We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lochy Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lochy Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lochy Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Went there for a night of course it had rained all day but you cannot use the dryer machines from 8am til 1pm ( when you are supposed to leave by that time) there are four machines but all four are for drying sheets not a single for one for customer use. It would be useful if at least one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Argaussie
Ian B, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on our park and it's facilities. I must admit that I am disappointed that you did not appreciate your stay with us and that we did not meet your expectations. However, I'm afraid that there are elements of your review that are not factually correct and I must...

Glasgow
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We have just stayed here for a weekend in a Woodbury Lodge and had a lovely stay. The lodge was very clean and well appointed from bedding included to salt and pepper and washing up liquid in the kitchen cupboard. The rooms were a good size - no skirting past beds on tiptoes - and the site was quiet despite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLTGlasgow
Ian B, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make it a top priority that the accommodation is very clean for guests arrival. It is also vitally important that all our visitors receive a warm welcome. A friendly smile on a wet day counts for a lot. We do put a...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this lodge in the holiday park and am so glad we did!! Absolutely beautiful backdrop lovely lodge and fab location! It's not very remote! There is morrisons and other facilities 5 min drive away! The park itself is well maintained and clean! The staff was lovely and helpful! The location was excellent for exploring west coast of Scotland...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aatika A
Ian B, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many, many thanks for your kind review. It is obvious that you are ' sold ' on the western highlands! I cannot emphasis enough what a good touring centre Fort William is. You can do the long trips if you wish but there is so much to see and do in and around the area. I am very pleased that...

Falkirk
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We enjoyed this campsite in our Motor Home, clean, well laid out and friendly staff. Handy for so many places, we visited Arisaig and Mallaig. Not far from Fort William shopping centre, child friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lemon N
Ian B, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our park. We appreciate your views and comments on the cleanliness and layout and are glad that you had time to explore Mallaig and Arisaig. Kind regards Ian and Anne

Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed at this holiday park as some of us was doing the Ben Nevis midnight challenge. The caravan we stayed in was really nice, clean, 2 bedrooms, had everything you needed in them. There was more showers right near the caravans and used them instead of waiting to use ours. Also, at the back there is a beautiful river...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Demi C
Ian B, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments contained in your review. We hope you enjoyed the park and it's facilities - we do our best to maintain the accommodation to the best our abilities. Well done you for taking part in the Ben Nevis midnight challenge. Ben Nevis looks spectacular from the park but I am sure it was a different...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely spotless park. The apartments I stayed in where clean very organised and homely. I expect the static caravans are the same. The facilities for campers looked amazing and ample (I am nosey) and again spotless. The setting of the park is stunning, right under the Nevis range and a few miles from Fort William. The Lochy river runs along...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura H
Ian B, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind comments. Goodness, you've given us some write up! We are all really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Apartments. We do try and keep our accommodation to as high a standard as we possibly can and we are glad that you appreciated this during your stay with us....

Shoreham-by-Sea
Reviewed 7 July 2016

As four motorcyclists, we arrived in Fort William with no plan nor anything booked. Only took one phone call and the lady invited us over. She did say on the phone there was no bar or restaurant on site which was fine with us. A few minutes up the road we found the campsite, booked ourselves in for a night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean C
Ian B, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Very many thanks for posting a review on the camping park. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to keep it simple and straightforward. There is no point in making things complicated. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit. Kind regards Anne and Campbell

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly welcome, well kept, nice clean safe environment, play Park, shop, laundry, walking distance to Fort William, local farm foods close by, has everything you need. (Well unless you need a pub on site then sorry but plenty nearby.)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenstevenlang
Ian B, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your concise review and comments on your visit to our park. You have summed it up perfectly. No flannel, just straight to the point. Brilliant! We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Warm wishes Anne and Campbell

Ontario
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Although the lodge was tiny, it was cozy which was a good thing because the weather was awful, for the most part, driving rain and bitterly cold winds. The grounds were immaculate and thank goodness for the covered veranda we were able to sit out at some points, wrapped in blankets. Because of the weather, the views were literally non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissyDOntario
Ian B, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. Yes, I'm afraid that the weather did turn rather nasty while you stayed with us. It is a pity as we had nearly six weeks of fantastic weather from early May onwards. We are very pleased that you found the lodge and the surroundings to your liking. We do put a lot of effort into...

Kent
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed here the first week of our 3 week holiday.When we arrived the site was very full of young (mostly men) who came to watch the racing. So not the quiet place we were expecting. It was nice and quiet after the weekend and we could then see the river when sitting outside. We stayed in a log cabin which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jak467
Ian B, Owner at Lochy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on our park and accommodation. I'm afraid that your week's holiday coincided with the annual round of the World Mountain Bike downhill weekend. Normally, this weekend is one week later and misses the Spring Bank Holiday weekend. However, it clashed and we had our annual pilgrimage of mad...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.3 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
532 reviews
1.5 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
504 reviews
1.7 km away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
887 reviews
3.3 km away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#16 of 21 in Fort William
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lochy Holiday Park

Address: Camaghael, Fort William PH33 7NF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: ₹ 4,667 - ₹ 10,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lochy Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochy Holiday Park Hotel Fort William
Lochy Holiday Park Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lochy Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Oban, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lochy Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lodges have decking, outdoor furniture and a ski store attached.”
Eastbourne101, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It was a camp site for us I believe you can rent cabins”
JoP283, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great views and location.”
2002RoadKingClassic, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the Woodbury lodges seemed to be positioned to take advantage of the stunning views”
  • View from our lodge
LLTGlasgow, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lodge with a view of the river”
567MichelleM567, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5