We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Greenock Hotel

    1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$ 91
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (2)
    Holiday Inn Express Greenock
    371 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Greenock
     
    The Bay Hotel
    100 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Greenock
     
    Tontine Hotel
    322 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Greenock
     
    Cameron House on Loch Lomond
    5,535 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Alexandria
     
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good27%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Holiday Inn Express Greenock
    371 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Greenock
     
    The Bay Hotel
    100 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Greenock
     
    Tontine Hotel
    322 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Greenock
     
    Cameron House on Loch Lomond
    5,535 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Alexandria
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (458)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 456 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Excellent Premier Inn if you ask or are lucky to have a room overlooking the beautiful river Clyde you'll enjoy one of the most quiet lovely rooms in the Premier Inn empire . Nice staff , breakfast though cooked to order little disappointing with tasteless...More

    1  Thank nick7p
    Response from BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock HotelResponded yesterday

    Yes our river view rooms do offer some great views but alas less than a third of our rooms come into this category. Accordingly we advise intending guests to telephone us a day or two before arrival to request a river view, and whilst we...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Used as stopover before traveling on to Rothesay via Wemyss Bay ferry. Hotel staff very friendly and managed to get both rooms for our party adjacent to one another. Clean and modern furnishings. Great value for the area. We did not eat at the restaurant...More

    Thank HaveCarWillTravel67
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Great hotel ,great location and really helpful staff. Food was to a very high standard. Access to the Lochs and Clyde coast only a few miles away. Nice large room,bigger than others I have stayed in . very modern bathrooms and a lift to 1st...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank darkhorse1947
    Response from BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock HotelResponded 6 days ago

    I'm so glad you enjoyed both your stay in Greenock Premier Inn and the food in our attached Brewers Fayre restaurant - we do enjoy a great location and the views across the river can be quite spectacular. Plus we are as you say conveniently...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank nick a
    Response from BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock HotelResponded 1 week ago

    More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank L M
    Response from BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock HotelResponded 1 week ago

    More

    Holiday Inn Express Greenock
    371 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Greenock
     
    The Bay Hotel
    100 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Greenock
     
    Tontine Hotel
    322 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Greenock
     
    Cameron House on Loch Lomond
    5,535 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Alexandria
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 60 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 62
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Inverclyde >
    • Greenock
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock ,
    • Greenock Premier Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    The Waterfront
    32 reviews
    1.36 km away
     
    Kilcreggan Hotel
    129 reviews
    7.19 km away
     
    The Bay Hotel
    100 reviews
    1.08 km away
     
    The Spinnaker Hotel
    129 reviews
    6.07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Delhi Deluxe Indian Restaurant
    142 reviews
    .69 km away
    Old Bank Bar
    62 reviews
    1.32 km away
    China Garden
    51 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Tail O' The Bank
    330 reviews
    .81 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Beacon Arts Centre
    73 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Scottish Fire and Rescue Service Museum and Heritage Centre
    27 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Waterfront Leisure Complex
    68 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Wellpark
    20 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Karen M
    9 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Karen Thanks for your query. We allow a maximum of 2 adults (aged 16 & over) per room, so if you are all over this age then you would need to book 2 rooms. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
    0
    Votes
    SarahWilliams1981
    5 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Sarah Thanks for getting in touch. Please call the team at Greenock on 0333 003 1687 to advise them of this & they'll be happy to help. Thanks Elaine King Premier Inn Team
    0
    Votes
    Angela W
    26 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY | Property representative |
    Our rooms do not have fridges. If you have a small item which needs to be kept refrigerated, we we would be happy to keep it in our fridge at Reception.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a view of the water if staying in daylight."
    Read review
    "Ground Floor Riverside"
    Read review
    "Try and get a river view."
    Read review
    "try and get a room overlooking the water as its very quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing