We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Corran Bunkhouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Corran Bunkhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Corran Bunkhouse with a friend for three nights, the welcome immediately made us feel at home in the area. With the shared space structure of the bunkhouse, some may anticipate it to be very 'Youth Hostel'-like (although I've been to some excellent hostels recently), but far from it. The kitchen and dining area are superb, cosy, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you so much for your detailed review and positive feedback. We are delighted that you liked our facilities and appreciated the advice about local walks, despite the poor weather during your stay. We would be delighted to have you both back! Kind regards, Halina and Alan

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a night with 4 adults, 3 children. The room just enough for us with 8 single beds and we can use the kitchen to make some light breakfast before check in. Private toilet and bathroom. Easy to access and have space for parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alifah800
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this review

Dear Alifah, Thank you so much for your positive review and detailed feedback. We really appreciate your positive response. Kind regards, Halina

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owners of this bunkhouse make you feel so welcome it puts you in a great place. The facilities for cooking and hanging out in the bunkhouse are great. From the dishwasher to the board games everything is well kept and there to make your stay good. The room, while small, was perfectly formed with a private bathroom with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rkent87
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a lovely review! Thank you so much for the positive and kind feedback. We are always delighted when our guests have a comfortable stay and make full use of the facilities. It was very kind of you to take the time to reply. Best wishes, Halina

Czech Republic
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there with my boyfriend for a week by the end of October 2016. The location of the hostel is perfect, if you have a car. However, there is a bus stop few steps from your door, the buses don’t pass every ten minutes, so without a car you have think your travelling schedule more through (but it’s not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atewi
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this review

Dear Atewi, Thank you so much for your incredible review. It must have taken you a long time to go through every detail about our property, but we are very glad that you did! This will be very useful for our future guests and makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay, despite the lack of a car. Thank you...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped here with a group of friends just this weekend. We came all the way from Newcastle to get up the Ben which we did in the mist!!!! This bunkhouse was amazing such good value for money for those on a budget. We all had twin rooms which were immaculate with en suites and shower gel provided as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megg0176
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this review

Dear Megg, Thank you so much for writing your wonderful review. It must have taken you a while to compose it, as it lists everything we have in the way of facilities. You are so kind to have done this, as lots of potential guests look at these reviews. We loved having you all to stay and have a soft...

Lanark, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I booked this at the last minute when I couldn't find anywhere else to stay. I am really delighted I did so. The hostel was amazing. I had en suite facilities and a room that was lovely, clean and comfortable. I even had a TV in the room which is not usual in a hostel. It even had a steam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for this incredibly positive review. We are always delighted when guests enjoy their stay and appreciate the extra facilities that we provide. We just want every guest to have a lovely stay and we are over the moon when this happens. Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. Kind...

Newcastle
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We were a little concerned when we booked this, however this was soon dispelled. We only got 2 x single beds (one of last rooms available), but the room was comfortable and definitely had nice feel. The location was a knock out, as the loch licked the shore nearby. A 20 metre stroll took us to the ferry for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgricho
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. You have given so many details for other guests to take on board. We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Halina

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a room in advance as an overnight stay to break up a long journey from Gairloch.... Having stayed a few years ago we knew what to expect....what a surprise we got... The new owners have certainly made some lovely changes... We were met by Richard the owners brother who was lovely and friendly and showed us to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for your detailed and very positive review. You have given so much information for future guests to read that I am sure it will help them to make up their minds. We are so pleased that Richard greeted you and gave you such good advice as he is the perfect host! We look forward...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Beautiful location handy for the ferry and Fort William. Warm welcome and no problems checking in, room was clean, cosy and warm. Kitchen facilities great and everything you can think of provided. Plenty on site parking. Nice and quiet at night. Ferry to the inn at the other side is free for foot passengers so we took the ferry over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemlin
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this review

Dear Gemlin, Thank you so much for your kind words, excellent rating and thoroughly positive review. We are always delighted to get feedback such as this and feel really glad that you were pleased with our accommodation. Thank you for taking the time to write this. Kind regards, Halina

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Greeted by the owner who was giving lots of helpful information to another guest. The bunkhouse has guestrooms in two parts, each with a clean, modern kitchen with seating area. Generous supply of tea, coffee and biscuits. Free WiFi. There's a steam room as well but never used it (never had flip flops with us). Family room had x2 bunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganmcivor
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and positive review. We are so glad that you liked our accommodation. Your shower door was leaking at the end of last week and we are just awaiting delivery of a new door. Thank you again for your kind comments.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
13.8 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
9.0 km away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
288 reviews
4.8 km away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
501 reviews
13.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
898 reviews
13.2 km away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#15 of 21 in Fort William
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting on the shores of Loch Linnhe, beside the Corran ferry, the Corran Bunkhouse is perfectly placed between Glen Coe and Fort William for long walks, mountain climbs, cycling, kayaking, fishing and skiing. We are on the doorstep of Glen Coe, the Mamores, the Nevis Range and the vast wilderness of Ardnamurchan. We have twelve private, en-suite rooms, which are either twin, double, triple, quadruple or quintuple. We have two superior shared kitchen/ dining rooms, a steam room, secure bicycle storage and two drying rooms with laundry facilities. Please go to our web site for booking information and further details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corran Bunkhouse

Address: Onich, Fort William PH33 6SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: ₹ 3,985 - ₹ 8,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corran Bunkhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Corran Bunkhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corran Bunkhouse Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corran Bunkhouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Corran Bunkhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This has a shared kitchen, much like a hostel.”
 of 5 bubbles tgricho, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for anything except room 1”
 of 5 bubbles smallbutmighty2016, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles thatoldbloke, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 was a great twin room with lovely views of the Loch”
 of 5 bubbles Casey-JoZ, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our room with a dormer window on the like was fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles barbara_pi1, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay