We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Address Cork

Military Hill St Lukes, Cork T23 T292 Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 158
View deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (498)
Room & Suite (317)
Dining (92)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#14 of 36 hotels in Cork
Travellers' Choice
The impressive facade of this wonderful red brick Victorian building gives any visitor a sense of the rich history of the area and a clear example of 1870’s Irish architecture at its best. It is not surprising therefore to find that The Address Cork Hotel offers quality service, professionalism and the comfort of our guests are at the forefront of our minds at all times. Experience all that Cork has to offer from the luxury of one of the City’s best loved hotels where we feel certain you will want to return again and again.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Books, DVDs, music for children
Taxi service
Paid private parking nearby
Car park
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
1,589Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 706
  • 503
  • 237
  • 91
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dylan N wrote a review 11 Apr
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions
The Staff went out of their way to make us feel at home during these strange times. Reception and restaurant staff could not do more or be more friendly. The building is a great blend of the past and modern. Thank you so much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Niamh J wrote a review 1 Apr
49 contributions30 helpful votes
I ordered an afternoon tea as a gift for my 92yr old Aunty as we could not travel to visit her. Her birthday fell on a day they were not doing deliveries. The girl on reception double checked to see of someone might be available on the day to drop it around. They were very obliging and said they would deliver it. My Aunt was really delighted with it... She has been stuck in all year and it was a really lovely surprise for her. The selection of cakes, wraps and sandwiches were Fantastic. Thank you to the lovely Staff for making a wonderful lady very happy... Money very well spent!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
AHA72 wrote a review Mar 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
Couldn’t be with my Mum for Mother’s Day so got an afternoon tea from The Address Cork delivered to her. Can highly recommend from booking and delivery to superb food it was five star all the way. My mother thoroughly enjoyed her surprise afternoon tea and said the sandwiches, cakes and scones were so tasty. Thanks to Rhona on reception for organising and to The Address team for helping make my Mum’s Mothering Sunday so special.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Eoin Daly, General Manager at The Address Cork
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear AHA72, Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted that your mum thoroughly enjoyed her Afternoon tea on Mothers Day. Rhona and the rest of the team are very appreciative of your feedback. Hopefully when we can open our doors fully to the public we can welcome you and your mum to The Address and you can sample our hospitality in person. Assuring you of our most personal & professional attention at all times. Kindest Regards, Eoin Daly. General Manager.
Read more
mariescullykilmoney wrote a review Mar 2021
Cork, Ireland3 contributions
There is nothing negative I could say about this hotel , the staff were lovely the room was overlooking the city and it was fab especially at night with all the city lights. I will be staying there again in the future
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Mark A wrote a review Mar 2021
Carrigaline, Ireland11 contributions3 helpful votes
Not sure of the date Inbetween lock downs anyway August I think I was given a voucher for €50 as I like to go for breakfast one of my favourite things for my birthday to go to this hotel I brought my son and my mum with me The worst I've had in cork maybe ever Food was awful 😕 Tables not even set the staff just dropped cutlery and mugs on the table while talking amongst themselves The staff were the worst severs nice enough people just useless at there jobs , ignoring the customers The tea and coffee was even bad all agreed really really bad Shame such a nice building and location It was so bad I hated having to tell my girlfriend How bad it was after her buying me the voucher as she was away for my birthday Leaving I still had about €20 of a voucher left Evan that would not make me go back Major disappointment as I'm from there was born on military hill Was looking forward to going to the Adress Hotel Thought it would be great such a nice building
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Eoin Daly, General Manager at The Address Cork
Responded 6 Mar 2021
Dear Mr Ahearn, It is with regret I read of your review today on LinkedIn which you copy and pasted onto Trip Advisor also. As my colleague said to you in his reply, we sincerely regret that you feel you did not have a good experience when you had breakfast with us here in The Address Cork hotel. Look to be honest it is difficult, in light of so much time passed, to offer you a proper resolution or explanation but I do assure you the levels of customer care & culinary service you said you received are certainly not the norm here and I apologise for same. It just is a pity that you did not let us know of your experience in person or closer to the day in question as I myself personally would have liked an opportunity to investigate your experience and ensure the proper systems were put in place not to have a repeat of such failings in your opinion. What I cannot accept is members of the team here, whom you initially quite rightly said are nice people being referred to as useless at their jobs with the opposite being the case. Even a quick flick through the other reviews on this site, you will see the majority are positive in terms of their experience with the team here. Being a very tough year for hoteliers it is not nice to read of such a review and while I see from other reviews you are a tough taskmaster, so to speak, as a collective myself and the team here are only interested in building the customer care, culinary offering and overall guest experience for the better and any feedback we receive will be used in the main positively to deliver what we work so hard to strive to achieve. We don’t always get there but it is not for the lack of effort we sometimes do not achieve the high targets we set for ourselves. Quite what prompted you to leave numerous third party reviews so long after the incident I am not sure, but I can assure you that the disappointment felt by the team and myself here when we read your description of your visit, will only be surpassed by our determination to ensure, when we are lucky enough to reopen, that each and every guest we are fortunate to welcome into the hotel will experience the right standards of service and customer care we all want and work hard to deliver here at The Address Cork hotel. Overall Mr Ahearn, I wish you well and hope you stay safe in these difficult times. Assuring you of my most personal & professional attention at all times, Yours Sincerely, Eoin Daly. General Manager.
Read more
US$113 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ambassador hotel and health club, best western cork, cork best western
Ambassador Hotel & Health Club Cork
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty CorkCorkMontenotte
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Address Cork
Which popular attractions are close to The Address Cork?
Nearby attractions include City Limits Comedy Club and Late NIght Venue (0.9 km), The Shelbourne Bar (0.7 km), and Sin E (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Address Cork?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Address Cork?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Address Cork?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Address Cork?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Address Cork?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elbow Lane Brew and Smokehouse, Cafe Spresso, and Market Lane.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Address Cork?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Address Cork?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Address Cork offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Address Cork?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cork City Gaol (2.8 km), Old Cork Waterworks Experience (3.6 km), and Carrigadrohid Castle (2.0 km).
Does The Address Cork have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.