We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballabeg Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ballabeg Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

the welcome was one of the best ive ever recieved, really friendly, informative and welcoming. brilliant hosts. room was really clean, immaculate. breakfast was great, room really comfortable. highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony F
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Easy to find very close to the city centre. Parking on the front of the property which was great as the city centre was only a short stroll away. The room was clean and had the feeling similar to being at a friends house. Good host with recommendations of places to visit and eat at. My only point which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robwilliams01
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 December 2015

stayed five nights in this guest house, the owners are very nice people and very helpful, the breakfast was very nice, and the room was clean, a bit small for two but managed. the guest house are a very short walk to city center and got free parking just front of the house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kafaga
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This B&B is located within walking distance of downtown (food and old town Perth), the Black Watch Castle and the Scone Palace. The room is very nice with a great armchair and desk. The bed is fine. Our bathroom is next door, but is all ours and it is huge. Very nice shower, very light and airy. The neighbors have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room with such a big choices for breakfast. We spent one night in this guest house and were really impressed. Just a guest house for reasonable price per night and the house lady was so friendly. Every room offers so many catalogues about the city, about recommended places to eat. Beautiful place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katerina S
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Ballabeg doesn't look anything like the photos on trip advisor. We stayed for one night only. Our room was small with an uncomfortable bed, an oversized wardrobe that I think should be replaced with suitcase stands instead of having the cases on the floor and having to step over them. The breakfast was below average. The scrambled eggs tasted like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redcar_10
SeanFSmith, Owner at Ballabeg Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, as none of the issues were mentioned on your departure. Although you did write "Thank You" in our Visitor Book. We have received an AA 3 Star Gold Award for 2015, and for the previous 3 years and are also graded Three Star...

fife
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at this B&B & enjoyed our stay. We were going to a family wedding. We usually stay in hotels but they were all booked up due to it being T in the park weekend & I found this lovely little guest house online. It's very close to the city centre so ideal for access to the shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjb2b
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Ballabeg in order to attend the British open at St. Andrews. While we didn't spend much time in Perth or the guest house it is actually a nice spot in its own right with a lovely river close to Scone and Scone palace. We were also handy to St. Andrews and were there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun R
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed a great two night stay with Debs and Sean. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We had everything that we needed and there was access to a DVD library if we wanted it. The breakfast was superb - we would heartily recommend it! A lovely house with a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Museumfolk
Hawick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a very disappointing stay at this establishment which is badly in need of refurbishment. The carpets are old and faded and the cheap furniture and fittings add to the sense of gloom! Of particular concern was the room door which has a window inserted with a curtain which did not keep out the hall lighting - all through...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugh H
SeanFSmith, Owner at Ballabeg Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were sad we did not see you in the morning at check out or at breakfast. The Guest House is Three star Graded by both Tourism bodies, and we retained our Gold Star Award for the third year. Both Tourism bodies have never commented on any of the negative aspects you have stated. We...

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.3 km away
Woodlea Guest House
Woodlea Guest House
#16 of 18 in Perth
58 reviews
0.2 km away
Ardfern Guest House
Ardfern Guest House
#9 of 51 in Perth
100 reviews
0.1 km away
Achnacarry Guest House
Achnacarry Guest House
#19 of 51 in Perth
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Arisaig Guest House
Arisaig Guest House
#18 of 51 in Perth
22 reviews
0.1 km away
Adam Guest House
Adam Guest House
#34 of 51 in Perth
19 reviews
0.1 km away
Auld Manse Guest House
Auld Manse Guest House
#21 of 51 in Perth
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at Ballabeg Guest House from Sean and Deb. Tastefully decorated six bedroom guest house. Three star Visit Scotland, AA and awarded A.A Gold Star. En-suite facilities. Free-sat TV and DVD players in all rooms. Library of DVDs and books for guest use. Fresh cooked Scottish breakfast selection using local produce. Off street private parking available. Close to the city of Perth and Scone palace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ballabeg Guest House

Address: 14 Keir Street, Perth PH2 7HJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: ₹ 2,469 - ₹ 5,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballabeg Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ballabeg Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballabeg Guest House Perth, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ballabeg Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a solo traveler have the small room facing the main street”
 of 5 bubbles kafaga, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Top floor room is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 368megw, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“room 6 had a private" bathroom"" and big with your own key.”
 of 5 bubbles fisherlass, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“There is a double room with large private bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonM832, 23 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room as the roads around are very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles flowerlady64, 15 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay