We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkstone

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Parkstone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 575: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed for two nights. Nice location on sea front and own car park which filled up. Poor lounge but most people stayed / ate in bar area unless in restaurant and there is seating outside too. Food was adequate without being particularly impressive. Service in evening was good with lots of staff and less so at breakfast. Had problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rax23g
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and thank you for specifically mentioning our staff. We are constantly working to improve the Hotel's facilities and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Eric Ronald Proprietor

South Lanarkshire
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My wife and I recently had a two course dinner here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Food is excellent and the staff polite, friendly and efficient. Would definitely go back. The dining room looks right out to the sea and you can see Ailsa Craig in the distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sycamore68
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your dining experience. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal and found our service to be of a high standard. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Eric Ronald Proprietor

Dunbartonshire, Scotland
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We were spending 3 nights in Prestwick and had looked at this hotel, however went ahead and booked another, so called in for lunch. The days we were there were really hot and we sat out in the garden under an umbrella and really enjoyed a light lunch of Tapas washed down with lovely cold lager. They were delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWOWILLS
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our dining experience. We would be delighted if you opted to stay with us on your next visit to Prestwick and would mention that our very best deals are available for purchase through the 'Gift Voucher' section of our website. Once again, thank you for sharing your...

south lanarkshire scotland
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Booked in for lunch on itison deal food was fantastic Staff very friendly young man behind bar, think his name was craig was very professional as was the young lady waitress she had 2 young children, she was so friendly advising us all about the hotel and owners ,my wife said the lemon meringue pie was fantastic as was my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d r
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review of our dining experience. Craig and Pamela were delighted to be mentioned specifically! My colleague, Derek, is relishing the feedback on his lemon meringue pie recipe as he constantly boasts that he makes the best in the Hotel! Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This hotel is wonderful, I had a terrific time here> The room and beds were excellent spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and nothing was a bother to them. Receptionists also very nice girls and gentlemen, breakfast staff nothing a bother to them either. I loved the wee garden for sitting outside. The owner was a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June H
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the glowing review of your stay. It means a great deal to the entire team to receive such feedback, although they are all a little bored of me boasting about being referred to as a 'lovely gentleman'! Thank you for such a thoughtful compliment. Hopefully, we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the...

Castelldefels, Spain
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We were supposed lo land at midnight so I booked a room here for just one night and it was great. We arrived really late and check-in was extremely professional and cheerful despite the time. The room was quiet as I had asked and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was included and really worth it, great choice and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Castelldefels
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay. I can understand that you would feel the room rate was a little high having only a few short hours with us. It is worth mentioning that, if flying from Prestwick Airport and booking an overnight...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Myself, husband and another couple stayed on Sunday, 14 September with a package including a 2 course dinner with glass of wine and breakfast. First of all I should point out that originally a night was booked in March but unfortunately I took ill and unable to go. The hotel agreed to an extension of the deal until I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

It really means a great deal to the entire Hotel to receiving such a positive review - thank you! We were sorry to hear you had been ill and were, of course, more than happy to extend the Voucher until you were able to visit. I have conveyed your feedback to all departments within the Hotel and, again, thank you...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

Excellent service, very helpful staff, Would highly recommend to stay here, great location right on the beach, Nothing is a bother for the staff, very nice friendly bar area Food was delishes, Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela j
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and for specifically mentioning our wonderful team. It is great to hear when guests have such an enjoyable visit. Hopefully, we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Eric Ronald Proprietor

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 August 2016

After booking the parkstone for an overnight stay as it was near prestwick airport where we had an early morning flight the next day, we arrived to no parking and a wedding in full swing. We were told we had the last two rooms and everyone else was in the wedding. We were told it would be loud until midnight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richlambert2016
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

I am disappointed you had such a disappointing experience. Unfortunately, when you made your reservation, we did only have the 2 rooms available. Although we do not have any rooms directly above the function room, one of the rooms allocated could previously experience disturbance from music particularly if the function room windows are open. You stayed with us on 30...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Staying at this lovely hotel for a week. The staff are really friendly and the hotel is clean and comfy. We have a lovely big room with a spectacular sea view. Breakfast is good and keeps us going for the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fran p
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable Summer holiday with us and thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your experience. It means a great deal to the entire team to hear that we are doing a good job and giving our guests a happy experience. Hopefully, you will visit us again next Summer, or sooner!...

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Family Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.8 km away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
632 reviews
3.7 km away
Western House Hotel
4.0 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
5.0 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
846 reviews
4.2 km away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkstone

Address: 6-8 Ardayre Road | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Price Range: ₹ 5,301 - ₹ 9,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkstone staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Parkstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 12 which is ideally located to the upstairs function hall.”
Shug1888, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay for a sea view - daft not to”
fossil367, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are excellent”
lindahX1431YH, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea views watching the sun go down - exceptional”
billymaggot, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view.....All rooms seem to be a good standard.”
happychappie77, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5