We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Ayr Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Ayr Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Ayr Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfjamieson31j
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely time here. Hotel is lovely a very very clean. Room was was spacious. Bed comfy.staff were very helpful and friendly. We had good use of the gym sauna and spa. Well worth the 60 pound for 2 for the night. We didn't eat in the hotel as it's right in the town centre.where there is plenty places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesley p
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us, it is always nice to read such positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we will hope to see you back to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Booked through a voucher, Arrived at 10.30am on 14/3/15. We knew we were to early for check in, We parked in the hotel car park and entered our car reg no into the hotel system which then allows free parking. We asked the receptionist for a high floor and sea view room she staid to come back at 1pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmyc_11
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. I know that they will take great motivation from hearing your kind words. Glad to hear that you will be returning and we will look forward...

Larkhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed here with partner on an overnight, the hotel looks very smart on first view but when you look a bit closer you see that its actually quite worn and old looking in parts i.e. our bathroom the grout in the tiles weren't very clean and the sofa in the room was all ripped on one arm also the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clock68
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your stay at the hotel. I do hope that the small issues you found did not spoil your overall experience staying with us and that we may be able to welcome you back in the future. In the meantime we will look to rectify these as quickly as possible. Kind Regards Lindsay...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Rooms not clean, more dirt on the inside of the windows than on the outside! Shower head comming off, mirrors are all cloudy, carpets rank! The tiling in the bathroom is grubby with a new bead of silicon over the dirt

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun T
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Please be assured that these have been passed on to the Housekeeping Manager to investigate and address immediately. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Have stayed previously at this 'hotel' but since my last stay it has deteriorated. Stayed on the two night Mercure deal as previously in other Mercure hotels, however this hotel needs some TLC. The staff cannot be faulted for their attempts to assist residents, but from our arrival the entrance needed a deal clean, the lifts had carpets on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snei
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for feedback following your stay at the hotel, although I am disappointed that your experience was not an enjoyable one. All of your comments have been passed on to the appropriate departments so that they can be rectified immediately where possible, and I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to the team that...

Glasgow
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

This is a 3 star hotel. A good 3 star hotel. Yes it is a very old building and looks run down in parts...but it isn't trying to be anything else but a 3 star hotel ! Our room was nice and clean and big enough. Bathroom was clean too. Room had everything you needed and comfy. Was expecting worse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuziGlasgow
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team who I know will take great encouragement from hearing your kind words. We will look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully...

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here before , however this time round, don't think we will be back, the location is fantastic, that's about it, our room was very cold, had great views, again the only plus side, staff all very nice, but hotel needs a makeover, and quickly!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabell M
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the feedback, although I am disappointed that you will not be staying with us again. We did have an issue with the heating this year and we have been working hard to try and rectify the situation. It had been very cold for both guests and staff on occasions. I am pleased that you enjoyed the...

Forfar
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Very disappointed in this run down hotel, The hotel was cold throughout, industrial heaters had been hired for the reception, bar and dinning room areas but these areas were still oncomfortable ti sit in. The bedrooms were even worse, more so as the water in the showers was also cold.The hotels lobbies were dark as some of the lights did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobAForfar
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback following your recent stay with us. The issue with the heating is something that we are looking into as a matter of urgency as it was very cold as you rightly state. Guests and staff alike were feeling the effects so please accept my sincere apologies for this. I am, of course, disappointed...

glasgow
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Having returned home today from a 2 night stay at Mercure, I am so disappointed. Where to start,Room 658 was poor to say the least.I have stayed at this hotel many times but this particular time I was let down by room.It was full of black mould on the walls.Window ledges soaking wet and mouldy along edges.Door took ages to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dunkysmrs
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank your for your comments following your most recent stay with us. I am of course disappointed that your stay was not as enjoyable as your previous ones. Please accept my apologies. Your feedback has been passed on to the Housekeeping team to investigate and ensure there is no re-occurence of your issues. I hope that we can...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.2 km away
Western House Hotel
0.4 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 18 in Ayr
446 reviews
0.6 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
837 reviews
0.3 km away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Ayr Hotel

Address: Dalblair Road, Ayr KA7 1UG, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Jarvis)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: ₹ 5,391 - ₹ 10,945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Ayr Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Ayr Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ayr
Ayr Ramada
Mercure Ayr Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scotland
9 months ago
10 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the 4th floor with beautiful l views out to the Irish sea and the island of Arran also good views of the Ayrshire countryside”
 of 5 bubbles 394beverlyr, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor levels have gorgeous sea views”
 of 5 bubbles EdrinaD, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Partial sight of sea if at front. But new windows would eliminate outside traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles WF6615, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have a view of Kyle of Lochalsh rear facing have a view of the Kyle shopping centre… I would ask for a room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles CoogMeister, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles robertn758, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5