We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clayton Hotel Silver Springs

TravelocityUS$ 179*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 223*
US$ 179*
US$ 196*
US$ 223*
US$ 179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 921: English reviews
Start your review of Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only stayed here for one night. Excellent breakfast only about 10€ if paid for on arrival. Bedroom and bath clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant and nice bar to relax in. Disappointed with leisure facilities which are supposed to be a 10 minute walk away but more like 20 and up a steep road. You can drive there! Granted the facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank copjon55
Oxfordshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Set on a hillside, so you are faced on arrival by 7 steep steps. The alternative is a snaking ramp with quite tight hairpin bends. Not great if you've got big wheelie cases or any mobility issues. There are other issues inside which might create problems for guests with compromised mobility, e.g. breakfast served downstairs ( with steps even WITHIN...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRCman
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Reserved room at her sister hotel nearer town but when arrived told they overbooked and they sent us here. Though they said it was a "better hotel" we were not walking distance to town and they placed us part of the building they were refurbishing with strong paint smell. Won't stay with this chain again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence R
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable and quite. Hotel is undergoing renovations and the room I had had jut been updated. Lovely. The fact that renovations were going on in other parts of the hotel did no interfere always a good sing of care for patrons. Only negative, I asked for a sandwich at 9.15pm and was told "sorry the kitchen is too busy" .Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guss946
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the best hotel we have stayed in all our time in cork.i have been working in cork since February and have stayed with my family in a number of hotels but this is by far the most friendly and welcoming hotel we have tried hence the reason we have booked it till September.the hotel has all amenities you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joeashlingdaly
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found the staff very friendly, good food and a hotel i would recommend highly. Will definitely be back again. Did not stay the night or see the bedrooms as i was only there for a meeting but the hotel decor was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BryanMac2
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear brrmcmahon1, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here with us, even if it was for a brief meeting. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Juan Pablo Trossero Front Office Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ate at your bar restaurant today just toasted sandwich and tea sand which and fries fine salad very disappointing no effort whatsoever no flavour or dressing why???? On the plus side waiter was lovely barman not so friendly uniforms bit drab pity as service by the waiter was excellent very friendly and welcoming

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
Tullamore, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over night for my sons Communion and what started out as a disaster with our rooms (which I won't go in to full details as it would take too long). But we were put in rooms that were not suitable and had decided to leave and go to another hotel when the manager Joe saved our day. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldinegreen01
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear geraldinegreene1, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to revert a difficult situation due to the refurbishment, and I wish to thank you for your kind comments in relation to Joe Kennedy our General Manager, who is the force behind the...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We selected to stay in 2 interconnecting rooms with and really enjoyed our stay, We received a lovely sweet plate each and the kids got some chocolate eggs. Thanks so much Tracy Newman for the exceptional welcome you run a super efficent hotel. The kids had a ball at the in house kids club while we relaxed at the bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianmadden74
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Marianmadden74, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review in relation to your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Easter break and I wish to thank you for your kind comments in relation to Tracy Newman, her enthusiasm to provide exceptional service is contagious! I also hope the kids did not overdo...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is nice and comfortable. The food was nice. Breakfast was very nice although the poached eggs did take a long time before ready. Staff were quite friendly. Free room service which was a god sent as I was working on this trip. The food was very nice. Unfortunately this hotel does not offer a corporate rate for frequent business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuala B
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Nuala B, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I have to apologise if you have been misinformed with regards to Corporate Rates, as we are always keen to offer corporate rates to companies that spend 25 nights or more a year with...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,363 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Shandon
Maldron Hotel Cork
Maldron Hotel Cork
#17 of 23 in Cork
473 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in sylvan terraced grounds just 3km from the city centre and 11km from Cork Airport. With over 100 guest rooms, superb cuisine, versatile conference facilities, fully equipped leisure facility & exceptional service the Clayton Hotel Silver Springs has everything you need to make your stay as comfortable & enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Silver Springs

Address: Silverdale Silversprings Dublin Road | Tivoli, Cork, Ireland (Formerly Silver Springs Moran Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: ₹ 6,024 - ₹ 12,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Silver Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clayton Hotel Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Springs Moran Cork
Hotel Silver Springs Moran
Silver Springs Hotel Cork
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cork
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#15 Family Hotel in Cork
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#17 Business Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Hotel Silver Springs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Hotel Silver Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get a refurbished room.”
LRCman, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure they do not put you in an area they are refurbishing. Make sure TV works”
383terrencer, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms seem fine”
guss946, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Perfect family friendly hotel”
marianmadden74, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the 4/5/6th floors”
wardie2017, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 179* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 196
Expedia.comUS$ 179
HRS.comUS$ 223
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates