We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Ayr Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Ayr Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Ayr Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
Hampshire uk
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Due to a computer error my booking was messed up. My fault yes. So I made a second one. Was told when I checked in that I could get a refund by the reception, just call head office in the morning. Did this. No refund. So then called hotel. Manager refused refund. Grrr. I used their swimming pool. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank faysherree
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, with certain bookings there are terms and conditions that state that refunds are not possible. I am sorry that due to this you feel aggrieved and felt the need to leave your feedback here. We will of course use your comments so that we can improve...

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be very clean and the staff to be very attentive and friendly. Room were a good size if a little on the tired side but were spotlessly clean. Breakfast had a good continental / hot choice. Ideally located and free parking at the rear. Very good pool and fitness suite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choobe
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted that your stay was enjoyable. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team so that they know that all their hard work does not go unnoticed. We will hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks Lindsay Steele

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

stayed in this hotel for one night most of the staff were lovely and very friendly. the bedroom was very compact and the bed was very clean and comfortable. however the cleaning stopped at the laundry the ceiling in bedroom was painted airtex and had lots of cobwebs hanging there was also alot of black condensat stains pn the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aliciatmccloskey
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments about your recent stay. I am disappointed that this was of a negative nature however we appreciate all types of feedback as we look to continuously improve our guest's experience. Your comments have been passed on to the housekeeping department so that they can investigate your comments and action as appropriate. Having a...

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The Mercure Ayr Hotel is a comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. It is right in the centre of the town and a five minute walk from the beach. Good food and service. Well worth considering if you are on a business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whawkins
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments, it is always a pleasure to recieve positive feedback. I will be sure to share this with the team. I am sure they will take great motivation from your kind words. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Reviewed 15 June 2015

We drove to ayr on Wednesday the tenth of may for a day at the seaside.after having a most enjoyable day ,we went to the men cure for dinner and had a lovely meal the staff were very attentive and polite and hard working.the hotel is nicely decorated and comfortable and makes you feel good I will go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john l
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your meal with us in May. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time. I will pass on your comments to the Restaurant team and we will hope to welcome you back when you are next in Ayr. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Scotland
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I really want to like this hotel as the staff are lovely but it's just not up to scratch. I stayd here as work booked me in as my usual hotel was full. Good on them, they've improved the breakfast buffet since my last review and I enjoyed the fresh fruit, but labelling the cereal and milk would be handy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScotlandTigger
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am disappointed of course, that you did not have an enjoyable experience. Please acept my apologies. I am pleased that the team were on hand to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we are looking at ways in which we can spruce up...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Location was excellent and used as a 3 day base whilst touring on my motorbike, check in was efficient and very friendly good parking facilities behind the hotel and secure. Room was on the upper floor level 3 view was of the seafront fantastic, room was good no problems at all all we required. We did not eat at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevelittler
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable visit. I awill be sure to pass your comments to the team and we will all look forward to welcoming you back should you be passing through this way again. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Recently stayed on an overnighter, the room was very shabby and in dire need of a touch up, the bathroom was shockingly poor, broken old white tiles, shower hear falling off the wall, had to run around in the shower to get wet it was that weak, cracked paint on ceiling, the sink unit was rotting underneath, poor supply of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GRR52
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am of course disappointed that your stay was not enjoyable. Please accept my sincere apologies. We shall be discussing the comments you have made at our next departmental meeting so that we can rectify these issues where is immediately possible. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Glasgow
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The location is very good, close to shops and not far from the station. And we got a well situated room - top floor (so no traffic noise) and with a sea view. The room was quite spacious too. The bed was comfortable, though the pillow was hard. But not everything was great. The lavatory leaked all over the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G_M_NGlasgow
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I ampleased that, despite a couple of issues, you had an enjoyable time. I apologise if there was any disruption in bar area during your stay. We are currently having a new heating and air conditioning system installed and hope to have this finished very soon. The...

Brighton, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2015

One star for the location, one for the lobby bar area. Rooms are tiny, no air conditioning, on a busy street so if you open your window the traffic keeps you awake. Old building, old rooms and tiny inefficient elevators. Too bad, nice staff, could be a great spot if they re-did the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Byrdmeat
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I believe that the room you stayed in will be one of our compact rooms used for single occupancy. Whilst they may be smaller in size, they do still benefit from a double bed and are perfect for an overnight stay. We do have other room...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.2 km away
Western House Hotel
0.4 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.6 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#9 of 18 in Ayr
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
0.3 km away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
0.6 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Ayr Hotel

Address: Dalblair Road, Ayr KA7 1UG, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Jarvis)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: ₹ 5,345 - ₹ 11,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Ayr Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Ayr Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ayr
Ayr Ramada
Mercure Ayr Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scotland
9 months ago
10 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the 4th floor with beautiful l views out to the Irish sea and the island of Arran also good views of the Ayrshire countryside”
 of 5 bubbles 394beverlyr, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor levels have gorgeous sea views”
 of 5 bubbles EdrinaD, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Partial sight of sea if at front. But new windows would eliminate outside traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles WF6615, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have a view of Kyle of Lochalsh rear facing have a view of the Kyle shopping centre… I would ask for a room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles CoogMeister, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles robertn758, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5