We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rochestown Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rochestown Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rochestown Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,420: English reviews
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

Went there for a wind down, intended to get room service where possible however you can't get hot breakfast to your room!!!! Not sure why, most 4 stars will do this...,, as a hotel it's just above average I'm being honest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Irishpaddy1
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please be assured that we take all feedback from customers on board and I will discuss all of your comments with my team. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations

Tralee, Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Just had a 2 night stay and could not fault it. Facilities and staff brilliant. Nothing too much trouble and excellent service especially Jade,Chris and Elaine on reception. Finished off our stay in the leisure centre. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy O
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was delighted to read your kind words and positive comments and share them with my team in particular Jade, Chris and Elaine who you praise so highly. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Booked for 3 nights with our grandson.Staff very friendly although a bit of a problem' joining the dots re communication'. Literature in room needs updating re hotel information. eg Website says checkout 11am, room info 12pm. Fota wildlife quoted in room as 2 adults and 2 children tickets to park and packed lunch €60.Receptionist quoted €65 for 2 adults and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgdettie
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Please be assured that we take all feedback on board as this can only assist us in making our guest as comfortable and happy as they can be during there time with us and I have shared all of your points and comments with my team here...

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Spent two nights here over bank holiday weekend with our two kids,really enjoyed it.Leisure centre is well run and pool is excellent.The staff in Suttons are friendly and accommodating and would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101Basil
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can continue to exceed your expectations for all future stays to come. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations

Reviewed 25 October 2014

Lovely hotel. Its hidden away behind trees so you could easily drive past it. The reception area is bright and spacious. Out first room had a smell in the bathroom. When I approached reception and reported it, I was immediately given the key to a better room despite the hotel being nearly full. This second room was first class, modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind and positive feedback. I was delighted to read your comments and share them with my team here. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards. Tom Tobin Head of Operations

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Party hotel for the young. Beware if on business or require a good nights sleep. Bedroom and ensuite small and mattress badly stained which made for a horrible nights sleep. Breakfast in room limited to beverages and toast buns. No hot food although they did accommodate when I rang them and requested. Food average. Hotel lounge reminds me of hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jennifer1935
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was so disappointed to read your review and I am so sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations. I can assure you all of your feedback has been investigated and I will endeavor to make sure this never occurs again. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Stayed mid week Very pleasant staff Lovely suite - stayed in room 518 Dined in Suttons as we had an inclusive deal. Great value Breakfast very enjoyable and served by chatty chef Leisure centre well run, friendly and helpful lady at reception Will gladly return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jer L
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind and positive words of encouragement and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations

Trenton, NJ
Reviewed 17 October 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our trip around Ireland. I read the reviews here and I was looking forward to our stay. Now I'm glad we only stayed one night. The common areas were nice but our room left a bit to be desired. The bathroom was outdated and the shower had a lot of mold growth and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John T
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very disappointed to read your review and see that you did not enjoy your time with us. I can assure you we are capable of much better and I do hope to see you back some time so you can experience this for yourself. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations

dublin
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Have stayed here before a couple of yrs ago and it was a good hotel back then. The staff are friendly, however the hotel is very tired looking and looks like it could do with some work to upgrade it. Breakfast was very average , some of the items in the hot food section were cold and and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PatDub
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read your feedback but wanted to share the news that we will soon start a refurbishment of the hotel which should be completed by the new year. I do hope we can welcome you back so you can see the results yourself. Kind...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Visited for a weekend in September. The staff were extremely accomodating and the hotel all in all was great. Nice rooms and reasonable price. There was a big crowd in this particular weekend and there was a long queue for breakfast on the Saturday morning and the queue was even longer on the Sunday so we didn't bother waiting. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousBelfast
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I also wanted to assure you I have spoken with my Restaurant Manager in relation to your breakfast queue comments and this will be investigated and resolved. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,281 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,031 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rochestown Park Hotel enjoys a luxurious new look after completing an €18 million refurbishment and redevelopment in Oct ’08. An exquisite 4-star hotel with 149 bedrooms and 8 Executive Town Houses. It’s home to Ireland's premier Thalasso Therapy Centre and Beauty Salon as well as an award winning Health and Leisure Centre. The Gallery Restaurant provides guests with a unique dining experience of local produce combined with confident creativity. Suttons Bar and Bistro is fast becoming the place to be seen in Cork with a chic interior design and quirky menu. Situated in the suburbs, walking distance to Douglas village and within 4.5km of the City Centre and 2 km to Cork International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rochestown Park Hotel

Address: Rochestown Road, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 5,377 - ₹ 14,644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochestown Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Rochestown Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochestown Park Cork
Hotel Rochestown Park
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cork
#12 Business Hotel in Cork
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rochestown Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Rochestown Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the more modern upgraded part of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles portderry, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick a room near 202 as there is a very bad smell of body odour coming from a storage press.”
 of 5 bubbles Derm0tJ, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated rooms in advance”
 of 5 bubbles choco_zz, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you are going ask for the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles W2887RHchriso, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask ahead of time for a phone. elevators are slow”
 of 5 bubbles billydolan2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5