We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosemount Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Rosemount Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosemount Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Coldstream, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Had a great stay recently, everyone made me and buddy feel so welcome. Sometimes a bit awkward when travelling on your own but felt totally at ease nothing was too much trouble. Hopefully will be back soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa152campbell
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there and thankyou for your review. Please never feel awkward about travelling as an individual, especially when coming to stay with us. Each of our guests is an individual and we get to know them on a one-to-one basis, as single people with their own merits - that makes us all single, in a way! We just love having...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The hotel was the cheapest hotel in the heart of Pitlochry at the time we planned our trip. We were a bit concerned but in the end it exceeded our expectations!! Small but warm and cosy room,very clean hotel, very friendly and helpful staff willing to help at any time. We would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kon_moroni
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking time and trouble to send a review. It is a genuine pleasure for us to do whatever it takes to ensure that our guests have a thoroughly good time whilst staying with us. It's a natural expression of the gratification we feel each time we succeed. e're glad you caught one of...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

What a beautiful homely hotel tastefully decorated. On entering we were immediately welcomed in an extremely friendly way by a very mannerly gentlemen . Our room was warm , clean and had a wonderful view of the town below . We were delighted that the hotel was dog friendly ., Breakfast was delicious and graciously served . The dining room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carraghean
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

It's great to note your appreciation of your stay with us and thank you for taking out some time to express it. Please come and see us again very soon.It will be a genuine pleasure to do whatever we can to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.

Alva, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Excellent hotel and owners and staff friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was absolutely perfect as was the evening meal. We have stayed here a number of times in the past and will definitely stay again in future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy_jelfs
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending on your review. It is always a pleasure to see you both return to our door. We trust you enjoyed your trip to the Theatre and your time spent in this gorgeous area. it will mean a great deal to us to see you again, so please return soon.

Perthshire
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We received a very warm welcome on arrival in this pleasantly furnished hotel. Food was good too. Owner and staff are very helpful. We were going to a performance at the Pitlochry Festival Theatre and a member of staff called for a taxi for us. We also had an earlier meal by arrangement. Will go back again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerthshireOona
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

How good to know that you have enjoyed your stay. This means everything to us to know. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your meal and that we were able to help the comfort and smooth-running of your holiday experience along. Early meals are no problem and we note with great pleasure that you enjoyed your food. Please come...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We were made most welcome at the Rosemount, especially Jack, our wee westie. The main reason for picking this hotel was their pet friendly policy. The hotel is quite near the town center a small walk away. The room was bright and sun filled all day although a little tired, the bathroom had been done up recently and was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erichN5755AK
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sending your review. It means everything to us that you enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry to hear you were cold on the particular weekend you stayed. Intermittently throughout the winter we have had some truly appalling weather. We have additional room heaters available for the Edwardian half of the building, which, as charming...

Reviewed 17 February 2016

Good hotel for a basic base in Pitlochry, had traveled with my girlfriend. Room is basic but comfortable, has TV mounted on a wall with a couch so cant watch it from bed which was a bit of a let down. Wouldnt recommend if you are travelling as a couple unless you need a basic base as mentioned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NiallGraham
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

We are bitterly disappointed to read your review. From your description, the only room you could have stayed in is our ground floor junior suite. It appears that the main source of disappointment for yourself was the fact that the TV could not be viewed from the bed. It really saddens us that this had not been pre-mentioned as a...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 16 February 2016

What a lovely place to stay, the owner and receptionist/barman/waiter were so friendly. We had our four legged friend with us and he was made as welcome as us. A number of guests had dogs,so we had an enjoyable evening chatting, dogs always bring people together! It is so hard to find a hotel that let alone takes dogs but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saroko
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know you have enjoyed your stay. We occupy every minute of each day with the sole aim of having the best possible satisfaction from our guests. It's great to know you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed the views and the social aspect of having your dog with you at the hotel....

Reviewed 7 February 2016

We were booked in for 2 nights over the weekend with our dog, as soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted by Keith who is an absolute gent. He showed us to our room which was in immaculate condition and cosy & warm as the night was a dreech one. The following morning we were allowed to take our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alemac66
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there. It's so good to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. Every guest, both human and canine, is like family to us and we genuinely worry about them having the best possible time. Therefore, it means a lot when we hear back, whether through the review system or by other means, that our intentions were fulfilled. The House of...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. We phoned to say we would be late checking in and they couldn't have been nicer. We had a really pleasant stay in a cosey and comfortable room. Very lovely people and a yummy breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 161nikki
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It really made no difference to us to check you in late. Somehow, at the small end of this industry, your life gets wrapped up in the pleasure of meeting nice people and you simply don't count time. We don't have a Receptionist who has to be off duty at a certain time, so it's...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
2.4 km away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
596 reviews
0.4 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,680 reviews
0.5 km away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,531 reviews
1.0 km away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
729 reviews
0.2 km away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small,cosy,friendly hotel set in an Edwardian villa over looking stunning views of Pitlochry to the south and upwards to the fabulous Ben Vrackie mountain to the north. Pet and family friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosemount Hotel

Address: 12 Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Price Range: ₹ 5,400 - ₹ 8,918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosemount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Rosemount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosemount Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rosemount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's off the main road so it's nice and quiet any room will do”
 of 5 bubbles aliceh825, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 2”
 of 5 bubbles StuartM207, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view over the garden”
 of 5 bubbles SaveTigerNorthants, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very suitable for dog owners”
 of 5 bubbles Diego-La-Rocca, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a suite down stairs for disabled guests.”
 of 5 bubbles N6365GZpeterl, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5