We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Elgin Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 7 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 510: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
 Click to rate
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Extremely comfortable room and bed. Didn't have an evening meal but the breakfast was well cooked and there was plenty of choice, however I do feel that breakfast should have been included in the cost of the room

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Receptionist at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Janet D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Premier Inn in Elgin. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Book early to take advantage of our great rates. Best wishes Lisa

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good establishment, on arrival we were made very welcome. The room was clear and very comfortable. The restaurant - good food and atmosphere. We tried out most of the menu over the week and all dishes were very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HopeCaladonia
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Receptionist at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there HopeCaladonia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. Your comments will really help to keep our team motivated and to continue to provide a great experience to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Lisa

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night, not very clean (dirty sheets) and old bathroom, no breakfast included, but free.wifi and parking. Not very far from the city center. Not very good price/quality ratio. We stayed in better premier inns during our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocRiDoc
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the price of your stay. We do monitor our rates closely to ensure we offer good value for money, we will pass your feedback onto our pricing team. Although our room rates do not reflect breakfast included this...

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The disability carpark bays are not at the nearest point to the reception. The staff were lovely but the disability rooms were at farthest point down 2 long narrow corridors . The floors creeked all the way to the rooms and also above us - not a great nights sleep

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander F
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alexander, Thanks for your review of our Elgin Premier Inn. I am happy to see that you had found our team friendly and helpful during your recent stay with us, though I am really sorry to read that you had some problems regarding the location of the Accessible Room and Disabled Parking Bays. Naturally we want each and every...

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel on Sunday 5th March room clean as usual good food and great location staff were great also beats the other place we stayed hands down not mentioning any names but not a patch on here an looking to come back here in the summer and this is where I will be staying

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keneil
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Receptionist at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Keneil, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Lisa

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was there for the weekend could not fault anything staff was excellent spotless rooms food was excellent been in a few places in Elgin itself but this is the best place we have stayed in will be back next month

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave210360
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Receptionist at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there dave210360, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased to read your comments about your stay here at the Premier Inn in Elgin. We all work hard to provide our guests with a great experience and reviews like yours really help motivate our team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Lisa

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Affordable and clean family friendly hotel. Perfect for our weekend to elgin to visit family. Would recommend and will definitely book again on our next visit. Beautiful surrounding area for walking..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Receptionist at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Elizabeth G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at the Premier Inn in Elgin. We are delighted to read that you had such a great stay with us. We hope you had a lovely time visiting your family. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Lisa

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Fantastic value and great location on the edge of the town, right on the main road. Pre check in means no delay or hassle on arrival. Friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. The food in the Brewers Fayre restaurant has vastly improved since my last visit a few years ago and offers an excellent menu at great value prices

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimone
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Receptionist at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there jimone, Thank you for writing such a great review of your stay here in Elgin. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments really help motivate our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes Lisa

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Elgin, but if you have a car this is not an issue. The staff were helpful and the rooms clean, only issue was the poor quality pillows. We ate at the adjacent Brewers Fayre, which was very basic food and not much of it. Having coeliac disease I found it hard to...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Receptionist at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Andrew S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Premier Inn in Elgin. We are sorry to read that you found the pillows poor quality. I have passed this comment to the Operations Manager to consider. Sorry to hear that you did...

Moray
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We have now moved to Edinburgh but had to come to Elgin for a wedding we stayed in the Premier Inn and was very pleased with the room and service, the breakfast was well worth the money I would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julvik
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Receptionist at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there julvik, Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Premier Inn in Elgin. We are delighted to read your positive feedback. Your comments really help motivate our team to continue providing our guests with a fantastic stay. Look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Lisa

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
1.3 km away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
266 reviews
2.7 km away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
2.2 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
417 reviews
1.8 km away
Sunninghill Hotel
Sunninghill Hotel
#5 of 7 in Elgin
92 reviews
14.0 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothes
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Start your Scottish adventure at Premier Inn Hotel Elgin, just a short drive from the epic Highlands and legendary Loch Ness. Whether you're headed for the Cairngorms or business and leisure destinations in Elgin and Aberdeen, you'll find us a great place to rest. Take time out to reflect in Elgin's Biblical Gardens. Discover the impressive ruins of Elgin Cathedral. Or seek out the 'Water of Life' on the world-famous Malt Whisky Trail. And when you're ready to relax, return for a bite to eat in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Elgin Hotel

Address: 15 Linkwood Way, Elgin IV30 1HY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Price Range: ₹ 5,039 - ₹ 9,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Elgin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Elgin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel Elgin
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elgin
#1 Family Hotel in Elgin
#2 Business Hotel in Elgin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Elgin Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Elgin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“order your meal as the evenings can be busy”
 of 5 bubbles HopeCaladonia, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the car park instead of the road as this will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 369sandrac, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Short bus or car ride into Town. No lift to 2nd floor. No air conditioning in room”
 of 5 bubbles Roger1948, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try and stay in the new upgraded section rooms 300 upwards”
 of 5 bubbles 513kirstyw, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't be in the section near the road as people drunk, unsure whether they were drunk guests or simply lost”
 of 5 bubbles suviliis, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5