We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Townhead Street Glasgow, Hamilton ML3 7BQ Scotland
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Hamilton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Stay in the heart of Hamilton at our Premier Inn Glasgow (Hamilton) hotel. We’re just a five-minute walk from Hamilton high street and Regent and New Cross shopping centres, with regular 30-minute trains from Hamilton Central station to Glasgow city centre. Take a stroll through nearby Strathclyde Country Park or visit M&D Scotland’s Theme Park and visit Scotland’s indoor rainforest, Amazonia.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
62Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lynda L wrote a review 7 Aug
DUMFRIES, United Kingdom32 contributions5 helpful votes
The staff in the hotel and restaurant are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are standard for premier inn. I would have preferred somewhere to put my undies other than a hanger in an open fixture but that's just me. Using the public car park was convenient and inexpensive so hasn't out me off staying again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Devondetectorist wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
As I regularly stay at Premier Inn for business, I've stayed at 100's of hotels and I can honestly say this is the best I've stayed at, all the staff are really friendly and incredibly helpful. My room is very well presented and I can just about get a pretty decent 5G signal on my EE phone which is quite rare for a newly built Premier Inn, the room also has plug sockets on both sides of the bed with usb slots too as I'm a CPAP user this is quite important to me, there's a walk in shower and all the usual refinements you'd expect in a Premier Inn room. The attached Beefeater is also excellent with great food selection and helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
FreeDelivery wrote a review 2 Aug
Sheffield, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is more than equal to Premier Inn’s cleanliness standards and friendly staff, nice room, comfy bed. The shower head was loose, but still worked. Unfortunately this hotel like many other new Premier Inns has windows that cannot be opened, this issue is compounded by the very poor air conditioning I had in my room. It did nothing, the room was hot and stuffy throughout my three day stay, I chose this hotel because the website stated that this hotel had air conditioning where others in the area did not. The large fan in my room indicates to me that the hotel knows that the air conditioning is poor, yet they still advertise that they have it. Finally my room had one of the new type of televisions, the volume is limited to such an extent that it could hardly hear it. Overall not a very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room that has working air conditioning.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
feeator wrote a review 2 Aug
Glasgow, United Kingdom14 contributions5 helpful votes
Went to premier inn on 30 July it was a busy race meeting at hprc arrived at 2pm so did a lot of other people deccan was calm professional and very pleasant hats off to him.The room was as you expect from premier inn although rooms are a bit stuffy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AFinlay2 wrote a review 2 Aug
1 contribution
Despite engaging with staff the air conditioning was ineffectual and the windows do not open leading to one of the worst sleeps I have had. Have used the Premier Inn loads across the country - this is a fairly new one and it has problems. Poor design of breakfast buffet area means congestion due a pinch point where the tea & coffee are but main thing is desperate air handling system in the bedrooms. We had two rooms and both were affected. Staff said they would make changes to the central control system but if they did, it had no real impact ( in room control goes no lower than 19 degrees)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Josh wrote a review 1 Aug
4 contributions1 helpful vote
It was a delight to stay at the hotel with our children during the summer break the rooms were modern and clean! The two ladies on reception Christine and Mary were extremely helpful ,knowledgeable and friendly we will definitely be back thank you Premier Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jmb0510 wrote a review Jul 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom53 contributions59 helpful votes
Booked to stay on trip to highlands, The hotel is located convenient to the motorway and is located close to retail outlets, The hotel is comparatively new I believe? Parking is available outside for £5.80 for a 24 Hr period. The restaurant adjoined is a beefeater, fairly priced and good service. Staff were friendly and managed to sort us a table out pretty quickly. The surrounding area is mainly retail, it’s next to the main road from the motorway, My only gripe been the retail park behind the hotel, it was exceedingly dirty and not maintained, We tried to get into the Nando’s but seemingly half of Hamilton head there on a Friday night and there was a 30 min wait for a table, we walked around the retail park and Dog excrement was everywhere, we arrived around teatime on a Friday and found groups of kids loitering in the retail park. Admittedly there’s a cinema close by and seems to be a magnet for the local kids to hang about on an evening. The hotel is fairly priced, the food was ok in the restaurant, rooms are modern with Tv and coffee/tea facilities and large enough for a family of 4. We did have to ask for extra towels as only one was left,but the guy at reception sorted us out pretty quickly. Overall a decent nights sleep and decent value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karen W wrote a review Jul 2022
Wrexham, United Kingdom11 contributions11 helpful votes
I've refrained from posting this review until receiving an official response from Premier Inn Guest Relations having complained in person at the hotel, and then in line with company procedure as soon as possible after our stay in writing. The issue: constant thudding noise & vibration from adjacent bar/club from whrn we arrived at 4.10pm until 1am. As a group of 4 (2 adults in their early 40s, 1 young adult and 1 teenager), we booked 2 rooms in Jan 2022 for our stay on 23 July 2022 as an overnight stay to break up a very long journey on way back from holiday. On arrival, we were allocated room 101 & 102 on the first floor. As soon as we arrived, the constant thud from adjacent bar was clear to hear over the TV, which initially we thought would soon die down/ surely improve. By 10.30pm, I popped to reception as the music and thudding was worse than ever to ask if they're aware of it and enquire when it would stop/ what could be done. The reception staff whilst very pleasant were more than aware of this and said there was nothing they could do. I requested a change of room, and was informed as the hotel was full this was not an option. 'Gabby' on reception informed me previous guests in the rooms we were allocated had also complained and police had previously been involved to try and tackle noise disruption, as well as a request from the hotel to the staff at the bar....all apparantly to no avail. My question to Premier Inn was why then if you're aware of the ongoing problem, allocate the rooms to well-meaning, full paying guests who you know are going to be dissatisfied as you're not able to deliver against your own "Good Night Guatantee"? The official response from guest relations arrived 5 days after my comments were submitted, and states all Premier Inn can do is apologise, no full or partial refund due to it being outside of their control. I totally disagree with this, Premier Inn controlled which rooms we were allocated and determined that other guests at the opposite end of the hotel had a better night's sleep and overall stay than we managed. The Good Night Guarantee is not worth the paper it's written on. Complete let down and marketing ploy by a company that clearly does not care about guest experience and customer relations. To readers of this review, I undoubtedly sound like a miserable, bitter person, but having never complained about a hotel in my life, Premier Inn Glasgow (Hamilton)....it seriously wasn't good enough. We've stayed in Premier Inns for 10+ years, and will be chosing never to do so again. For the £140 paid for 2 basic 'no frills' rooms (breakfast was extra and paid for separately) and hardly any sleep, Premier Inn failed to deliver by allocating us to the rooms they did. AVOID THIS HOTEL LIKE THE PLAGUE UNLESS OF COURSE YOU'RE OUT CLUBBING UNTIL THE SMALL HOURS in which case it'd probably suit! Rooms 101 & 102...and assuming rooms directly above this on floors above should not be let. If you take the gamble to book this hotel, fingers crossed your stay isnt doomed by being allocated Room 101. P.S......For what is described as a newly refurbished hotel, the stains on the carpet in room 101....which look like ketchup/ jam along with the broken toilet seat are not up to scratch either. We didnt even bother mentioning these, which seemed minor compared to the noise issue.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
fionaf88 wrote a review Jul 2022
Moneymore, United Kingdom13 contributions17 helpful votes
A wonderful stay! The hotel is located in a prime location which is very easy to find. If you are a disabled badge holder, parking is free in the adjoining public car park which was great for us travelling with our autistic toddler. From check in to check out I could not find one fault. We ate breakfast everyday and had dinner and drinks on 2 occasions throughout our stay. Service and food was brilliant. If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is value for money, meticulously clean, ensures a brilliant nights sleep and boasts wonderful staff this is the place for you. Thank you Premier Inn Hamilton for making our stay so wonderful - cannot wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nichole R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Fantastic experience, we truly loved our stay. Never felt so welcomed before. We’d like to thank Gabby and Layla for making our stay that more special. They were so welcoming and kind, not just doing their jobs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandSouth LanarkshireHamilton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Glasgow (Hamilton) Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Glasgow (Hamilton) Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Vue Cinema (0.3 km), ML3 Bar (0.3 km), and Jilts (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Glasgow (Hamilton) Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Glasgow (Hamilton) Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Glasgow (Hamilton) Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Glasgow (Hamilton) Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Glasgow (Hamilton) Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beefeater Hamilton, Gusti D'Italia, and Twenty One Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Glasgow (Hamilton) Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chatelherault (1.9 km), Low Parks Museum (0.7 km), and David Livingstone Birthplace (4.5 km).
Is Premier Inn Glasgow (Hamilton) Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.