We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Ayr Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Ayr Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Ayr Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 634: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Room shabby considering I could have booked Premier Inn at a good standard for £20 less than I paid here. Hey, I was lured by the brand - what a fool. Bonus to receptionist who was helpful as to parking etc. As to room, grubby paintwork, slow flow on water system and mouldy tile grout. Yuk. However, soldiering on I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smr295
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us although I was disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. Your comments have been addressed by our chef and procedures in the kitchen will be strictly monitored to ensure our expected, high food standards are being met. Kind Regards Lindsay...

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Where do I start! My parents came to stay from Glasgow for my daughters 7th birthday. Their room had no heating and instead of being offered a different room or even an upgrade they were given a wee heater for their room. My dad is very unwell and why they didn't pick up on this I will never know! Food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevenmcgowan
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. We welcome all feedback whether it is positive or, as in this case, a negative nature as it is only by listening to our guests that we can improve our services. I am disappointed in the service you received as this is an area that we often receive...

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Location was ideal for the Scottish Air Show but it went downhill from there. Parking is not adequate when the hotel is full and staff were not able to advise about nearby alternatives. Long wait for check in even though only 1 couple in front of us. We had booked a double room but there is no way our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarrieP15
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments about your recent stay. I am disappointed that this was of a negative nature however we appreciate all types of feedback as we look to continuously improve our guest's experience. Your comments have been passed on to the housekeeping department so that they can investigate your comments and action as appropriate. I do...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We were on a coach tour and were advised on arriving that there was no portering service but our that tour guide would assist any who needed help getting their luggage to their room. NB: there are steps up to entrance and double yellow lines at the main entrance. No hotel car park. The room was standard with open shelving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desbroom
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in May this year. I hope that this was enjoyable. The hotel can provide a porterage service for groups such as the one you were travelling with, however if this was not provided it would have been at the tour operators request. At the front of the hotel...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Mercure in Ayr a few times now and it has always been a very comfortable hotel. However it needs refreshed a bit as it is feeling a bit tired. The staff are fantastic, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was decent but as with most self service buffets if you don't get the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moizme2004
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback following your most recent stay with us, I am pleased that you had another enjoyable visit. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team. I know that will really appreciate your comments and see that all their hard work does not go unnoticed. We will do our best to...

North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I really enjoyed my night's stay at this hotel. Ticked all the boxes, clean, comfortable, friendly staff and an overall great experience. Would highly recommend this if you are looking for a hotel in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic D
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments following your overnight stay at the hotel, I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I took my wife to the Mercure Hotel Ayr for a peaceful weekend ( 11th Sept - 13th Sept). My wife is disabled so the purpose of the break was for her to rest as she is lethargic. The first impression was good. A lovely foyer and pleasant staff. The rooms were a bit tired looking. The TV only had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Colin M
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel, although I was most upset to hear about the mistaken identity regarding the noise complaint. Please accept my sincere apologies. I know that we were experiencing noise issues with a group that evening and I have asked the Night Manager to investigate your comments with his...

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We booked online through Booking.com and requested an earlier check in for @11am instead of 2pm, also we asked for a top floor room with a sea view. We got to the hotel about 10.30am. The people at reception were lovely and very professional. We were told they couldn't book us in at 11am but I told them I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable time during the Airshow. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team regarding the service you received and the lovely breakfast. This is an area that they work very hard on and I know...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyOday
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

scotland
Reviewed 10 September 2015

never eaten in the Mercure Ayr before and we were recommended it by friends , what a recommendation from the minute we stepped in the door the staff were warm and genuinely welcoming , we were seated quickly in the Brasserie and Kirsty our waitress was first class . Food wise it was flawless , we had the calamari and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happysunnn
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your recent meal with us in the restaurant. I am delighted that your evening went so well. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team, especially Kirsty, and we will hope to be able to entertain you both again very soon. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.2 km away
Western House Hotel
0.4 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.6 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 18 in Ayr
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
845 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Ayr Hotel

Address: Dalblair Road, Ayr KA7 1UG, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Jarvis)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: ₹ 5,237 - ₹ 10,641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Ayr Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Ayr Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ayr
Ayr Ramada
Mercure Ayr Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
scotland
Lincoln
15 hours ago
10 months ago
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay for a sea view room, it's worth it.”
lesleygee, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Seaview room as views are great and possibly the higher the floor the better”
890donnaj, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the 4th floor with beautiful l views out to the Irish sea and the island of Arran also good views of the Ayrshire countryside”
394beverlyr, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor levels have gorgeous sea views”
EdrinaD, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Partial sight of sea if at front. But new windows would eliminate outside traffic noise.”
WF6615, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5