We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golf View Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golf View Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golf View Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,092: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 15 May 2015

A typical Scots sandstone building with a magnificent seaview from the front across the Moray Firth to the Black Isle. My wife and I had been before with the family for a Twixmas break and wanted a relaxing break. The hotel is situated some distance from Nairn town centre but has its own tennis courts and spa while the golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter R Thank you for your great review. The free WIFI is so easy to use and available throughout the hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and amazing views, it is a very special hotel. The chef appreciates your comments regarding the taster menu - it is very popular and often receives praise. We hope to...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I've used the Golf View many times on business,and always found it to be a grteat place,with good rooms and food.After a hard days work,i always look forward to changing and with good,pleasant staff and service,enjoy my meal and in Summer,sitting outside taking in the fresh air and pleasant views. In fact I have visited with my partner on pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northernroamer
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear northernroamer Many thanks for your great comments. It's great to read you were able to relax after a day’s work. With our great location, we are the ideal hotel to stay whilst on business or pleasure. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Very best regards Ina Davies, General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We chose this hotel for the great DBB offer as a quiet getaway or "babymoon". The service was attentive and friendly throughout the stay. Our room faced out front ( no complains there but I'm sure a sea view would be even better). It was great size with two arm chairs to relax in as well as a huge comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougie K
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DougieK1976 Many thanks for sharing your experience with us following your recent stay. It's great to read you were able to enjoy the taster menu each evening, our chef ensures this is changed on a daily basis to allow guests a good choice. I hope all goes well with your new addition and we look forward to welcoming you...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We stayed here and enjoyed our stay, the staff were excellent, the evening taster meals very good, and the room excellent too. However, we were alarmed to note that our payment, on departure, for £7.30 for dinner’s soft drinks on my debit card would have incurred a £2.00 fee, (or a 27% levy on the drinks), charged by Crerar Hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 8richardo
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 8richardo Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff and your staff with us at the Golf View Hotel. I am very sorry that you are unhappy with our policy on credit and debit charge recovery. You may already appreciate as a consumer, that we are charged a range of fees from a variety of banks and credit organisations...

Scotland
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We spent 1 night here this week. I asked for a semi-accessible room. I got it, on the 1st floor near to the lift but quiet. Only problem was it looked out to the fire escape and a badly maintained roof. There were weeds growing on it. I could see the sea, just. Check in good and informative. Room as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank May F
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear May F Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your overall stay and found the 6 course taster menu enjoyable. We are in the process of improving the maintenance of the flat roof and thank you for bringing this to my attention. I hope to see you return to the Golf...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We stayed two nights in the hotel in early May. We had an fabulous room (right at the top) with amazing sea views. Large room, with sofa bed. The hotel & spa were excellent, the staff were all professional, helpful & friendly.The food was very good - we ate in the conservatory on both nights. Lovely views over the garden...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy G
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wendy G Thank you for your lovely words. I will pass your comments to our team and I'm sure they will be equally delighted with your feedback. The hot tub is a great additional to our leisure and spa area, allowing you to relax and enjoy the amazing views over the Moray Firth. We look forward to seeing you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Stayed here on a golf trip recently and it was very nice - breakfast was lovely and the bar served a wide variety of whiskeys and beers. We ate there one of the nights and the food was great - they even kept the kitchen open for us and were extremely accommodating throughout. Walking distance to the golf club (as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David J
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David J Many thanks for your great review! We are very fortunate to be located in such a beautiful part of the world. I will pass on your praise to the kitchen and restaurant team. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Very best regards Ina Davies, General Manager

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

My sister and I had our second stay of the year - this time as a 2 night 'Manager's Special' booked direct through Crerar Hotels. Incredible value - again with amazing 6 course taster menus each evening. The young men who work in the restaurant in the evening are a real credit to Crerar - and deserve a special mention....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Auriel S
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear aurielsmith1 We are delighted we are fast becoming your 'home from home' and thank you for your lovely review. It's very pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be welcoming in particular the restaurant team. The 6 course taster menu is very popular and receives regular praise. I will be sure to share your...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Just back from a return visit to the old-fashioned Golf View Hotel and Spa after four weeks in America. What a pleasure it was to get back to white table cloths and starched napkins! Service was friendly, but not as good as in the USA, where young people make a real effort to provide superb service. The first and second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrampianScotland
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GrampianScotland Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and I will be sure to share it with the team. Our reception team has changed recently and we are continually training our team. We take on board your comments and will work to improve. We hope to see you on your next visit. Very best...

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Excellent service from check in to check out. This hotel made our 30th anniversary very special. We had a full sea view, seperate shower and bath, prosecco on ice in the room, great toiletries, fluffy, pristine white towels, bottled water in the room, high quality bedding, free wifi.....I could go on. Every single member of staff was extremely helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maureen S
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Maureen S Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your 'simply fabulous' review! Your detailed review is very much appreciated. We are extremely proud to receive such praise. I hope you will visit us again soon to enjoy all we have to offer. Very best regards Ina Davies, General Manager

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
34.4 km away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
33.6 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
616 reviews
38.1 km away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#3 of 7 in Strathpeffer
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
826 reviews
0.8 km away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
264 reviews
0.8 km away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Price Range: ₹ 6,123 - ₹ 15,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Golf View Hotel & Spa Nairn, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golf View Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Golf View Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms are best at extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles johnmI3911NL, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We booked a room no 10 4 poster bed very large bathroom sea view really great”
 of 5 bubbles 863nancy, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles boulevardier79, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go for the top floor and sea views”
 of 5 bubbles ullinish, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles N6131YXdianeg, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5