We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rosemount Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rosemount Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosemount Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This was a typical small hotel that was clean, comfortable and offered the expected sort of B&B experience one would expect. We stayed for one night and it was easy enough to walk into the middle of Pitlochry to get the coach to see The event at Faskally Forest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sending a review. It's very gratifying to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we'll have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Best wishes

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

the hotel is a short walk to the main center of Pitlochry, there are few pavements, but the road is very quiet. Pitlochry is a calm inviting town, where everyone we spoke to was lovely. The hotel, provided a very comfortable bed and adequate facilities. The room initially was very cold, however the heating was put on immediately. It did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wine1961
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

This is a detailed, informative and helpful review. Thankyou. I'd maybe like to say that we always heat the rooms for existing bookings on cold days , but in the permanent drive to conserve precious resources, we do not heat rooms that are not marked for letting on the day. Those bookings coming in at last minute trigger a note...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel had a lovely feel and friendly staff but our room smelled strongly of bleach which couldn't disguise the smell of damp permeating the room. We didn't eat there do we can't speak to the quality of the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, What a disappointment to read of your experience with your bathroom. We did have a sudden appearance of mould in your bathroom - literally overnight, during a warm, damp spot of weather. We treated it immediately with strong bleach-based mould treatment. I suppose when you work with a chemical you become de-sensitised to its lingering smell for a...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here whilst visiting the enchanted forest. We were greeted with a warm welcome and enthusiasm by the lady in charge, which was very nice. We were shown a map of Pitlochry and were advised on various things to see and do. This just highlighted the local knowlege on offer, which was fantastic. We were shown to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerronimo30
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

It is good of you to take some time and trouble to send a review. The fact that you enjoyed your stay is of paramount importance to us and it distressed us to read that you were disturbed by a thoughtless guest late at night. We always try to draw the age of the building to guests attention. Sound-proofing will...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

I stayed here with my 2 children in a family room recently. I phoned and booked just 24 hours prior to arriving so I wasn't expecting the best room in the house. However I was very presently surprised. The room was spacious as was the en suite. Very clean and one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan I
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for an informative and helpful review. I'm sure this will give readers confidence in what to expect if they book to stay with us. It's always a personal pleasure to be able to offer guests more than they expected and note the pleasant surprise this engenders and we're glad we were able to do this for you for a...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Fab hotel located in a great place with great views. 5-10 minutes walk to the Main Street so perfect for when your visiting the Enchanted Forest. Room was amazing and the staff are all so welcoming and friendly. Food was great and the hotel specially arranged ours early as we were visiting the forest. Car parking great and it's in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cairn B
RosemountHotel, Manager at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

How deeply gratifying to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, especially noting your appreciation of your room, our close proximity to the Enchanted Forest pick up point, that you enjoyed your food and found us so friendly. The latter is so easy to deliver when we have such gracious people visiting us. The most uplifting sentiment has been derived...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016

On top of the hill in Pitlochry you'll find this small inn. It looks like an old home(s) converted. Lobby is foyer, very narrow hallways, but once you get to the room you find a modern room with roomy bath and comfy room. We had a triple room so my wife and I had our bed/room to ourselves and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 1980s style twin room. There was an extractor fan flue outside which was noisy. It started at 7.40am on the Sunday morning. Crack in the bathroom sink and towel hook also broken. Depressing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona S
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your information. The Economy room you booked is well advertised as basic and sports a tariff that is between £20 and £70 a night cheaper than our remaining rooms. We always hope that this fact will signal a compromise on a room that is generally well received for the significant saving that it offers. We also hope that...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Older hotel so has ambiance .Walls a bit thin so hallway noise an issue to a slight extent. Excellent breakfast. Hotel is about 10 minutes walking from center of town ..Easy walk though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter W
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

It's good to see you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the character and atmosphere of this lovely old place. It's great, also, to see that you enjoyed your breakfast too. Generally our guests like a quiet time away, preferring to be up early to enjoy the fabulous scenery that surrounds us in every direction then to have a quiet...

connecticut
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel is located in a residential area within a short walk of main town. It is an older building. We only spent time in our room and not in any of the common areas. We did have breakfast in the odd dinner theater room (?). A buffet. Good choice only food getting cold when we arrived. The interior of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santonez
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and many thanks for your review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay, but was concerned to hear that the buffet food was cooling somewhat by the time you arrived. The buffet is not left out for more than one hour and is regularly temperature-checked. Furthermore, we endeavour always to offer late arrivals a freshly plated breakfast, direct...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.5 km away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,076 reviews
2.4 km away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
568 reviews
0.4 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
712 reviews
0.4 km away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,504 reviews
0.2 km away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small,cosy,friendly hotel set in an Edwardian villa over looking stunning views of Pitlochry to the south and upwards to the fabulous Ben Vrackie mountain to the north. Pet and family friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosemount Hotel

Address: 12 Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Price Range: ₹ 5,321 - ₹ 8,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosemount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rosemount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosemount Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rosemount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 2”
 of 5 bubbles StuartM207, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view over the garden”
 of 5 bubbles SaveTigerNorthants, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very suitable for dog owners”
 of 5 bubbles Diego-La-Rocca, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a suite down stairs for disabled guests.”
 of 5 bubbles N6365GZpeterl, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor, was nice a quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosecarmichael, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay