We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Burntree House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Burntree House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Burntree House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
u.k
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Lovely stay with a very warm welcome excellent facilities breakfast and advice about what to do in the area,fabulous place to feel very much at home in,Florence and Adam are always accessible if a guest needs them ,the rooms are immaculate and well appointed ,beds very comfortable-cannot say any more but stay at burntree x

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mazb
Hampshire
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Lovely house and hosts, my daughter and I were only there for two nights but Flo and Adam couldn't have been nicer. There when needed and left us alone the rest of the time. No TV signal, or poor but we were too tired to watch anyway. Shame the weather was poor otherwise we would have asked to stay on.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank payrollpro
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Had a fantastic stay here . in the family room with granny, mum and 2 kids. good breakfast, very friendly . Fantastic view while brushing teeth. we used bruntree hous eas a base camp for traveling in and around Fort william, for 3 nights . Adam and Florence where very helpfull and provided us with plates and cutlery for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowan1978
Wimberley, Texas
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My family and I were in Fort William, Scotland for a couple of days. We chose to stay at the Burntree House Bed and Breakfast. There was plenty of room for the three of us in the room provided. The room was very lovely and comfortable. Florence and Adam were the perfect hostess and host and provided a great variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Great room for the family - with four beds it was super for 2 kids, mum, dad and granny. Full Scottish Breakfast was good. Weather was pretty socked in so we didn't get to see too much scenery while in town. Enjoyed the DVD collection while relaxing in the room. The windows in the ceiling are great - but didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camicott
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We've stayed in the family room for a wonderful night. The room is cozy and beautiful. The packed launches Florence prepared for us are delicious and very convenient since we had a early train to catch. The house is a little far from the train station, maybe 25minutes walk, but is close to the cow hill and is quiet. Love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Han_g85
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Really can't understand the single negative review to be honest. Just back from two nights at Burntree and only wish we could've stayed longer. Florence and Adam are so friendly and accommodating and just can't do enough to make your stay a pleasure. We booked very last minute so the family room was only available for the 1st night but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F G
Dunfermline
Reviewed 10 August 2012

What a fabulous sized family room. The ensuite was lovely with fab power shower. The family were very welcome. The only minor negatives were; tv signal poor, and breakfast early. It is a fair old trek up a hill but a good walk down to town in the evening and a taxi back meant we could both have a wee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank civatt
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Back in Fort William for a business trip and decided to use this B&B again. Adam and Florence looked after me again in their usual friendly and very effecient manner. This is surely the best breakfast in Lochaber, the room was to the usual very high standard with a super comfy bed and super shower. Cant praise this place enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ivanivan
Brno
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Our friend´s car broke on the second day of our scottish vacation. Around 9a.m., after we left B+B near Callander, the car fumed and the arm went to a red area on the display. We stopped and called the owner of our last B+B, he arranged our car check-up at the nearest car sevice (few kms after Callander in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VittyBrno
Fl0rence01, Owner at Burntree House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Myself and Adam were extremely dissapointed to read your review and the fact you were disatisfied with your stay with us at Burntree. We both pride ourselves on our customer care and friendliness to all of our guests at all times and had hoped that we offered you all this service. Adam remembers the phone call he received from yourself...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.8 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
757 reviews
2.0 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
508 reviews
1.3 km away
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
#36 of 121 in Fort William
161 reviews
2.5 km away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#20 of 121 in Fort William
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Burntree House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Burntree Lochview Drive | Lochview Estate, Fort William PH33 6UP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Burntree House Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Burntree House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1 has great view”
 of 5 bubbles johnsO9891JQ, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“The family room was very nice with lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Tricia00000, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All excellent”
 of 5 bubbles roym854, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Family room is great for those with little ones loads of space and a fridge too”
 of 5 bubbles mazb, 21 Feb 2013 | Read review
“4 beds in the one room was great for travelling with large family!”
 of 5 bubbles Camicott, 24 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5