We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lombard Townhouse

Save
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (26)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“trinity college”(35 reviews)
“manager martin”(3 reviews)
“temple bar”(25 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
97
84
37
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
84
37
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegemanager martintemple barpub downstairspearse stcity centreminute walktrain stationgreat pubfree wifitwin bedslate checkstreet noisecomfortable staybusiness triptea coffeewe arrived early
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived on St. Patrick's Day 2018. Staff was pretty stressed out, but the days after, they took the time to chat, give us helpful advice, were generally accommodating. The room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet given it was above a pub and on a busy...More

Thank Sean L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for breakfast on St Patrick’s day. There were 12 of us and we all suffered with poor service. The food arrived in no particular order over the space of 100 minutes, and this was just basic breakfast fare. There was no apology from...More

Thank Al M
Response from LombardManagement, Manager at The Lombard TownhouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review & I apologize for any bad experience you received while your group was dining with us There is a couple of things you failed to mention in your review We had a full pub for breakfast over 100 customers walked...More

Reviewed 15 March 2018

Had a nightmare start to finish, turned up late on Friday night, which we had stated when we booked, after a long journey only to be told the room that we were booked in wasn’t available as it had been damaged. Thought ok these things...More

Thank Craig S
Response from LombardManagement, Manager at The Lombard TownhouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review We can't apologize enough over what happened as it was entirely out of our hands The previous guests had damaged the room & my team worked tirelessly to bring it back up to the standards...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

After a delayed flight out of Dublin we booked this venue online the same day of arrival, lucky us. The bar described as typical pub decor in dark oak, small fire place which appeared cosy fordining. Catered for couples and large groups mixed with locals...More

Thank lozwalters
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable stay. I was worried about noise from the pub downstairs but heard nothing. Breakfast was spot on too. Was told if we’d booked directly with them and not Booking.com the breakfast would have been all in. Not too far from city Centre, walkable....More

Thank Tammy R
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Dublin, Ireland
See all 150 hotels in DublinSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 107 - US$ 268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 107 - US$ 268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shy_Ted2014
20 March 2018|
Answer
Response from a1detect | Reviewed this property |
You have my review confused with someone else
0
Votes
Brandi W
26 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 320DermotWalsh | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for delay. I don't think so.
0
Votes
Emily W
16 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Robert T | Reviewed this property |
Yes and its 10-15 mins (walk)from town centre amazing place and hotel lovely
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check the plumbing is working beforehand."
Read review
"Don't have a rear room - the street facing rooms are much quieter"
Read review
"Can't imagine any room here to be worth staying in"
Read review
"Ask for rooms 4 or 8. They are very large."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing