We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Huntingtower Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Huntingtower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Huntingtower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 843: English reviews
Inverness
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Got this hotel on 5pm.com for £72 DBB, what a bargain, was embarrassed in the morning at how little we had paid for this hotel. Our dinner was absolutely fab, the venison just melted in your mouth. Our room was very spacious with a seating area to relax, nice clean bathroom as well. It was all so peaceful. Breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mise56
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a shining review about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be more than proud to pass your kind words onto my team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Diane Valentine.

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We had an afternoon tea which was served in the bar area (not the best location) with noisy sales reps. and above their station company workers on expenses. The staff were far from diplomatic when they had made a serious error in connection with our booking!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review about your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that it didn't meet your expectations and we will be looking into our staff training & development in regards to customer service. Kind Regards, Diane Valentine

angus
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I had my wedding at this hotel November 2014 and I cant fault the service. The rooms are lovely the food was amazing and the day was very well coordinated :-). I would recommend this venue to anyone and also Diane the wedding advisor is amazing she made everything easy for us and had everything organised. The only thing on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angus_CarrieD
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your review about our hotel. I will pass on your compliments to Diane Knight and we look forward to seeing you again this November. Kind Regards, Diane Valentine.

London
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this charming hotel for a friends wedding at the weekend and all I can say is everything was perfect. The service, food, room and grounds were excellent. Breakfast great, 24 hr room service and bar for residents too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bazzathetraveller
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review - I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please remember that our Reception Team can offer you our best available rates and can be contacted directly on 01738 583771 for your next visit to Scotland. We do hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Diane Valentine

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

We were here at an open wedding event and found the place lovely. It has a really nice country theme about it and is tastefully decorated. We had a meal there also and again lived up to its reputation, tasty food at reasonable prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimbob240
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you not only for your recent visit but also for taking the time to leave your lovely review. I am happy to hear that your had an enjoyable experience with us and whether you're after a quick bite at lunch, a dinner treat or a break-away from it all we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Diane...

Cheshire UK
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Stayed for 3 nights w/c 26/04/2015. Summary below: 1. Really helpful & friendly staff 2. Lovely room on 1st floor (417) - aware there are smaller ones 3. Great food 4. Greast setting in own grounds 5. Typical country house hotel 6. Evening meals - be prepared for 30-45 minutes delay to be seated on busy nights 7. Would we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uMickey
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Please remember that to guarantee yourself the best available rates for your next visit our Reception Team can be contacted directly on 01738 583771. Kind Regards, Diane...

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel. Although we were allocated a lovely room in the extension we were disappointed that my husband was unable to shower in the morning due to no water being available. Another member in our large party of 11 had the same problem and reported it to reception only to be told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N-Hill
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you have taken to write your review. I am very sorry to hear about your problems during your recent stay with us and please be assured that I will be taking all of your comments on board to improve the service that we offer. We do hope that you are not deterred from returning as...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Recently stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding and was very impressed with the level of service we received. The staff were very professional and friendly at all times and the food throughout our stay was excellent. I'd definitely stay here again - highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant342
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review about our hotel and for recommending us to others - we appreciate you going out of your way to do so. I will be sure to praise my team with your feedback and we will all be looking forward to your return. Kind Regards, Diane Valentine

Basingstoke
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Had a single night last week. Tucked away on outskirts of Perth, hidden gem. Lovely older style hotel. Well maintained clean and warm. Dinner was excellent as was breakfast. Close to a river for a stroll after dinner. Staff exceptional especially girl in reception. Good shower. Free wifi. Iron and board in room. Lovely grounds. Only downside is it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BasingstokeAndy
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for both taking the time to leave your review, and for the beautiful pictures you have uploaded - they really are a wonderful addition to our TripAdvisor page. I will be passing on all of your comments to my team and we look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Diane Valentine

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

had a really good stay at this hotel. yes it might be a bit dated. but the service and food certainly make up for that. the food is amazing, really good. we had a deal from 5pm £72 dinner bb what a bargain. had 3 course dinner and tea and coffee. The standard off the meals was amazing, really enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin2729
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you not only found your stay with us to be of excellent value but also of good quality. I will be telling my team of your kind review and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Diane Valentine

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
5.1 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
970 reviews
5.0 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
5.8 km away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
252 reviews
4.8 km away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
Cuisines: British, Scottish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at Huntingtower Hotel, nestled in a quiet country neighbourhood setting, yet only minutes away from the city of Perth. Huntingtower Hotel is one of the friendliest country house hotels in Scotland, designed with your comfort in mind. Enjoy understated elegance and charm, individual and tasteful guest rooms, spacious and contrasting lounges and dining areas, award winning food and service, delightful gardens and grounds. A place where you can relax and feel completely at home. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, Huntingtower Hotel is the perfect choice to make your stay in Perth a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Huntingtower Hotel

Address: Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3NZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: ₹ 6,213 - ₹ 11,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntingtower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Huntingtower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Perth
Perth Best Western
Huntingtower Hotel Perth, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Perth
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huntingtower Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Huntingtower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only the new side has lift to floors. Haven't found any noise issues. Garden views available. Ground floor rooms have french doors.”
 of 5 bubbles hmcn1958, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the back, very quiet. I am sure all rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles patandtommy, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“415 spacious and clean”
 of 5 bubbles nbwatson188, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is in a quiet, rural setting, so there is never noise of traffic. Public areas are very warm and attractive.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretg815, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles 926eleanorw, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5