We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Cork Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Cork Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cork Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Our ground floor room smelt of damp And there was brown dirty water Coming through from the bathroom taps. Complained at check out and was refunded instantly which was something at least. Breakfast at finer next door was good!!

Review collected in partnership with eDreams
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martinhelen13
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Martinhelen13, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Firstly, please allow me to apologise for the damp smell in the room. I am currently looking into why this was the case and putting steps in place to ensure that there is no recurrence. In terms of the water, we are on the mains supply of water...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive and close to Cork Airport. I requested a quiet room and was given one at the rear of the hotel. The room was extremely quiet and looked out on a grove of trees. The Receptionist was very helpful about local points of interest and offered to carry my bag up the stairs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 748geraldinek
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear 748geraldinek, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be inexpensive and well located for your travel purposes. I will be sure to convey your kind comments to the reception team regarding their helpfulness during your stay. Hopefully, you will get an opportunity to visit Ireland again at...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My husband and I had a great time and the fact that rocking joe's was beside it made it even better. Got the best French toast ever. Nice friendly staff. Didn't get a chance to connect on wifi as ran out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerieg157
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear valerie157, Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel. I'm delighted that you found the team to be nice and friendly and we do hope that you will choose to stay with us again at some stage in the future if you are ever in the area. Kind regards, Mervyn

Celbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We usually travel with our dog and know that the Travelodge accepts pets so it is where we stay. The Travelodge in Cork was clean and the front desk staff was very welcoming. We would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncB3535CM
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear johnB3535, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on this site. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be clean and the front office staff to be welcoming. I will be sure to convey your kind words to the team and we do hope to see you again sometime in the future should you...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 October 2015

All the receptionists were great Nicole,Martha ,Hanna,Sean.They helped us a lot.very kind, caring, we feel very well in our Stay.these people makes you feel comfortable.The Hotel is good,Pacific.It is close to the bus stop, restaurants, supermarkets and the road.Also the Airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura2302015
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Laura2302015, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that your stay with us was a very positive experience. I will be sure to convey your kind acknowledgements of the staff to them directly and I am certain that they will be equally thrilled. I do hope that if you are ever in the...

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Was a lovely visit while waiting for our apartment to be ready. Excellent staff, friendly and very helpful. Was always good to see them smiling. Wifi in the room could a touch better. Was catching the restaurant wifi which was good because we were close. I wasn't a fan of the restaurant to be honest because it's not a chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertie B
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bertie B, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate the feedback. I am delighted that you had a lovely visit and that you found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. In relation to the Wifi, we do expect over the coming weeks that steps will be taken to update...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Good budget price,Friendly staff, handy location, room clean and tidy just the bathroom not that great for wheelchair user. Shower over bath so difficult to get into. There are bars to hold onto but in strange places. Visit Jam cafe across the road for great breakfast and lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine A
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Charmaine, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and provide valuable feedback. I will certainly take on board your comments regarding mobility in the bathroom for wheelchair users.It is a very fair point. We do hope that you will stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Kind regards, Mervyn

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Very good access to Commercial Sector and Airport. Room clean and staff very pleasant. Hannah at reception is very helpful. Very well priced for Cork . Will stay here again on regular visits. WiFi in Restaurant free . Toilet and shower very clean .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cunninghamjj
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear cunninghamjj, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the hotel and staff worthy of note. I will be sure to tell Hannah of your kind comments and hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Mervyn

Reviewed 11 September 2015

hi booked this place was a very clean place to stay car park wifi tv resturant garage on site spoke to a lovely girl at desk so helpfull nicole was her name enjoyed our stay only one night would go back again great for airport only 5 min away cork city same

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Patricia K, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. I am so pleased that you were very impressed with the high level of cleanliness in Cork Travelodge, I will convey your kind words to our hardworking housekeeping team. Thank you also for praising our Nicole she is a great asset to us, and she...

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Stayed here as a group booking with families with children from Wales for two nights. Evening before departure there was no hot water in the rooms.Manager said the matter would be resolved as soon as possible.Same applied following morning. We all had to leave with cold showers! Manager said a partial refund would be given. Four phone calls later still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelvin p
Patricia K, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin, Thank you for your recent e mail, I was so surprised and confused to get this e mail. I personally refunded the credit card that the booking was secured with. The date of this refund was 23rd July 2015. at 16.06pm. Please forward details of your e mail address to me at cork@travelodge.ie , and I will forward...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Cork Airport Hotel
#5 of 23 in Cork
841 reviews
Shandon
Commons Inn
Commons Inn
#19 of 23 in Cork
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 23 in Cork
203 reviews
Shandon
Maldron Hotel Cork
Maldron Hotel Cork
#16 of 23 in Cork
413 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Cork Hotel is just 1 mile from Cork Airport and a 5 minute drive to Cork City, the southern Capital of Ireland. Travelodge is an ideal base for visiting Cork City, Kinsale, West Cork, Beara Peninsula, Kenmare, Killarney or the Ring of Kerry. Local shops and services are available close by and it's only a leisurely walk to some local traditional pubs in the evening ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Cork Airport

Address: Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Kinsale Road | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: ₹ 4,564 - ₹ 9,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cork Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Cork Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Travel Lodge Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cork Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cork Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles richarda311, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“at the back if needed very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles B8842LOjm, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All are fairly quiet, even on the busy street side”
 of 5 bubbles qtip61, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if can choose a room..”
 of 5 bubbles mw890, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles j00lzh, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5