the back of the hotel."
Read review
"Ask for park view, top floor if you're willing to carry bags a bit!"
Read review
"Always book early as it is very popular,"
Read review
"Lift only goes to second floor, so rooms booked on higher floors have lots of steps"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite