We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,914 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,847: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I just stayed at the Imperial Hotel this weekend and really enjoyed my stay! I got a great deal on the place and it exceeded my expectations. I did my research beforehand and I'm happy with the outcome. The location is absolutely perfect to explore Cork from. You really can't get more centrally located than the Imperial. It is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chouchou007
FrederikPotgieter, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for choosing the Imperial Hotel. We are indeed blessed with our location, the South Mall gives our guests instant access to the very best Cork City has to offer without ever having to use a taxi, we are simply within walking distance of every...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Imperial Hotel in the centre of Cork city. We had the Autumn Treat package, which was really excellent value and we would recommend it to anyone. The hotel itself is very comfortable. We had a lovely, spacious room- particularly impressed by the good lighting. As keen readers, all too often we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
FrederikPotgieter, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Imperial, it was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and particularly our location in the City, we are indeed blessed to be on the door step of every major sight, shop and restaurant which makes it the...

Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane R
FrederikPotgieter, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Province of Munster, Ireland
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Centrally located within 5 minutes walk of main shopping area. The hotel is an older building which has recently had some renovation works carried out. It was very noisy on the night of our stay as a large college ball was held which resulted in a lot of loud , excitable students roaming around the hotel until the early hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 737mpm
FrederikPotgieter, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Whilst I am obviously disappointed that we did not manage to deliver the service experience that is indicative of the Imperial, I am grateful that you have highlighted these issues. We have indeed recently renovated our bedrooms as well as Seventy Six on the Mall...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We stayed at hotel for three night's, on check in were asked what night we would like to have dinner as it was included we wanted to have it on Saturday night as it was our Wedding Anniversary, when we had dinner the waiter brought a bottle of Prosecco and said compliments of the management it was noted by reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I wont suggest anyone young or under 60 stay here. The 1st room smelt of smoke from the staff smoking area and the second smelt like i was staying at in an old persons home as the room had a dirty old cover on the bed with a horrendous stench of musty old dirt. The smell was in the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FranL14
FrederikPotgieter, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always learning from our guests and I firmly believe that we can only improve if we truly listen to what are customers are saying about their experiences with us. I am very sorry to read that your experience was clearly marred by an unpleasant odour...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Below is the email that I have sent 3 times to the Hotel without any reply. I mailed it to 3 different email addresses that they send in mails after we stayed asking for a good TripAdvisor review. "I got a mail from you this morning and replied but the link in that mail does not work very much in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Peadar F
FrederikPotgieter, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am incredibly sorry for the delay in our response following your e-mail, we take our guests’ feedback very seriously indeed and are committed to address any highlighted shortfalls with the utmost sense of urgency. I am personally investigating as to why your e-mail communications to us were not responded to immediately, there are clearly gaps in our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This old hotel (claimed to be the oldest in Cork) is located in central Cork immediately adjacent to the entertainment district. Because of that adjacency, the noise can be unbearable at night. We spent one sleepless night in a first floor room facing Pembroke Street. Between the drunks, the delivery trucks and the garbage truck dumping seemingly a million glass...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wearybones
FrederikPotgieter, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Imperial Hotel and for taking the time to write about your stay, your feedback is important to me and my team. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, but very sorry to read that you found your first room too noisy. Our City Centre location is an incredible advantage for our...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We had been to Cork a number of times before but this was the first time we had stayed in the city centre. The Imperial was very convenient to all the events going on during the Jazz Festival and hosted gigs itself in its bar and ballroom. We had been warned about the noise from late gigs but in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
FrederikPotgieter, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us to experience one of Ireland’s most anticipated and exciting annual events, the Cork Jazz Festival! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, the entire City buzzes with energy throughout the Jazz weekend and it is such an incredible event for visitors to experience. We are ideally located being right in...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I had a one night stay here on August 2nd, 2015. It was room only, and was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff were very efficient and helpful when we wanted to leave our luggage for a few hours after checkout. The location is excellent. The car park is a few minutes walk away but the staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ainemaire12
FrederikPotgieter, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, our number one priority is to create long term relationships with all our guests and the fact that you have already decided to return to us is simply music to our ears. We are blessed when it comes to location, not only are we minutes away from Oliver...

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,284 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,373 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
702 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial and Escape Spa and Hair Salon is a magical hotel that blends the warmth and intimacy of times past with the style and luxury of a contemporary hotel. Its design merges the traditional and the contemporary to create an environment with a unique warm and welcoming personality. Recently refurbished, the Imperial Hotel has 130 beautifully appointed rooms, new executive suites and rooftop penthouse suite. Escape Salon and Spa offers the perfect fusion of natural and holistic treatments in the most luxurious of settings. Irelands 1st Aveda Lifestyle Salon & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: 76 South Mall, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Centre
Price Range: ₹ 8,123 - ₹ 12,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel With Escape Salon
Imperial Hotel Cork
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cork
#7 Family Hotel in Cork
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Business Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors recommended, we were on 2nd floor and right beside the lift, the noise was minimal but I would choose higher floor next visit.”
 of 5 bubbles 183annemarieh, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the side/back of the hotel are quieter than at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles tomg311, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All Rooms were Fantastic, I couldn't choose one”
 of 5 bubbles fionad282, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse Suite comes with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 20darraghh, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You may need to request a quiet room or at the very least remember to bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5