We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roseburn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Roseburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Doune
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We were coming to Pitlochry for an event and decided, after checking Tripadvisor reviews, to stay overnight at the Roseburn, which is only a three minute walk from the Main Street, yet in a very quiet location. We were delighted with this B & B. Alison, the owner, was very welcoming and the house was extremely comfortable. We would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaycee290941
RoseburnPitlochry, Owner at Roseburn, responded to this review

:-)

Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We were two families who took over the entire set of rooms and we were so well looked after by Alison & Russell we couldn't find enough words to express our gratitude. A 5 star rating doesn't do the level of hospitality justice, it was more like 10+. Roseburn is located within a 3 minute walk to the High Street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BookhamAlly
RoseburnPitlochry, Owner at Roseburn, responded to this review
Google Translation

:-)

Flora, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed in the Yew Room, which has a bathroom about the size of my daughter's loft apartment. Alison and Russell were helpful and charming hosts, the breakfast, amazing. The town of Pitlochry had more to explore than we could do justice to in the unfortunately short time we had scheduled for the town. If we have an opportunity for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn O
RoseburnPitlochry, Owner at Roseburn, responded to this review

:-)

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Roseburn B&B while attending a wedding and recommend it without reservation. It's situated only about 100m from Pitlochry High Street. But it's a solidly built house and set back from the road, so we found there was very little noise. The decor inside is modern with new double-glazed windows and excellent central heating (it can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADM1959
RoseburnPitlochry, Owner at Roseburn, responded to this review
Google Translation

:-)

Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We stayed at Roseburn during the summer and we were really very taken with the place. Room was spacious and well kitted out with everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. We had the room that has a bathroom nearby though not quite in the room. This wasn't a problem though as it was for our use only as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globetrotting168
RoseburnPitlochry, Owner at Roseburn, responded to this review
Google Translation

:-)

Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My husband and I attended a wedding in pitlochery and chose the roseburn because of it reasonable price and proximity to the venue. We really landed on our feet! The roseburn is a beautiful, homely and comfortable bed and breakfast. The hosts were extremely welcoming and professional. Our room and bathroom were clean and modern, filled with specialty toiletries and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matchstick17
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Cute bed and breakfast, view out the window at breakfast was gorgeous. Wi-Fi was really under powered. Barely any signal upstairs. Had to sit on the stairs to get anything and data cellular reception want great there either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had a night here on the way back from a long weekend to Wester Ross to see a play at the wonderful Festival Theatre. It was every bit as good as the first time. A beautiful bedroom with a comfortable (and enormous!) bed, a great en suite with a shower AND a bath! The hostess was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KayDollive
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

My husband and I stayed only one night in Pitlochry. The hosts were very welcoming. We had a nice room and good sized bathroom with all the amenities. Breakfast was great. Good location and very near to town centre. It was like "home from home" feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabhia S
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We were made to feel really welcome here and Aly had a lot of local knowledge on where to go and what to do. Room was large and extremely comfortable with the bonus of homemade lemon shortbread every day. Good location just a couple of minutes walk from the town but very quiet. The review isn't complete if I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Dartmoor_Duo

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 km away
West Haugh Farm House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 km away
Ellangowan House
Ellangowan House
#26 of 68 in Pitlochry
83 reviews
0.3 km away
Craigroyston House and Lodge
Craigroyston House and Lodge
#16 of 68 in Pitlochry
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Beinn Bhracaigh
Beinn Bhracaigh
#9 of 68 in Pitlochry
353 reviews
0.5 km away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 68 in Pitlochry
262 reviews
0.3 km away
Carra Beag Guest House
Carra Beag Guest House
#39 of 68 in Pitlochry
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roseburn

Address: 15 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Price Range: ₹ 6,390 - ₹ 6,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Roseburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseburn Pitlochry, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roseburn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Roseburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All our rooms were great”
jacque1943, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Front room is most expensive but worth it.”
donaldandbarbarac, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Yew Room superb views with a beautiful large en-suite”
jaycee290941, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good but only one is en-suite.”
BookhamAlly, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Yew Room has a lovely Claw foot bath and Rain shower”
stupac88, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5