We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
63 Seabank Road The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Expedia.com
$171
View deal
Hotels.com
$171
View deal
Priceline$170
Travelocity$171
Vio.com$174
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (655)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (84)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Nairn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. You can choose modern, elegant fine dining in the AA Rosette awarded Hickory restaurant, with its plush seating and panoramic views out over the Moray Firth, or afternoon tea. Golf View Hotel and Spa is perfectly located for exploring Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
1675Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 775
  • 495
  • 210
  • 115
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alison L wrote a review Nov 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom55 contributions50 helpful votes
We have just returned from a 3 night break at the Golf View Hotel and Spa. We have stayed previously so we knew the hotel and what to expect. Check in was quick and smooth, we had a sea view room on the 1st floor. Lovely room, great location and amazing views. Only negative from a room point of view is the bathroom blind either needs replaced or cleaned. It’s not very pleasant. We went down to the bar for a coffee and drink after unpacking. Coffee machine is broken, so no lattes, which is the only coffee I drink unfortunately. I had an espresso martini, which was lovely. I asked if we could dine at the table we dined at last time, no problem, we like it it’s small and straight backed chairs. Now the negative part, when we got to the dining room for dinner, the menu didn’t resemble what we had seen online before booking the hotel so I could see a considerable amount of dishes were unavailable. (We were there to celebrate an occasion), so no fillet steak , Chateaubriand, langoustines, pork, lamb, and a few other dishes. Now I appreciate due to economy downtown etc why they would not be on a menu, but i do think it would be fair if an establishment publicises the menu on offer, not what had been on offer. So my husband had the same main 2 nights from 3. I had the same starter 2 nights from 3. I did e mail and got a response from the ops manager saying it was due to ingredients not being available or not being delivered. But the food we did have was lovely, well presented, well cooked and tasty. The chef and staff do a great job, and the staff are a credit to the hotel. The spa is lovely, we spent a fair bit of time there, I also had a massage and facial. Fiona was the therapist and I’d highly recommend her ! Massage and facial amazing, so relaxing. I floated out of there. She certainly very knowledgeable and professional and explains products too. So would we return definitely, would I recommend definitely, but I’d certainly ask to check the menu before I booked, or if you are a foodie, I’d ask for the current menu, not what’s on the hotel web page ! All staff we encountered were certainly wanting everyone to have a great stay or experience. Oh I forgot my phone charger so a big shout out to the lovely receptionist who loaned me hers ! It was much appreciated. We hope to return when the economic climate returns to a bit more normality and hopefully the food side of things will too. Another big positive for me was the hotel was never cold, every area lovely and warm ! Now that’s a big plus nowadays. Sent from my iPad
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we are pleased by your feedback particularly on the food quality, the team and of course our newly renovated spa Coast. Unfortunately there are issues with food supplies and this can on occasion affect the menus we are able to provide on a daily basis, I am pleased that you did enjoy the food you had though. We do hope you will return to us in the future and thank you once again for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine P wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very disappointing. No hotel signposts from A96. Initial check in was straightforward. Bedroom was spacious & well appointed though lighting is limited & 1 light wasn’t working. Despite being reported it was not repaired during the stay. Generous shower room but shaver mirror was broken. Waiting time in dining room is excessive. Staff poorly trained. Table not cleared of 1st course for 2nd to be brought. Food brought without cutlery etc. Menu choice very poor with no Daily Specials. Spa treatment was very good. Spa area was excellent but there is only 1 shower & toilet in the changing area. Hotel has lovely views & grounds are well maintained. Not convince it deserves its 4 star rating
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. We have taken all your feedback on board and will address it with the teams involved. Thank you once again for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
breegold20 wrote a review Nov 2022
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom4 contributions
First time staying in this hotel with my dog and I was pleasantly surprised just how dog friendly this hotel is and the beach is just the ticket for a good run. I can't recommend this enough if you are travelling with a furry friend. We had a fabulous room with wonderful sea views on the top floor, friendly and helpful service and a lovely spa with a relaxing massage. We had a lovely time all round and have already booked again for early spring.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are delighted by your feedback, we are proud to be pet friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lady who lunches wrote a review Nov 2022
Scotland4 contributions
Beautiful setting right on the coast. Lovely hotel all round. Service,food,spa all exceptional. The restaurant had a wonderful view over the sea. After a light lunch we spent the afternoon in the spa which was very relaxing. Nice walk along the beach in the morning before we left. Will return one day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, we are delighted by your feedback particularly on our newly renovated spa Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sosageclub wrote a review Nov 2022
Bath, United Kingdom19 contributions54 helpful votes
HICKORY RESTAURANT NON RESIDENT Service v slow, when I went to chase up the bill the girl was chatting yo bargirl behind the bar.. No apology/ Only 3 tables to serve. For some reason another couple were pampered with 2 waitresses. Definitely we were treated as poor relations. Roasted veg and halloumi sandwich was small in packet bread. Miniscule salad. Small cup of fries. Very expensive. Earl Grey tea utterly tasteless served in lumpy brown teapot.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry to read about the issues you encountered during your recent visit, this is not typical of the service here at Golf View as even a quick look at our reviews shows. Please do contact our Operations Manager on ops.golfview@crerarhotels.com so that we may investigate further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fiona R wrote a review Nov 2022
Moray, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I have been coming to the Golf View for about 30 years. It is in a wonderful location, the views from the rooms are amazing. We stayed in a sea view room this time and it was perfect. You’re right down on the beach in five minutes, with great walks in both directions. Our meals in the Hickory restaurant were excellent and the staff couldn’t be more helpful and friendly. Highly recommend a stay here, we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Would always stay in a sea view room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased to have been a part of your anniversary celebration, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A8707ZYsandym wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We had two nights at this hotel and loved the setting, room and bathroom, and the spectacular view over the sea. The room was well appointed and comfortable.When booking, ask for a sea facing room. The reception staff were efficient and helpful. Training and supervision needs to be done with the servers in the restaurant. On our first morning we waited over an hour for breakfast to be served despite the hotel having a reservation time policy. The second day we had reserved a breakfast time. There was no table available despite only two tables occupied, and we were told to sit in the bar for breakfast. We do not understand why a reservation should be made only to find that there is no table available. After a bit of a fuss, a table was cleaned and made up for us in the restaurant overlooking the sea. The view is amazing. The server who took our dinner order failed to put through our request for our shared starter. This same server was sullen and completely unhelpful despite having made the mistake. Name badges should be worn by staff to make them easily identifiable. Once we were served, apart from the day or two old fruit salad, the food was generous, tasty and well presented. Nairn was wonderful to visit with beautiful beaches, good golf and lots of interesting sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review, we are really sorry for any issues encountered with service during your stay, unfortunately a bug hit the team and we were running shorter on staff than we would normally do. We will of course pass your feedback onto the Operations team and ensure they are aware and make further training as necessary. We are very disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations and take all your feedback on board.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine F wrote a review Oct 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
A really lovely overnight break Sat- Sun for dinner bed and breakfast. Reception staff were welcoming and efficient and the rooms were all very comfortable and spotlessly clean . If we had been staying longer I would have pre requested a room with view over the sea. The hotel public lounge areas were just fantastic, squishy comfortable sofas and chairs and books to borrow - we had a cup of tea when we arrived and drinks before dinner - in the lounge and the wait staff were great. We all enjoyed dinner - great variety in the menu —-chicken/haggis Wellington particularly tasty. Spa was was good, pool warm, hot tub hot, plenty of relaxing seating around the pool. We would definitely return and hopefully for a longer stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Oct 2022
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we are really delighted by your feedback, there's such a lovely outlook from the Drawing Room it's the perfect place to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael K wrote a review Oct 2022
Vienna, Austria180 contributions102 helpful votes
Wonderful setting with comfortable rooms. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. Staff is friendly and helpful. Indoor pool. Dining room is in a greenhouse structure. Lovely walks along the beach. We enjoyed our dinners here as well. We’ll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and will ensure the team, in particular the chefs are aware of your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan B wrote a review Oct 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom1 contribution
In general, great hotel, however it is not orientated for families with young kids. Only allowing them access to the pool in the early morning and late evening is a real let down, especially when the weather is poor. I would think that a couple of hours during the day for kids to use the pool wouldn't cause people too much inconvenience?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. Having rebranded the hotel as a luxury spa hotel, the family swim times have been set to allow our spa guests a relaxing quiet atmosphere at the time that best suits the needs of the majority of our guests. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause, and have ensured these swim times are clear at time of booking. Thanks again for reviewing your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golf view hotel nairn, hotel view
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsNairn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GOLF VIEW HOTEL & SPA (Nairn, Scotland) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Golf View Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Golf View Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Coast Candle Co. (1.1 km), Nairn Wool Shop (1.2 km), and Riley’s pottery painting (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golf View Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Golf View Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golf View Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golf View Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Classroom, The Bandstand Bar & Restaurant, and The Aurora Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golf View Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Golf View Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Nairn.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golf View Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Golf View Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Golf View Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Golf View Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ardclach Bell Tower (7.8 km).