We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkstone

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 556: English reviews
Start your review of Parkstone
 Click to rate
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a lovely overnight stay with my husband requested a sea view room which was lovely (apart from the weather ) the staff were all lovely and very helpful room lovely and clean big king size bed was super. Dinner was the best absolutely loved the black pudding and the burger was a real meat burger breakfast was delicious don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here 16th march . Everything about our stay was perfect . The room was clean and comfortable , hotel had lovely lounge with sea view . A little snug room adjacent to reception with an open fire . The evening meal was top class with such a wide and varied choice . Breakfast was delicious with a good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judemcnally
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I were booked in for a couple of nights on a Groupon offer, had it not been for that we would have checked out. The place is so disorganised and badly run it's laughable, more like Fawlty Towers! and I'm not exaggerating . The place feels very understaffed and the young staff that we seen were running...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank thislife89
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First impressions were great - friendly staff, quick check-in, lovely room. My brother and sister in law were already in their room when my husband and I arrived. After unpacking we all met in the bar, to soon be approached by the General Manager (same person who checked us in), she said "I'm really sorry but you have been allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jjmckenzie02
Markinch, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on a MyHotelBreak deal, well-priced, and chose an Executive Room as we've known the hotel since the '70s and wanted advantage of the glorious sea view. Unfortunately our room was ground floor, making the view limited. Oddly, getting to and from involved going upstairs and then back down another set, unless you went outside and back in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Russell P
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your Dinner, but disappointed that we did not meet expectation in other aspects of your stay. We did have some have delays with check in during your stay. This was attributable to the fact that the Laundry Company which launders...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Did their dinner bed and breakfast deal at £75pp per night, we stayed from Friday till Sunday in January and were lucky enough to have dry sunny weather during our visit. The hotel has an enviable position on the seafront overlooking the Firth of Clyde towards Arran. We had a ground floor ensuite room with sea view which was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdnumber1
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were delighted with our 2 night stay at the Parkstone. The hotel had character, was very clean and inviting. The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. Our room was quite spacious and the bed very comfortable. We enjoyed our visit and will definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430anne4444
larkhall
Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned to the Parkstone hotel on the 28th January and stayed in room 14 sea view room which was recommended and we loved it , I had a great nights sleep and would really like to book again . But a problem about booking room 14 in advance and the hotel cannot guarantee that we would be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandys135
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Parkstone and particularly Room 14, which is close to being our most popular room. As you highlight, whilst we do take note of guest preferences, we cannot guarantee room specific room numbers at reservation for a number of reasons...

Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here on a 2 day B&B break with a Itison deal....The hotel was easy to find,in a good location,near enough to the main street,but far enough away to be nice and quiet. The reception staff were very friendly & welcoming,& we had a nice presented room on the top floor with a cracking big queen sized bed.We used the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldfraser_uk
glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed this hotel Staff very pleasant and efficient. The food was good and plentiful We really enjoyed the cosy fireplace seating area We will return again. Again it is the staff who make this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank painterGlasgow

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Family Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.8 km away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
620 reviews
3.7 km away
Western House Hotel
4.0 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Piersland House Hotel
5.0 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
834 reviews
4.8 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkstone

Address: 6-8 Ardayre Road | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Price Range: ₹ 4,967 - ₹ 8,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkstone staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
23 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Parkstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay an extra 10 pound for sea view room it's lovely x”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaM595, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea-facing, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles RussellP320, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room we had was lovely but on reflection a sea view would have been perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 430anne4444, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can book it room 14”
 of 5 bubbles mandys135, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room on top floor was great.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldfraser_uk, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5