We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 537: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good hotel staff friendly could do with a update , Especially the creaking floorboards.breakfast was served prompt after we ordered Nothing was a problem for waiting staff booked this hotel for a relaxing weekend and did not disappoint,the pool area is the highlight hot tub was excellent sauna and steam room was also great even supply towels so no need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garycooper267
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely clean hotel staff so helpful. So close to the train station, only short walk into town. Loved the swimming pool. Will definitely be staying again The breakfast was really tasty and catered for vegetarians

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival, hotel looked nice. Horrified we were about to be staying in the room 311, as I had just read a really terrible review on this room. Room was clean, tidy and roomy enough. Bathroom looked fine as well. The walls are paper thin in the whole hotel. You can hear everything, neighbours up, beside and people passing by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M-a T
Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean but very dated , the room 318 the bed was uncomfortable, the room was very hot and if you had to open the windows very noisy, the shower tap fell off and I could not get hot water for a shower which is not a good start to a day. The breakfast was very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neillie10
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nellie10, Thank you for your regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. Your comments and opinions count to our business and shall investigate the issues that you have had. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards

Glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel old and tired, breakfast awful, room like a furnace. Found silver fish bucks bugs in room floor. Was perfect example of cheap and nasty, only hotel with rooms that weekend unfortunately. 😢😢😢😢

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 514martynm
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 514martynm, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. Please accept my apologies for the hotel not meeting your requirements, I note that your other review commented that the staff were the best thing about the hotel. I find it fair that customers should be inclined to leave a common review across all...

Durham, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've spent a long weekend based in Perth at the Best Western. It's been very enjoyable. The hotel is well situated opposite the rail station and a few minutes walk from the main shopping area. It's a good 3 star hotel. Decor and fittings are pleasant, rooms comfortable and more than adequate. Food and service is good and wine is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian S, Many thanks for the review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments are well received and will be passed onto all the team. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back again in the near future. Please remember that booking direct is best for both you and the hotel. Best regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended a conference with private dinner on night of arrival and stayed overnight for a meeting the next day. The accommodation was reasonably priced and very comfortable, not particularly luxurious but certainly value for money. The room was very clean. The dinner was excellent and breakfast had a good choice of well cooked dishes. Staff were very helpful, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra P
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra P, Many thanks for the review regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. Your comments are very well received and will be passed onto my team. This is where the mid market hotels score over the lodge type operations who cannot accommodate an event such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Scotland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were very pleasant polite and attentive and obviously worked hard to make our stay complete. The gym equipment pool sauna etc were in good order and the towels provided were adequate. The rooms were dated in their decor but were clean and pleasant for our stay. The food at dinner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy-MadgeB
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy-MadgeB, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay - as comprehensive as any I have seen. Your comments are well received and give that little bit more information about location within Perth. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - remember to book direct for the BEST PRICE possible. Kind regards

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Oh my goodness. I really didn't expect this at all. I'm in shock ! Just had to check out of this hotel this morning and evacuate the kids book somewhere else at my own expense . Was so bad . Came with my 2 kids to the dreaded room 311. (Feel very angry that Late Rooms charged me nearly £90...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard T
livingston
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Although the hotel may be a little dated it does have its good points but the Flaws....executive rooms are not up to much, creeky floor boards and a little chilly, more standard room not executive. Certainly has its good points. Good location, with train station and bus station on your door step, very friendly, helpful staff, hotel was clean enough,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnakabash
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna S, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments are well received, especially regarding an extra blind in the bathroom. Your feedback is valuable to our business. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Remember booking direct is better for you and the hotel itself. Best regards

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel
0.1 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
633 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#15 of 18 in Perth
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
975 reviews
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#12 of 18 in Perth
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: ₹ 4,664 - ₹ 9,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, LateRooms and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Perth

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to sleep sound, take earplugs!”
 of 5 bubbles 824mat, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don`t take room 318”
 of 5 bubbles neillie10, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room that does not overlook bus station.”
 of 5 bubbles 495alexandrap, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Andy-MadgeB, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if it was because it was out of season but the hotel rooms were quite”
 of 5 bubbles larryd455, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5