We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club

Save
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good35%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“crerar hotel”(20 reviews)
“spa treatments”(57 reviews)
“taster menu”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,713)
There are newer reviews for Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
358
574
340
247
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
358
574
340
247
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrerar hotelspa treatmentstaster menusauna and steam roomleisure centrefamily rooma bit tiredboth nightsrestaurant staffnight breakbed and breakfastfood was lovelyshort breakmy mumboth morningsgreat weekendthe main street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
671 - 675 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We had booked this hotel as we where visiting the Enchanted Forrest, an event I would highly recommend, unfortunately I can't say the same for the hotel. The smell of cabbage, to be polite, was enough to turn you away. However we didn't want to...More

2  Thank hellotojulia
Response from GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 27 November 2014

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about your stay at Scotlands Hotel. I am sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations and you never stayed. I am sure that if you had stayed then you would have...More

Reviewed 4 November 2014

This hotel was very traditional and very clean. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We booked dinner bed and breakfast and got a cabaret as well. Food was lovely and very well presented. We will definately be back

Thank lorraine m
Response from GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 27 November 2014

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about your stay at Scotlands Hotel I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Scotlands and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my parents, husband and two small children for two nights to see the enchanted forest. Family room was a lovely size but the double was a bit small. Beds were rock hard and not comfortable. The downstairs smells. It smells old and damp...More

1  Thank purplejef22
Response from GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 4 November 2014

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about your stay at Scotlands Hotel, I am sorry to read that you felt that the dinner times in the hotel were not suitable. We actually opened the restaurant an hour earlier during the Enchanted...More

Reviewed 28 October 2014

Stayed here for 1 night at the end of October the hotel is larger than we thought and could do with a bit of a revamp but would be expensive as the hotel is quite large. The dinning room was very nice and the staff...More

1  Thank Gordon M
Response from GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 4 November 2014

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about your stay at Scotlands Hotel. I pleased to read that you enjoyed the food at Scotlands and I have passed on your comments about the sticky toffee pudding to the chef.

Reviewed 27 October 2014

Oh my God. What a horrible place. We arrived about 9 am and went down to the leisure/spa area. As you go in the main area the whole place is brown and tartan and smells like a nursing home. The pool areas walls were bubbling...More

2  Thank ToniPoni O
Response from GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 4 November 2014

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about your Spa Day at Scotlands Hotel. I am extremely disappointed to read about the day you had at Scotlands Hotel. The Jacuzzi was due to be emptied and cleaned although unfortunate this has to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pitlochry
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ElsieAndrews101
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SunnyJim_9 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry don't know if they can cater for vegans but I am sure they will try to accommodate your request if you give them a call.
0
Votes
Gemma S
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from littleteo | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure as ours was free with our booking . I’m sure it’s free and u just pay for any treatments u get ,facials ,massage etc
0
Votes
Andy M
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Anne L | Reviewed this property |
Hi I'm sure babies could use the pool, it's not a big pool but obviously you would have to keep an eye out for the children. However I suggest that you contact the hotel just to be on the safe side.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid the Annexe area"
Read review
"Request a quiet non-smoking room"
Read review
"We like the Bank House, as less stairs. You have to go outside the hotel to get to it But we don't mind..."
Read review
"If you have a dog ask for lower floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing