We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Booking.comUS$ 120*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 139*
US$ 120*
US$ 139*
US$ 120*
US$ 139*
US$ 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Scotland\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scotland's Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,527: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Having read some reviews prior to our arrival, we were sort of fearing the worst. But we were well impressed with much of what the Scotland hotel had to offer. The positives include terrific location, right in the centre of Pitlochry, but off the high street and a bit way from the railway line. The room was compact, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AFS1983
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on our Autumn Gold deal, thank you for all your kind comments and glad you had an enjoyable stay with us, thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod

edinburgh
Reviewed 17 November 2013

When 4 of us arrived to check in we waited ages for the receptionist to appear (although the sign states reception is manned from 8am-8pm!) She then took us to our room outside the hotel and up the road!!! On returning to reception to ask if we could have rooms in the hotel she checked who we had booked through...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gillian F
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, sorry about the delay in getting you checked in my receptionist would have been taking other guests across to their rom also, the reason my receptionist would have checked your booking is to see what type of room you were after i.e. double or twin bedded, thanks...

killie
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just returned from a2day break.Check in quick and informative.First impression of the room was spacious and very nice,on further inspection carpet needs to be stretched as it was very uneven and not very safe to walk on.One of the drawers had rubbish left by the previous guest.Bathroom was very dusty down the front of bath panel .Toilet seat was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mazaKillie
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your mixed review my apologies that your room wasn't,t to our normal standard will certainly speak with my housekeeper about this, the menu,s in place have been since February and are changing very shortly sorry you never enjoyed them, thanks again for your review...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2013

arrived at hotel and waited 15 minutes for someone to come to reception to give us our keys , staff very friendly , pool very good , corridors very dated , room very dated , room was not clean .on entering room there was dirty marks on covers and the bathroom which was very dated was not clean . there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevin m
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, my apologies that you found your room not up to our normal standard, my apologies that you were kept waiting to check in my receptionist would have been showing guests across to our other accommodations, thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod

West Lothian
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just returned from a 2 night break with friends to this hotel. Close to the centre of Pitllochry on arrival good parking area. The staff were all so friendly including Savannah at check in who explained times for dinner and breakfast and also where everything was. The restaurant staff were very good especially our Scottish friend who gave us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayfanatic103
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, glad you enjoyed all your meals with us and you managed to get some small jam jars for your homemade jams, thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here last summer with my extended family. The nice thing about the hotel is the close proximity to the town centre. Nice to walk down around the town. There is also free parking. The hallways and rooms are a bit worn down. The staff is positive and serviceminded. One in the group got the room above one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hal T
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel as I was visiting the Enchanted Forest. I got the midweek spa and bed, breakfast and evening meal deal @ £75pp. Great hotel in terms of location, and the deal we got was well worth the money. The evening meal was a set menu with a couple of choices, and it was really nice good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerryB13
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry about the window will certainly get them all checked, thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013

stayed the weekend there, rooms are comfortable but could do wiyh updating . Food was really nice and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Pool was lovely and very quiet. Pitlochry has a lot of nice walks . and has a lot of nice wee shops. The kingfisher pub was really good live music and nice staff. Will be back.x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milly035
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, glad you went out and enjoyed the local bars, thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod

Stevenston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our one night stay was a gift and our only regret was we were not staying longer. As the title says, this is an old fashioned hotel and you could even say with old fashioned values. The receptionist was very friendly and chatty on our arrival. We were informed of dining times, location of leisure facilities etc., and also what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimdebs
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My friend and I went for 3 days and 2 nights on a package deal with dinner bed and breakfast and a 30 minute Spa treatment. The package was great value for money. Lovely hotel and staff were very helpful. The beautician (is that the correct name for her?) who carried out the Spa treatments was excellent and the facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meg4263
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (35)
Viewed
Executive Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.8 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,708 reviews
0.4 km away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
824 reviews
0.8 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,130 reviews
0.3 km away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 km away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Price Range: ₹ 7,115 - ₹ 10,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Spa Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scotland's Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Sanquhar, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Sanquhar, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Hollywood, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Scotland's Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms are larger and to the side of the hotel.”
annel548, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have no tip to offer here. The stay in Pitlochry should be about activities outside the room.”
SheriifsParkcrew, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!!choose another hotel.”
918michelleo, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“None of rooms have good views as hotel is in middle of town Our room 143 was very quiet”
kennethrobb, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 101 was very good”
Jillybean43, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 120* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 120
Expedia.comUS$ 120
TripAdvisorUS$ 120
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates